We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great day out”

Gulliver's World - Warrington
Ranked #4 of 44 things to do in Warrington
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Gulliver's has over 35 years of experience in providing families with great value fun. Designed for children aged 2-13 years, all of our themed areas comprise thrill rides, fun rides, family rides, indoor rides, attractions, shows and play areas providing non-stop entertainment for children of all ages at all times. Our multiple award winning theme parks are open at all key holiday times, almost all weekends and many term-time dates throughout the year. We host hundreds of Children's birthday parties every year and hold loads of annual special events that include Easter, Halloween and Christmas!
Useful Information: Activities for young children
Manchester, England
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A great day out”
Reviewed April 20, 2009

We went to Gullivers Sunday 19th April and had a great day out, the weather was excellent which added to the experience. The place was lovely and clean with the majority of people putting their rubbish into the ample amount of bins provided, others simply chose to drop it or on one occasion, spit their childs jelly ice cream onto the floor. NIce! The attractions were well run and maintained with just a lick of paint needed here and there, which according to a gentleman conducting a survey was not down to a lack of money, so why it couldn't have been done during the winter is beyond my limited comprehension? Overall our 5yr old and our friends 4 & 1yrs old loved it all, especially the old wooden rollercoaster (Antelope). If you have a nice day and want a 'cheaper' day out then enjoy Gullivers.

Helpful?
Thank SEM007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,044 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    531
    646
    337
    218
    312
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
stockport
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“SHAMBLES!!”
Reviewed April 13, 2009

We visited today on a bank holiday and knew it would be busy but that was an understatement indeed!! only got on three rides in the end as my three year old couldnt wait for an hour a ride!! we went into the restrarant and ended up walking out staff looked about twelve and clearly hadnt got a clue about service or anything.... ended up paying five quid for two small cups of juice!! then when we went to pay for an ice cream we got told they didnt have change for five pounds CRAZY..... the rides need desperate updating as well... was recommended to come by a friend as she d been on a quiet day but i feel that it clearly couldnt accomadate for the amount of people that came today kept hearing people complaining all day and staff looked misarable!! wont be going again very poor worse than blackpool!!

Helpful?
1 Thank sassy123Stockport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warrington ,cheshire
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“GREAT FOR LITTLE KIDS”
Reviewed January 26, 2009

As a" Warringtonian ", I thought that it was about time that my family and I paid a visit to Gulliver's World , GLAD WE DID !!
We went on August Bank Holiday Monday 2008
and my son who is 3 thoroughly enjoyed the visit ,
to be honest my wife and I also enjoyed the day out as well.
There are a few negative comments about the place ( they can't please everyone all the time ).
The entrance fee for children could be cheaper .
More staff could be made available at all the fast food outlets on site during Bank Holidays ( average waiting time for placing a food order to receiving said order took in excess of 45 minutes
or four more rides that my son and myself went on whilst waiting for the food to be ready ).
However seeing as the theme park is geared for little children
MY SON DID NOT COMPLAIN!!.
At the end of the day isn't Gulliver's world catered for him and other children ?.
MY SON WAS VERY HAPPY WITH GULLIVER'S AND BECAUSE OF THAT SO WAS MY WIFE AND MYSELF !!
Next time we go ( which we will when weather is better) we will make sure that we take picnic stuff !.
BUT WE WILL GO AGAIN !!!!!

Helpful?
1 Thank FINCHY45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
staffordshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“dont visit if yr children are older than 2!”
Reviewed October 4, 2008

OH DEAR this place needs flattening and starting again.It looks as if they built it over 100years ago, the rides are wicked.Any child over the age of 2 will be more than disappointed,what a rubbish place and the price for it,well.Never go again,everyone there around us were laughing about the rubbish rides too.The place is a dump for food and the shows are better in a working mens club.The only reason 2 year olds are happy with it is because they wont remember it by the time they are 4.RUBBISH

Helpful?
Thank claudiahannah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMK3, Public relations manager at Gulliver's World - Warrington, responded to this review, November 10, 2008
Thank you very much for your comments - we always appreciate feedback, and we take on board all comments and try to improve in the areas you feel we should.

I'm sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your day out at Gulliver's - we always try our best to keep prices down and ensure little ones are entertained, as well as providing plenty of reasonably-priced food with lots of healthy choices.

Once again, thank you for your comments.

Best wishes,
Alison
PR manager on behalf of Gulliver's
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rawtenstall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A great family day out!!”
Reviewed August 19, 2008

Great family day out..enjoyed by all!
On arrival at the park we queued up for about 10 mins for our tickets then we entered the park. The first ride that we went on was in Lost world. This flying Dinosaur ride was fantastic! We didn't even need to queue, although that wasn't thecase as the day progressed.wedid have to wait 15- 20 minutes on some rides.
The park grounds, the grass was well maintained, but in some of the eating places food was all over the floor, they could definately do with more staff in these places.
Our party consisted of my mum aged 62,Nephews 14 & 12, my daughters 13,8 & 6 and myself 34,and we all thorouhly enjoyed the experience. We would definately go again.

Helpful?
4 Thank catnut2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMK3, PR manager at Gulliver's World - Warrington, responded to this review, November 10, 2008
Hi Cathy,

Many thanks for your comments - we're really pleased you enjoyed your day out at Gulliver's. We appreciate your comments and suggestions on how we can improve too - we're always keen to hear what people think as it's so important to us that everyone who visits Gulliver's has a great day out.

Thanks again for your comments - great pictures too!

Best wishes,
Alison
PR manager on behalf of Gulliver's
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gulliver's World - Warrington also viewed

 

Been to Gulliver's World - Warrington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing