We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The firgrove gave me the best day of my life”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hallmark Hotel Warrington
Ranked #11 of 21 Hotels in Warrington
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The firgrove gave me the best day of my life”
Reviewed October 31, 2012 via mobile

We had our wedding on the 5th oct at the firgrove, they were fantastic everything was stress free,the food was excellent I want to say thank u too all the staff at the firgrove for making our day run so smooth
Mr and mrs Pearson

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colvinemma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    122
    88
    41
    12
See reviews for
78
117
11
159
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 330 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

I can give my opinion only on the room, as I didn't use the restaurant. The room is very good, and well equipped with the usual items, plus a Sony ipod dock radio system and flat screen TV. The furniture is of a high standard, and room was clean and warm.Bed was comfy and large. Bathroom was fairly small, but had good quality fixtures and fittings. However, if I was to stay near Warrington again I would probably stay at the De Vere or the Park Royal as they also have a gym and swimming pool which the Best Western does not.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SukyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
211 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

We were here for my cousin's wedding although we didn't stay over so I am unable to comment on the rooms. I was very impressed with all aspects of the wedding however. The venue was beautiful and the lounge areas where we sat in between were lovely. The food at the wedding was perfect and I have never had better food at any other wedding.

Only down side - price of drinks!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jpipcp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitehaven, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Stayed for one night early October as a base to go for a meal nearby. We had a friendly welcome and quick check in even though there was a wedding in the hotel. The reception / foyer / bar area was modern with sculptures and plenty of space to relax including a courtyard which I imagine would be pleasant to sit in during the summer. Our room had a large king size bed which was very comfortable. The room was quite modern in its decoration but the door and corridor decor looked like the original and quite dated. Although the room was small it had enough storage space, a flat screen TV, MP3 docking station and free WiFi. The staff in the hotel were friendly and efficient, in the bar and breakfast areas, even though they were busy. The breakfast choice was good with a self service buffet of cereals and continental style food as well as full English that was continually replenished although the sausage was disappointing. Drinks were a reasonable price and overall the hotel provided good value for money. If I had to stay in the area again I would definitely consider the Fir Grove.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graham F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tullibardine
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012

The hotel have obviously invested in the main reception areas but the rest of the hotel is very dated and in need of improvement. We stayed on business and after a long drive were presented with confusion around dinner inclusion which we needed to deal with ourselves with reception. Staff seemed more preoccupied in dealing with clearing up after a wedding show. Dinner was fine but breakfast was served in a dark room and limited in what was on offer. The bedrooms were very small, in need of some repair and a decent clean. It's ideal for Warrington and the M6 but I won't be going back.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Malaeus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northampton
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Stayed here on business . I've passed the hotel numerouse times and never noticed it was there.
As you approach the hotel entrance and gardens are modern with a large sculpture in the car park . You enter a reception area , it looks like the hotel has been recently refurbished it has that kind of boutique feel, with more art and prints The refurbishment didn't stretch to the room I was in 24. There are no leisure facilities . I think the hotel caters for the business traveller and the wedding functions , some very nice large rooms .

The restaruant was attractively decorated and the staff although young were very attentive .The menu and the food was reasonably priced and they do state if there's something's you want that's not on the menu simply ask and they,ll try to supply. I had a Caesar salad which had far too much dressing .

Breakfast was served in the restaruant from 7.00 Am help yourself hot buffet. I believe that this hotel is one of a chain owned by the same group and that the other hotels are similar in style and presentation.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cotogni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2012

We stayed here for two nights - the night before my son's wedding and the night of the wedding. Everything was brilliant and the food was really great. The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. The wedding was handled superbly and everyone said how fantastic it all was. Thank you for such a great experience.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SheelaghNash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike H, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Warrington, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Thank you very much indeed for your kind comments. The team works tirelessly to ensure that all weddings and events are cared for in this way. Your feedback is a very welcome 'pat on the back' Thank you once again.
Mike Hough
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warrington
2.7 mi away
The Park Royal
The Park Royal
#1 of 3 in Stretton
1,450 reviews
1.7 mi away
Village Hotel Warrington
Village Hotel Warrington
#9 of 21 in Warrington
1,781 reviews
3.4 mi away
pentahotel Warrington
pentahotel Warrington
#5 of 21 in Warrington
1,266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
The Gullivers Hotel
The Gullivers Hotel
#10 of 21 in Warrington
532 reviews
2.0 mi away
Travelodge Warrington
Travelodge Warrington
#12 of 21 in Warrington
207 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Lymm Hotel
The Lymm Hotel
#1 of 3 in Lymm
852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hallmark Hotel Warrington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hallmark Hotel Warrington

Property: Hallmark Hotel Warrington
Address: Knutsford Old Road, Warrington WA4 2LD, England (Formerly BEST WESTERN Hallmark Hotel Warrington Fir Grove)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Warrington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 21 Hotels in Warrington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hallmark Hotel Warrington 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hallmark Hotel Warrington is easy to reach by car, train or plane. Located within 5 minutes drive of the M6/M56 motorways and 10 miles from Manchester Airport. The hotel has 52 comfortable bedrooms, 10 of which have recently been refurbished. There's plenty of choice on the bar, lounge and restaurant menus. The hotel has lots of great facilities including a self-contained events centre with 4 flexible meeting rooms, a banqueting and wedding suite for up to 250 guests, with a licence to hold civil wedding ceremonies, onsite parking and free Wi-Fi. Hallmark Hotel Warrington is also a Green Business Tourism Scheme, Gold Award Winner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hallmark Hotel Warrington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Warrington
Warrington Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing