We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Village Hotel Warrington
Ranked #10 of 21 Hotels in Warrington
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2011

Recently stayed at this hotel on a special offer deal from Groupon. It was a lovely hotel. The gym, pool and other spa facilities were good and we also had a 3 course meal which was great.
The service was excellent. The room modern and very comfortable. I would definitely stay at this hotel again and recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vikki k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,580 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    493
    490
    328
    147
    122
See reviews for
270
558
66
425
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2011

From the warm welcome we received from the friendly and helpful staff to entering our well appointed spotlessly clean room we knew we would enjoy our stay. The room had everything we needed including free wi fi. The evening meal was delicious and amazing value for money and the breakfast catered for all tastes. My husband made full use of the pool, sauna, steam room and jacuzzi and if we had been able to stay for longer I would definitely have used the spa facilities. We will definitely will stay for longer next time

Room Tip: Don't know as this was our first visit and our room was excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank papillon6_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
103 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2011

Working away from home staying here 3/4 nights a week for nine weeks. Got to know staff who were incredibly friendly and helpful. Sorted out laundry over the weekend, stored ebay lego purchased from one week to another (too big to take home without car).

The decor is very dark and led me to stay somewhere else for a week.
Pool is great.
Bar food is OK. (Spot the vegetable.) And football can get very noise/
Restaurant is OK. order to main course can be slow.

Room Tip: Ask to be away from squash court/lists and external air con
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LesErbCharlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Anglia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2011

The hotel is modern and well designed - for example the function room doesn't have bedrooms over the top. Although we could hear the parties in the function room from the street, our bedroom was quiet and peaceful. We weren't wowed by anything -although to be fair we didn't try the spa or have dinner there but there was nothing wrong with the place and £70 for a double room B &B and wifi was a very fair price.

The "posh" end of Warrington seems to be Stockton Heath (midway between Warrington proper and Stretton) which had lots of nice restaurants -the central area seemed to be mainly bars and clubs. You can walk to both the Warrington stations and the shops and clubs from the hotel but you'd probably want to drive /taxi to the multiplex cinema or Stockton Heath. The location seems a bit odd -it's on the edge of a business park but at least it's quite an upmarket business park .

We didn't like the Village quite so much as the Park Royal in Stretton but then what we saved on booking the village rather than the park paid for two very nice meals out.

Room Tip: Go for the top floor as the hotel is very popular with parties, functions and other events so there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rogerandme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Scotland
Level Contributor
89 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2011

bedrooms ok, food edible, sticky carpets, lots of locals using the pool etc. Staff very variable. The setting is not great - In the middle of a business park, but then again I don't think downrown warrington would be much better. If you have to stay in warrington there must be somehwere better. We were there in Early October and the christmas tree was there in all it's splendour. This was the first hotel where they charged a fee for paying by credit card - odd when you think that most hotels insist on a credit card. When I raised eyebrowa they waived the charge.
Highlight of our stay was the cottage Indian restaurant - 15 minutes away by taxi

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Malky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2011

Stayed here for a conference/course and found it very sub standard. Spoilt the course as felt so miserable. Food was awful. Some staff tried to be helpful and others couldn't care less. I will NEVER return!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Suzofleeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Warrington hotels

Leeds
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2011

Have stayed here before (June 2011) but this time paid £40 more for the same Saturday night B&B 1 night stay. I do like this hotel but with the extra £40 cost and mould around the bathroom/shower seal I was not as impressed this time around. So come on Village hotel Warrington - keep up the good standards and keep your pricing realistic. We had a meal in the bar area this time and we all enjoyed our meals & our side order of buffalo wings were tasty. Would stay again if the price was right.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ADAD_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warrington hotels
3.2 mi away
The Park Royal
The Park Royal
#1 of 3 in Stretton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,392 reviews
4.1 mi away
pentahotel Warrington
pentahotel Warrington
#4 of 21 in Warrington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,211 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Gullivers Hotel
The Gullivers Hotel
#7 of 21 in Warrington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Warrington
Hallmark Hotel Warrington
#11 of 21 in Warrington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Warrington Centre Hotel
3.5 mi away
Premier Inn Warrington (M6/J21) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Village Hotel Warrington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Hotel Warrington

Property: Village Hotel Warrington
Address: Hotel Warrington Hotel Warrington 110 Centre Park Square | Warrington, Warrington WA1 1QA, England (Formerly De Vere Village Hotel Warrington)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Warrington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 21 Hotels in Warrington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Village Hotel Warrington 4*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Village Hotel Warrington is close to the beautiful Cheshire countryside and situated between three major shopping centres: Warrington, Liverpool and Manchester all within easy reach from the M6, M56 and M62. You can take a trip to North Wales or visit Arley Hall and Gardens. Family outings should include Chester Zoo and Gulliver's World. Village Hotel Warrington has 115 bright and modern bedrooms, a choice of stylish dining or a traditional pub, Starbucks Coffee Shop, a relaxing Spa, state-of-the-art Health and Fitness Club, Swimming Pool, Meeting and Conference Centre, Live Party Nights, Wedding License, free wi-fi throughout the hotel and free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Village Hotel Warrington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warrington Village Hotel
Hotel Village Warrington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing