We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had an Awesome time”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Village Hotel Warrington
Ranked #10 of 21 Hotels in Warrington
Preston, UK
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Had an Awesome time”
Reviewed February 22, 2013

We spent a weekend in Village and we have nothing much to complain, overall we had a really good time. Room was small but nice and tidy, we loved how it was decorated, it was quite and bit dark but we like it that way, we got room 250 to be exact and it was at the end of the hall, bathrooms were nice too. Beds were really comfy, staff was very friendly, helpful and enthusiastic. Pool area is nice but crowded on weekends. Only thing to complain is the dinner, we made reservations but we still had to wait , and food was not very good and we had to wait for a long long time for it to come So bit of waste of money so we suggest don’t have dinner, but on the other side breakfast was really good, all the food was hot and had plenty of choices and was vegetarian friendly too : ) Overall if you want a quick break this is a good place for it 

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oshadie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,706 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    552
    523
    345
    154
    132
See reviews for
286
613
74
461
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
leigh lancashire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Me and my boyfriend stayed here on the 16/2/13 for our Valentines break away. We stayed for one night in a standard room and choose to include our breakfast. We arrived around 6pm Saturday evening, was shown to our room which was very quirky and modern. The bathroom had a walk in shower and a very cool mirror... ( When you have a shower and the room heats up, a wide head section of the mirror stays non-condensed, so I had a shock getting out the shower and seeing my reflection :). It also had a power shower that produced water from above your head not from a shower head attached to the wall infront.
We booked a double room however the bed was two twin beds pushed together, but this was not a great problem as we had a really good nights sleep and it was soo comfy!!
We booked a table in The Verve Restaurant which is in the hotel itself. The menu was your 4* starters and mains, including £20 steaks or salmon/chicken meals. The deserts looked really good too, cheesecakes/sticky toffee pudding etc.
We then went for a drink in the bar also in the hotel and had two vodka mixers which came to £11... which we thought was quite expensive.
The following morning we had our full english breakfast which was all self service, hot plates and topped up food stations, toast making facilities and hot/cold drinks available to get as much as you like.
We will be returning here we had a really lovely time.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danielle18_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2013

We went to a dirty dancing valentines cabaret evening on sat 16th feb 2013. The original booking was for the night before but was contacted earlier on in the week and was asked if we could move to the saturday as there weren't enough people booked on for the friday. This was fine and we rearranged childcare for the sat instead.
We went to the valentines evening last year with a legends type theme which was great, big red heart shaped balloons everywhere and a cracking atmosphere. This year there weren't any of that. No valentines theme whatsoever, no atmosphere as the room was only half full and the so called dirty dancing night was just a duo on stage singing the songs from the film karaoke style.
No waitress service apart from 1 or maybe 2 members of staff walking around every now and again.
The room was cold.air conditioning was set to freezing i think.
******One consolation was that the food was good, but having said that, we could'v got that anywhere for a lot cheaper than £35 a head.******
Definitely wouldn't do a theme night again. Crap.
Thanks for reading.

Stayed February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank nvernon26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Warrington hotels

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Stayed here for a work event which was in the conference centre during the day. Most of us stayed overnight and enjoyed an evening meal. The staff were great bringing what we asked for and making sure we were well looked after. We were able to stay in the conference suite for a little longer and then retired to the bar to drink the night away. Bar is sports focused with TVs all over the place, not sure where you would sit if you didn't want to se the football/rugby/cricket as the lounge area closed later in the evening. The hotel had a wedding party on the same night but this was in a completely different section so didn't interfere with our event.
I stayed in rom 234 which overlooked the car park. A spacious room with big double bed flat screen TV and decent sized bathroom. I booked the room a few days prior to staying and without breakfast it was £45 (breakfast was £10 extra). I'm not sure where else you could get a room of this quality and size at the price, so very good value for money. Staff member on arrival was a little distracted by what seemed to be a personal phone call, but other than that they all did their best to make us welcome. I would have no problem staying here again if I needed to be in Warrington.

Room Tip: Anything car park/front side will be fine and quiet at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BenjisUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 7, 2013

Stayed here on a Saturday night when visiting friends. Decent room rate without breakfast - £77. Room was nicely decorated, comfortable and clean. Lovely overhead shower. Staff very helpful and polite.

Only criticisms are that it's slightly too far out of town (although to be fair this might contribute to how quiet it was - it's on a business park that was completely empty on a Saturday/Sunday) and the bar prices go up 20% after midnight - barman was very apologetic about this but still a bit annoying.

All in all though definitely recommended, would stay again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank McLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edinburgh
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2013

this hotel has super friendly and helpful staff and the most comfortable beds I have slept in for ages!
Definitely worth upgrading to the upper deck!
a brilliant hotel
the leisure facilities are excellent too!
All that is missing is marmite on the breakfast table!!
:o)

Room Tip: Definitely upgrade to the upper deck :o)
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wewantperfect
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
140 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed here on business several times but most recently on 31st Jan 13.

The rooms here are comfortable and clean. They are quite dark but I think this helps you sleep! The bathroom was clean but the toilet paper is noticeably cheaper than when I visited previously and there was a large chip out of the bath.

The bar is nice as is the restaurant; shame about the food though. Lots of it but the chilli and crab linguine was tasteless...
Also noticeabley less variety at breakfast but the cooked breakfast is lovely.

I used the pool during my visit; it looked beautiful at night but when I went in there myself I was disappointed as a load of kids in the pool with armbands and the jacuzzi not working. The gym looked amazingly well equipped though and I was sad that I hadn't brought my gear.

The jury is still out as to whether we will we continue to use this for our business trips as the rooms are nice but the 'value added' is missing unfortunately.


Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank S H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warrington hotels
3.2 mi away
The Park Royal
The Park Royal
#1 of 3 in Stretton
1,432 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Gullivers Hotel
The Gullivers Hotel
#8 of 21 in Warrington
524 reviews
4.1 mi away
pentahotel Warrington
pentahotel Warrington
#5 of 21 in Warrington
1,254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Warrington
Hallmark Hotel Warrington
#11 of 21 in Warrington
447 reviews
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Warrington
Travelodge Warrington
#12 of 21 in Warrington
201 reviews
0.4 mi away
Patten Arms Hotel
Patten Arms Hotel
#20 of 21 in Warrington
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Village Hotel Warrington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Hotel Warrington

Property: Village Hotel Warrington
Address: Hotel Warrington Hotel Warrington 110 Centre Park Square | Warrington, Warrington WA1 1QA, England (Formerly De Vere Village Hotel Warrington)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Warrington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 21 Hotels in Warrington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Village Hotel Warrington 4*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Village Hotel Warrington is close to the beautiful Cheshire countryside and situated between three major shopping centres: Warrington, Liverpool and Manchester all within easy reach from the M6, M56 and M62. You can take a trip to North Wales or visit Arley Hall and Gardens. Family outings should include Chester Zoo and Gulliver's World. Village Hotel Warrington has 115 bright and modern bedrooms, a choice of stylish dining or a traditional pub, Starbucks Coffee Shop, a relaxing Spa, state-of-the-art Health and Fitness Club, Swimming Pool, Meeting and Conference Centre, Live Party Nights, Wedding License, free wi-fi throughout the hotel and free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Village Hotel Warrington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warrington Village Hotel
Hotel Village Warrington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing