We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not worthy of such bad press”

Gulliver's World - Warrington
Ranked #4 of 44 things to do in Warrington
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Gulliver's has over 35 years of experience in providing families with great value fun. Designed for children aged 2-13 years, all of our themed areas comprise thrill rides, fun rides, family rides, indoor rides, attractions, shows and play areas providing non-stop entertainment for children of all ages at all times. Our multiple award winning theme parks are open at all key holiday times, almost all weekends and many term-time dates throughout the year. We host hundreds of Children's birthday parties every year and hold loads of annual special events that include Easter, Halloween and Christmas!
Useful Information: Activities for young children
Heswall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Not worthy of such bad press”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

I already wrote a lengthy review which disappeared so I'm keeping this short and sweet.
Yes it's a bit tired but it's not Disney, nor is it Alton towers. It's a theme park for kids and our four year old got to ride on his first ever roller coaster without queuing for hours. The staff are friendly helpful and polite and the toilets nice and clean. We took our own food and ate at one of many picnic benches. We rode on everything we wanted to, sometimes twice as it was so quiet and had a thoroughly good day out. My four year old is still smiling

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Kennedy993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,044 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    531
    646
    337
    218
    312
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Really Worth The Trip”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

I feel compelled to write a positive review after having such a good visit, especially in light of the fact that we nearly decided against it due to the unfairly negative reviews. We experienced minimal queues, not a single wasp, found the rides to be well thought out and easily enough for a days worth of fun. We have a 18 month old and almost 3 year old both of which enjoyed it immensely, facilities were fine and nearby if required.

The staff were polite and friendly generally, yes some areas of the park are slightly older but this simply does not matter. This is a theme park with rides designed for kids, the fun for adults is in the being right there having a great time with their kids, quite how some reviewers were annoyed that there was nothing for them is beyond me.

This was the best day of our holiday helped along by some good weather, the best UK theme park we have been to for kids.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank awarded
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
44 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Wonderful ”
Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

We are pass holders so visit gullivers most weekends as it really is excellent value for money if you have a pass.
The staff are friendly and really go out of their way to help and most recognise us now as we see them every weekend.
We love it here and have even booked the christmas experience.
Yes a few area if the park could do with sprucing up but we one for the rides not to look about criticising what hasn't been done.
Another excellent day and see you next weekend :)

Helpful?
Thank InkedMadame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Tired.”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

I could see that the place needed some investment in terms of more renovation, redecorating, more staff and better cleaning etc. Some of the rides were closed.I like the fact that it was aimed at young children so the little ones were kept occupied however some of the rides were just too cramped for adults to comfortably accompany them -yet this was obligatory for some rides. I visited during the summer and they had a real problem with wasps which was uncomfortable. Apart from this the children did enjoy the visit so will grudgingly/generously(!) give it a 3.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Elizabeth-Beatrice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Great day out for young kids”
Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

We were undecided between Gullivers and Alton towers but as my 9 year old had not yet been on a roller coaster we decided on Gullivers. We also wanted to stay overnight, somewhere with a pool and good restaurant. The food at both of the Alton towers restaurant is dreadful. So warrington it was. Really fun day out, easy to park when we got there and lots to do. Also a very interesting exhibition about the US airbase that used to be there. See my other posts for hotel review. A great weekend all in all.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gulliver's World - Warrington also viewed

 

Been to Gulliver's World - Warrington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing