We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly OK”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Village Hotel Warrington
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Warrington
Reviewed May 22, 2011

After reading the reviews, I was dreading my weeks stay at this Hotel and tried to change it. Fortunately, I couldn't. It is clean, it has all the facilities one could wish for and the staff are all pleasant and approachable. I guess it makes it easier that my company was footing the bill, nevertheless, I have stayed in a lot worse for a lot more money. Minor gripes, no Gym/Health Centre Information or timetable upon arrival, no information on where breakfast was or what the times were. And, as a previous reviewer said, the energy saving lighting in the rooms does not help those who have to work in the evenings. On the plus side, free and fast internet, room service and a good breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank consuela_67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,044)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,956 - 1,962 of 2,044 reviews

Reviewed May 19, 2011

winges first - Drinks are greedily pricey; bar food overpriced for what it is, rooms are very poorly lit and dark even with all the lights on making it difficult for my wife to put on make-up etc. ( a concern of many in our party).
That out of the way - rooms were clean although a little cramped but very comfy and quiet, we were there for a wedding; the food and service at the wedding breakfast was spot on. All the staff were freindly and helpful. Good breakfast, and loads of choice.
Would I go back? probably not,

Stayed: April 2011
Thank bomber127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2011

Paid £200 for one night so expected compliementary shampoo / conditioner etc. Just a soap dispenser on the wall. Only one towel, no biscuits for my morning coffee. Nice and quiet. Friendly staff. Good hotel but expected the "little extras" due to the price.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jodee1O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2011

stayed one night and best I can say is its average for the room ... went to the victory bar for a bar meal and it was poor. If you like chips and burgers then it may be the place for you but a chicken ceasar salad was one of the worsrt I have ever had. A few scraps of lettuce, some bacon bits and crutons from a packet, a flattened bit of chicken burnt on the outside and worryingly pink on the inside all smothered in ceasar sauce ... and a luke warm overcooked poached egg sitting ontop of a single anchovy fillet! The so called "realAle" was not real....

Checkin service was good and quick and I have been told that the pool and sauna are very good but I did not bring my budgie smugglers so i cant confirm if that is true

Room Tip: eat at the adjacent pub -
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Somerset-jim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2011

stayed mon tue night odered sun paper 30 expect to pay a bit more but 1.30 3 times the value so dont ask for extras unless u have an expence account or 2nd morgage to pay for them.have reciept so cant say its not true

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank josephcavanagh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2011

Stayed for 2 nights for rugby, relaxed and welcoming atmosphere, rooms nice and modern (maybe on the small side), nice reception area, good service in bar and restaurant, bar can be lively at weekends - good range of sport etc.

Slight issues with service - room service no option for setting up tab to room, check out no staff at reception. Other than that had a great stay and the service was good.

Although we didn't use the leisure club the facilities were excellent.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SabrinaMcCuaig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2011

Stayed overnight for Abba Glamour. The room, meals, show and leisure facilities were all included at a very good price. The show was great, the 3 course meal was basic but nice. We were concerned after reading earlier reviews that breakfast would be a problem, but it was probably one of the best we've ever had. Good service, lovely bacon, sausage and plenty eggs, they even put 2 teabags in the pot. (you wouldn't believe how many places don't do this). Our room was nice, although a bit dark, and the sound of squash being played didn't bother us as we had the TV on. Couldn't figure out the lights though, the downlighters kept flashing at first, we thought they were to get us in the party mood. The staff were very friendly and proffessional. We are glad our meals were included, as they are very pricey, and so are the drinks - over £5 for a pint and a half. Would definately stay again with Dine & Dream package, but would not advise staying room only. PS, the swimming pool looked lovely.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maccaslass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warrington hotels
4.1 mi away
pentahotel Warrington
pentahotel Warrington
#5 of 22 in Warrington
1,388 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Park Royal
The Park Royal
#1 of 3 in Stretton
1,519 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Gullivers Hotel
The Gullivers Hotel
#11 of 22 in Warrington
563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Warrington
Hallmark Hotel Warrington
#7 of 22 in Warrington
275 reviews
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Warrington
Holiday Inn Warrington
#12 of 22 in Warrington
641 reviews
0.4 mi away
Patten Arms Hotel
Patten Arms Hotel
#20 of 22 in Warrington
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Village Hotel Warrington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Hotel Warrington

Address: Hotel Warrington Hotel Warrington 110 Centre Park Square | Warrington, Warrington WA1 1QA, England (Formerly De Vere Village Hotel Warrington)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Warrington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Warrington
#3 Luxury Hotel in Warrington
Price Range: $53 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Village Hotel Warrington 4*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Village Hotel Warrington is close to the beautiful Cheshire countryside and situated between three major shopping centres: Warrington, Liverpool and Manchester all within easy reach from the M6, M56 and M62. You can take a trip to North Wales or visit Arley Hall and Gardens. Family outings should include Chester Zoo and Gulliver's World. Village Hotel Warrington has 115 bright and modern bedrooms, a choice of stylish dining or a traditional pub, Starbucks Coffee Shop, a relaxing Spa, state-of-the-art Health and Fitness Club, Swimming Pool, Meeting and Conference Centre, Live Party Nights, Wedding License, free wi-fi throughout the hotel and free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Village Hotel Warrington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warrington Village Hotel
Hotel Village Warrington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing