We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Customer Service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hallmark Hotel Warrington

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hallmark Hotel Warrington
Ranked #12 of 21 Hotels in Warrington
Certificate of Excellence
cumbria
Level Contributor
35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Excellent Customer Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2014

Hotel booked by my company. I was very impressed with the quality and customer service.

Good points - public areas very nice, smart, modern and open plan. Great outdoor seating and lighting. Excellent customer service at each point of contact with staff. I was particularly impressed by lady on reception, I was late checking in after a breakdown in my car. I rang to let them know. When I arrived I was warmly greeted by name and really looked after. I felt cared for as a customer - brilliant! Comfy bed, wonderful sleep, spotlessly clean and the room felt quiet, safe and warm. Breakfast freshly cooked not pingy!

Other things - standard rooms are very compact, standard double beds with about a foot each side to walk around. But bath and shower great. Maybe a bit dated in the rooms. The corridors are the best example of 70s style in a good way, but its all definitely forgiveable and looks well loved.

I liked it. It would be my first choice as a single female traveller - maybe not a standard room for a romantic night or a long stay but if thats what you want, if you upgrade then im sure youd be very happy. I wish there were more small independent hotels of this quality.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 10diamonds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    116
    87
    40
    12
See reviews for
75
110
11
151
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
104 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2014

We were at a wedding, the public areas of the hotel are nicely turned out and service very good.

When we got to the room to be honest it was disappointing, chains such as premier inn have set a base standard this was below.

The bathroom was ok, it had been done up. The towel rail was up top of the wall with no towels on presumably due to the stupid location. Enough towels were provided.

The room was tired, TV was flat screen though, bed was comfortable. Room seemed small for a double.

For some strange reason I had my sleep disturbed by a staff member checking what remote control we had as some other people were missing theirs?!? Leave your guests alone!

Breakfast was great, toaster was typically set to only warm rather than toast the bread. How hard is it to set this!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marksim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

I cam here for a friends wedding and because I was Best Man they allowed me to access my room 2 hours earlier than normal check in. The staff were so helpful throughout the entire day. They organised everything in such a way it seemed seamless. I can only thank the staff for their efforts. The hotel room was very clean and warming. I would certainly recommend this hotel if you are in the area, either for food, accommodation or as a wedding venue.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank LukeSim13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killearn, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

My son and I spent last weekend here at a friends wedding. I asked in advance if our room could be made available by 1:30pm as we were travelling from Scotland and the wedding was 2:30pm. The receptionist advised this would not be a problem, in the event we arrived at 12;20 and our room was ready. This set the tone for the weekend, the staff were wonderful, our friends wedding was amazing, food great and the M.C was fantastic. Nothing was too much trouble and the attention to detail made the whole experience special for the bride, groom and guests.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChristineR3110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

My husband and I had our wedding at the Fir Grove Hotel, Warrington on 11th April 2014 and the whole day was PERFECT! we cannot thank the wonderful staff enough for making our day so perfect in every way!
We started our search for our dream wedding venue with a meeting at the hotel with one of their deputy managers Jessica. Jessica was so friendly and helpful and nothing was too much trouble and this is exactly how all the staff at the Fir Grove were from our initial booking all the way through to our wedding day! The staff here truly are a credit to the hotel!

The attention to detail on our special day was outstanding, it was better than we ever could have imagined and the whole day was executed perfectly by John (another deputy manager) who was our toast master for the day. John - thank you for being amazing!
John was so friendly and professional and even thought of the little things (like bringing me, the bride, a little tipple to calm my nerves just before I walked down the isle :) ...)

A huge mention should also be the Chef.... thank you, thank you, thank you for an amazing 3 course wedding breakfast! Each and every course was cooked to perfection and each of our 56 day time guests commented on the outstanding quality of the food. Each course was hot, tasty and presented beautifully. He even hand made a wheat & gluton free meal for my nephew, and made 2 vegetarian alternatives (on the day, without prior warning) for two of my vegetarian guests - I hadn't realised prior to the day they were veggies!

Words cannot describe how grateful we are to each and every member of staff at the Fir Grove, you are all a credit the Hotel!

We cannot thank you enough!!!!!

All our Love, Mr & Mrs Harris xxx

Room Tip: All rooms are beautiful, comfortable & clean. I'd be more than happy to stay again in any of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrs_N_Harris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014

There are not enough words to describe how amazing this hotel is. We have just had our wedding celebrations at the Fir Grove and we are both overwhelmed by the level of service we experienced. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff and the attention to detail made the whole experience perfect. With 100 daytime guests and 250 evening guests the potential for disaster was high but all of our guests had a wonderful time!! We have been inundated with messages saying that it was such an amazing weekend. If you are looking for a truly amazing wedding then this is the venue for you.

Special Thanks to:
Management
GM – Mike
Deputy – John
Assistant – Jessica

Kitchen Brigade
Head Chef - David
Sous - Nathan
Chef de Partie - Sean

F&B Staff
Emily
Conor
Heather
Sam
Elen
Naomi
Joe
Annie
Olivia
Andrianna
Charlotte

Night Porters
Anthony
Gareth

Receptionist
Anjela

WE CANNOT RECOMMEND THIS VENUE ENOUGH!!!!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MMB1007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warrington hotels
2.8 mi away
The Park Royal
The Park Royal
#1 of 3 in Stretton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,364 reviews
3.4 mi away
pentahotel Warrington
pentahotel Warrington
#4 of 21 in Warrington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,174 reviews
1.6 mi away
Village Hotel Warrington
Village Hotel Warrington
#11 of 21 in Warrington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Premier Inn Warrington (M6/J21) Hotel
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Warrington
Holiday Inn Warrington
#13 of 21 in Warrington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 599 reviews
2.4 mi away
Premier Inn Warrington Central North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hallmark Hotel Warrington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hallmark Hotel Warrington

Property: Hallmark Hotel Warrington
Address: Knutsford Old Road, Warrington WA4 2LD, England (Formerly BEST WESTERN Hallmark Hotel Warrington Fir Grove)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Warrington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 21 Hotels in Warrington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hallmark Hotel Warrington 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hallmark Hotel Warrington is easy to reach by car, train or plane. Located within 5 minutes drive of the M6/M56 motorways and 10 miles from Manchester Airport. The hotel has 52 comfortable bedrooms, 10 of which have recently been refurbished. There's plenty of choice on the bar, lounge and restaurant menus. The hotel has lots of great facilities including a self-contained events centre with 4 flexible meeting rooms, a banqueting and wedding suite for up to 250 guests, with a licence to hold civil wedding ceremonies, onsite parking and free Wi-Fi. Hallmark Hotel Warrington is also a Green Business Tourism Scheme, Gold Award Winner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Hallmark Hotel Warrington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Warrington
Warrington Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing