We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Could do Better” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Warrington Central North Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Premier Inn Warrington Central North Hotel to your Saves list
Premier Inn Warrington Central North Hotel
Floyd Drive, Warrington WA2 8DB, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
#WakeUpWonderful from £35
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Warrington
Certificate of Excellence
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Could do Better”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

Stayed at this Premier Inn on 30th November for one night. Reception staff were very friendly and helpful. I think this particular Premier Inn had been refurbished but.... Only one bedside table/shelf. Where was it? There was one in my daughters room. Who decided to put the button to flush the toilet behind the seat and lid which had to be put down each time to flush?
My daughter, hubby and two kids stayed in a family room. However the layout didn't leave much floor space at all. We had stayed in another Premier Inn the previous night, Warrington North East, where the floor space was bigger.
At least the tv was a flat screen and the shower was an improvement. There were also shaver sockets which have sometimes been missing in other refurbished Premier Inns.
Overall though we enjoyed our stay and would come again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jst0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMWarringtonNorth, Manager at Premier Inn Warrington Central North Hotel, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear JSTO

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay

Following your feedback we are going to review the family rooms available within the hotel to see if they are all suitable to accommodate a family of 4.

Thanks again for your feedback and if you do decide to use us again in the future we look forward to welcoming you and your family

Pam Fenlon

We look forward to seeing you again at Warrington Central North soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    83
    31
    11
    8
See reviews for
118
78
13
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grimsby
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

We stayed at the Premier Inn as we were shopping at the Trafford Centre. I had a warm welcome right from my very first call from Lauren, she was efficient, friendly and extemely helpful, she was the reason I booked! Upon arrival we were a little late but Alan gave us a very warm welcome and was very informative about our stay. The room was extremely comfortable and the facilites were excellent. We decided to have the Premier Breakfast at the last minute but the Chef Shaun was only too happy to serve us providing a fresh beautiful breakfast that was fantastic. Lauren was again serving that morning and was very helpful and friendly, putting a face to a name which was really good. Monique was also waiting on the table and was really friendly and efficient, providing me with a yoghurt as they ran out and I was delighted with her prompt service.

We also had some questions regarding our stay and Pam was only too pleased to help, her warm friendly personality is a credit to the company, she made us feel very at home, not like we were staying at a hotel overnight which makes all the difference. Her ability to connect with the guests is truly amazing. Also on reception the Saturday morning was Callum, who was able to give us a very friendly and helpful advice with the requests that we had. All in all I can say the Warrington Central North staff are a complete credit to Premier Inn and they should be very proud to have them as a team.

We will defintely return - thankyou!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank derk652
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMWarringtonNorth, Manager at Premier Inn Warrington Central North Hotel, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear Derk652

I would first of all like to say Thank You for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience with us at Warrington Central North Premier Inn.

The team always like to hear feedback from our guests so your review has been shared with them all.

We look forward to seeing you again at Warrington Central North soon!

Have great time over the Christmas Holidays

Pam Fenlon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

what a lovely place soon as you see the place its so clean inside and out & the staff are so courtious,friendly, and are willing to chat to you about yourself, loved the rooms they are so comfy i want to live there haha, the food is fantastic all made from fresh and all you can eat breafast and they even did fried bread even though they dont do it normally just amazing, defo go there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank Diane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMWarringtonNorth, Manager at Premier Inn Warrington Central North Hotel, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Dear Diane T

I would like to say Thank You so much for your fantastic review about Warrington Central North Premier Inn.

The team always like to hear feedback from our guests so your review has been shared with them.

Thanks again and we hope to see you soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

We stayed here for one night whilst in the area on business. The Premier Inn is just as you would expect. The staff weren't quite as welcoming as we found at other Premier Inns in the Cheshire area, but the Inn is a little bit larger than the others we have stayed at and perhaps that is the price you pay! The rooms were a bit small, but clean and the bed was comfortable. We had breakfast at the Premier Inn, which was well cooked and the portions large!

The nearby Toby Inn provides a good value location for an evening meal.

Just one word of caution - when arriving at the Inn, the signage from the road is really not clear (and other reviews have also highlighted it!). If you miss the turn, then getting back around is not the most straightforward process. I really do think that they need to look at this (especailly if you are approaching it in the dark and the traffic is very busy!).

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mis88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMWarringtonNorth, Manager at Premier Inn Warrington Central North Hotel, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear Mis88

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay.

Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated.

Thank you once again for your review, and we hope to see you at Warrington Central North again

Pam Fenlon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
89 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Stayed here with our 2 year old having booked on the day via Premier Inn website. It offered great value for money. Our room (actually a disabled accessible room) was clean, comfortable and spacious. It wasn't luxurious but it had everything we needed. Outside noise was minimal. The bathroom was a wet room with a lovely powerful shower. Well designed bedside lighting allowed us to read without disturbing our daughter after she went to sleep. The staff were welcoming and helpful. We had breakfast at the nearby Toby carvery (but beware the Toby breakfast ends at 1030 on Sunday rather than 1100).

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ABC18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMWarringtonNorth, Manager at Premier Inn Warrington Central North Hotel, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear ABC18

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay with us.

I am really pleased you enjoyed your stay - your comments about breakfast and the rooms have been shared with the team.

We look forward to seeing you again at Warrington Central North soon!

Have a lovely Christmas and New year!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for one night with my fiancée and 8 month old so we could watch the rugby World Cup.

Have to say the price of this room was amazing, so cheap so when I arrived to a smiling happy reception staff member and got to the room I was pleasantly surprised.
The room was big enough for us all, travel cot and a buggy and we could still move around easily.

We didn't use the restaurant so I can't comment but I have to say, my baby is a terrible sleeper and iv not actually slept through the night since he was born but he did manage to sleep practically right throu letting me get a great night sleep. I didn't want to get up the bed was so comfortable and cosy.

We stayed the night of the 'big storm' ha I heard a little rain on the window but other than that the hotel was very quiet.

The Toby next door has a fab all you can eat breakfast for £3.99 so we took advantage of that before our drive back South.

Overall fab hotel,wonderful customer service team, great visit, super sleep and to top it off the Kiwis won the rugby.

Other hotel chains should use your team as an example of great customer service.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank shazzy_mack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMWarringtonNorth, Manager at Premier Inn Warrington Central North Hotel, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear Shazzy_mack

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel.

The team are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Many Thanks

Pam Fenlon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Padiham, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

The price here really reflects the experience,you get what you pay for!
overall it was what I expected .The staff there were really helpful and they couldn't put a foot wrong.
the rooms were run of the mill,nicely furnished to a decent modern standard.
you could tell they hadn't spent much money on the bathroom but generally it was clean and tidy!
the big down point was the cheap,old worn in mattress that wasn't very comfortable but the nights sleep wasn't the worse I have had.
the big let down for me was the breakfast,we got down for breakfast for 8 o clock but didn't realise the breakfast room was full up with a coach load of Chinese tourists that took a while to move on(plus we had an 18month hungry child with us).
we were glad we could fill up on the toasts and cereals before our breakfast came because we had to wait an hour for our hot breakfast to arrive only for the eggs to be raw!
the staff were very helpful and were only to glad to refund our breafasts.
If the hotel knew that breakfast would potentially be full they should of advised the customers of this issue

****quick tip-there is a TOBY carvery next door that do unlimited breakfasts for £4

Ryan

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MrFish1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMWarringtonNorth, Manager at Premier Inn Warrington Central North Hotel, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear MrFish1234

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay.

We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel fell far short of your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated.

Thank you once again for your review, and we hope to see you at Warrington Central North again

Pam Fenlon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warrington hotels
3.3 mi away
Premier Inn Warrington (M6/J21) Hotel
1.1 mi away
The Gullivers Hotel
The Gullivers Hotel
#4 of 21 in Warrington
4.0 of 5 stars 397 reviews
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn Warrington Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Village Hotel Warrington
Village Hotel Warrington
#9 of 21 in Warrington
3.5 of 5 stars 963 reviews
3.2 mi away
pentahotel Warrington
pentahotel Warrington
#5 of 21 in Warrington
4.0 of 5 stars 921 reviews
4.7 mi away
The Park Royal
The Park Royal
#1 of 3 in Stretton
4.0 of 5 stars 1,166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Warrington Central North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Warrington Central North Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Warrington Central North Hotel
Address: Floyd Drive, Warrington WA2 8DB, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Warrington
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Warrington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2 miles (3.2 km) from central Warrington and 3 miles from Warrington Central Rail Station, the hotel offers excellent motorway access, free parking and rooms with luxury power showers.Some rooms at the Premier Inn Warrington Central North can take up to 2 adults and 2 children (under 16 years). The 2 children also receive a free full breakfast, when accompanied by an adult eating a full breakfast.The full all-you-can-eat breakfast includes cooked items, vegetarian options and a wide continental selection.The Premier Inn Warrington Central North is next to a Toby Carvery restaurant, which serves a traditional menu in a welcoming environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Premier Inn Warrington Central North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing