We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent family weekend”

Gulliver's World - Warrington
Ranked #4 of 44 things to do in Warrington
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Gulliver's has over 35 years of experience in providing families with great value fun. Designed for children aged 2-13 years, all of our themed areas comprise thrill rides, fun rides, family rides, indoor rides, attractions, shows and play areas providing non-stop entertainment for children of all ages at all times. Our multiple award winning theme parks are open at all key holiday times, almost all weekends and many term-time dates throughout the year. We host hundreds of Children's birthday parties every year and hold loads of annual special events that include Easter, Halloween and Christmas!
Useful Information: Activities for young children
Welshpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent family weekend”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

We are a family of 4, 2 adults & 2 children 7 & 9. We had a fantastic 2 days & 2 nights in the park & stay at Gulliver's Hotel. It was brilliant! Our stay also included 2 hours for kids in the splash zone. The park suited us well as both children could go on all the rides, some we had to accompany our youngest, but we mostly wanted to go on all as a family anyway, they were great! The staff are so friendly and helpful. Would recommend to any family for great break-do the two day & stop in hotel-entertainment in evening too. fab! We didn't have to wait long for any ride which was a bonus!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank nicola w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,044 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    531
    646
    337
    218
    312
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“We loved splashzone”
Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

Went to splashzone on the 7th april with my two children who are 9 and 4 they absolutely loved it and were absolutely devastated that the two hour were up. Brilliant value for money and I especially enjoyed the fact that I didnt have to get in.....bonus!!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank cookie848484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful day out”
Reviewed April 6, 2013

We visited your theme park on Thursday 4.4.2013 with 3 adults and 4 children aged between 3yrs and 10yrs. There were rides for all ages and everyone was entertained all day. We arrived at 10.30am just as the park was opening. We were greeted by very welcoming staff. We walked around the park and went on lots of the rides and attractions. Some areas of the park were busier than others. There were lots of outside play area attractions to go on as well as the many rides. The rides staff were friendly and chatty and looked interested in what they were doing. We had a good meal in the Foodcourt area, where the children could play whilst waiting for food. The toilets and general stardard of the park were very clean.The highlight of the day for my youngest daughter was seeing the Zingzillas, which was great and she hasn't stop talking about them since we left. We will be back thank you for a wonderful day out!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank 103PaulA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great day!!?”
Reviewed April 6, 2013

We had a fantastic day at gullivers in the easter holidays with our daughters age 5 and 6 months. Couldn't fault it so ignore the bad reviews!!! My 5 year old went on almost every ride, it's perfect for her age. Facilities all very clean, we took our own lunch and ate on the go so we made the most of our time. We bought ice cream, coffee and hot dogs but total cost for a lovely day was £60, great value for money we thought. We will definitely be going again. :)

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sarah N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent family day out”
Reviewed April 6, 2013

we have visited this park for a few yrs now and it never fails , the kids love all the rides they cater for all ages. the food places could be better but then you get what you pay for.
They have recently built a brand new hotel which we have also stayed in and are due to go back in may 2013. very clean friendly and comfy family rooms.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank sascumbria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gulliver's World - Warrington also viewed

 

Been to Gulliver's World - Warrington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing