We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best chinesse”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of China Rose

China Rose
Ranked #115 of 413 Restaurants in Warrington
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best chinesse”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013 via mobile

Only just recently started visiting china rose as friends recommended it and they didn't let me down! The service was good (apart from having to wait for the card machine as you can't use it if the phone line is in use), food was excellent and the atmosphere was great! Nice and full on a Saturday night and would defiantly come again!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Rappleton123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    34
    10
    3
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“good value , real good food.. A great find”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

The China Rose , This was my first visit .. A great place , service good , food real nice with the right size portions ! ( have visited many chinese restaurants )
The hot & sour soup was fab , best ive had !!! highly recommend the steak in cantonese sauce .. reasonably priced .. will try takeaway next time ...

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stu866
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best Chinese in Warrington!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

My partner and I go here all the time, after trying every Chinese in Warrington we found this is the best food in our opinion and fairly good service.. It does get busy on a Saturday eve so book in advance, though they will do their best to squeeze you in if you haven't. The decor is quite modern and contemporary and is very clean.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lckystar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Culcheth
Level Contributor
45 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Not as good as usual”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

Have eaten here many times but of late the quality and standard of food has slipped. The crispy duck is as good as ever but the birds nest and chpw mein dishes are poor. Come on chef I know you can do better.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cryerrussell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warrington
Level Contributor
96 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

Went to China Rose as unable to get in anywhere else on new years eve. We were very impressed with the quality of the food which was delicious especially the crispy duck. We opted for the banquet as there were six of us and they had not increased their prices even though it was new years eve. Would and have recomended to friends. Glad we could not get in anywhere else as it did us a favour.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kathybWarrington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed China Rose also viewed

 
Warrington, Cheshire
Warrington, Cheshire
 

Been to China Rose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing