We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Granddaughter's day out.”

Gulliver's World - Warrington
Ranked #4 of 48 things to do in Warrington
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Gulliver's has over 35 years of experience in providing families with great value fun. Designed for children aged 2-13 years, all of our themed areas comprise thrill rides, fun rides, family rides, indoor rides, attractions, shows and play areas providing non-stop entertainment for children of all ages at all times. Our multiple award winning theme parks are open at all key holiday times, almost all weekends and many term-time dates throughout the year. We host hundreds of Children's birthday parties every year and hold loads of annual special events that include Easter, Halloween and Christmas!
Useful Information: Activities for young children
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Visited Gullivers world 14.09.13 with my husband, son and granddaughter aged 4. She had a brilliant time, I was very surprised how good it was there after reading some poor review's. There is a lot of rides for her age group, and the larger rides which she enjoys we could take her on. I cant comment on the food as we took a picnic. The weather was fine so that always helps when you go to these places.The toilets were clean and the cleaning staff were empting the bins round the park through out the day. All the staff were very pleasant with the children and seemed to enjoy their jobs. We will be definitely going again, worth the money.

Thank Sianjones39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,255)
There are newer reviews for Gulliver's World - Warrington
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,728 - 1,732 of 2,255 reviews

Reviewed September 13, 2013

We took our 4 year old grandson to Gullivers World for a day out before he started School. My wife and I had read the reviews prior to going, some were quite negative. However we went, and what a day we had, the weather was fine and dry,due to the time we went (3/9/13) there was no queues to get on the rides. We found the staff pleasant and polite. What I also noticed was that the cleaning staff were continually emptying the refuse bins throughout the day. Prices I would say were in line with this type of resort, you have to expect to pay over the odds. When our grand daughter reaches four we will take her to Gullivers World and hopefully have another great day.

Thank Alex E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Visited Gullivers world 8/9/13 with my daughter, son in law and two grandchildren aged 31/2 and 16 months. I was pleasantly surprised and we all had a good time. There we're lots of rides that both children could go on and a few for the adults too! Yes the place was a little tired in places and 3 rides weren't actually working. This didn't matter too much as we filled the day easily with those available. It was mostly clean and tidy with respectable toilets. Worth a visit. We took a picnic so can't comment on the food?

Thank Debbie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Went on a Saturday with 3 adults and 4 kids aged between 3 and 9. Have never been to Gullivers World before despite only living 15 minutes away and was pleasantly surprised.

There is lots to see and do and even the youngest got to go on a lot of rides and the oldest didn't get bored! It's nice that near the bigger rides there is always a play area for the younger children.

The shows were ok a bit cheesey but the kids liked them. Staff were friendly and helpful.

Pleanty of places both inside and outsode to eat either buying stuff or taking your own. There were a lot of wasps about outside though.

Some areas did look a bit shabby but sometimes it added to the charm. There did seem to be a lot of development work going on with some good plans for the future.

In all a good day out and a good price too!

Thank hobnobbly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

visit on 7th September 2013.
Pretty good weather which helped, we visited as grandparents with a six year old. I felt the attraction was aimed at children, the rides were exciting to a six year old, but ok for the grandparents to go on as well. We found hardly any wait to get on a ride and sometimes we were allowed to stay on for a second ride if not very busy. Wouldn't bother to buy the inclusive eating extra on the ticket price as eating was cheap enough, mostly fast food outlets which were doing meal and drink deals.
We were busy all day until the park shut at 5 and would definitely recommend it, and would visit again - probably not exciting enough for teenagers though.

Thank manxy049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gulliver's World - Warrington also viewed

 
Waverton, Cheshire
 

Been to Gulliver's World - Warrington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing