We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“light sleepers need not apply”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Warrington
Ranked #13 of 21 Hotels in Warrington
Reviewed November 19, 2009

stayed for 2 nights, each morning awoken at 4 AM, by furniture being moved around and chatting.
Dining room lacks atmosphere, staff brilliant!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karatedad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (622)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Warrington
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

587 - 593 of 623 reviews

Reviewed October 11, 2009

This hotel is ideally situated just off M6 junc 21. We stayed 1nt as we were attending a wedding in the Warrington area. Check in was swift & efficient, our room was large, clean & comfortable with all the usual amenites you would expect. At £35 for the room we were perfectly satisfied & would certainly use a holiday inn again.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TrinaUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2009

As it was a weekend and this is esentially a midweek business hotel myself and my friend got rooms on a Saturday evening for just £35 and this was incredible value.
The older reviews made me wonder what sort of a hovel we were going to but everything was top notch.
The check-in was very efficient and the young lady was delightful and pleasant and the room was faultless. It had everything you need, a very comfortable and clean bed, a spacious and clean bathroom, controllable airconditioning, tea & coffee facilities and a TV with about a dozen free channels and 4 or 5 radio stations. There are inroom phones and internet which I did not use.
All in all the experience was a very good one and we will stay again. It is positioned on the M6 edge of Warrington and is therefore easy to get to by car, we spent the evening in Chester and it was about a 20/25 minute drive away, Manchester was the same. A hotel in Chester would have been about 3 times the cost and you would have had a disturbed night with drunken revellers coming in through the night.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The Fat Punter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2009

My husband and I stayed here for two nights as we were attending a day of rugby games in the area. Having read some of the reviews on here I must admit to being a little worried but with no need. The hotel was everything we needed, clean, comfortable and warm with allt he facilities we required. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. couldn't ask for more and would certainly stay there again and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sallywt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2009

Stayed for a shopping trip to the cheshire area. Hotel clean, large sized room with everything required tea coffee TV bath and shower. Easily adjusted aircon to boost the heat in the room as needed. Food excellent and great variety. Staff polite, helpful and could not have done more to make us feel welcome.

Having read previous reviews I think I must have been in a different hotel to they had written .

Will definately stay here again and have no hesitation in recommending it to any other travellers..

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank metoo007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2009

In a nutshell, Bland and Basic.

I was staying for the 1 night for a Business Meeting in the Town Centre. I arrived and things looked pleasant enough, fairly clean and modern.

But once at my room, I was speechless. Nothing there. A bed, carpet and a wardrobe, basically. A TV with BBC1 and 2, and nothing else, and no tea/Coffee facilities, Fridge or Iron. It was more like an Express Holiday Inn rather than a full blown thing like large Holiday Inn's in other town's with Health Spa's, Pools, Couple of Restaurants etc.

The room was averagely clean but not spotless. The Hotel had 1 small restaurant, and a bar, with nothing else really.

And that's it. There isn't really much else to talk about except it was sweltering hot at night so I slept with my window open but only to hear the sound of the M6 a few meters away.

It was okay for the one night, but not a patch on smarter Holiday Inn's.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MikeT600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2009

stayed here for 1 night on the 7 june as part of a trip to see oasis, check in was very easy,i was quite surprised by the size of room(126) 2 double beds and a good size bathroom,all of which was very clean.didnt use any of the hotels facilities as was out until 2 in the morning.the breakfast was very good and of good quality and best of all it was a buffet breakfast so you could enjoy as much as you wanted.i would use this holiday inn again

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oatesyUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warrington hotels
1.7 mi away
pentahotel Warrington
pentahotel Warrington
#5 of 21 in Warrington
1,328 reviews
3.5 mi away
Village Hotel Warrington
Village Hotel Warrington
#7 of 21 in Warrington
1,908 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Warrington
Hallmark Hotel Warrington
#10 of 21 in Warrington
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
The Gullivers Hotel
The Gullivers Hotel
#11 of 21 in Warrington
554 reviews
4.7 mi away
The Park Royal
The Park Royal
#1 of 3 in Stretton
1,487 reviews
3.5 mi away
Travelodge Warrington
Travelodge Warrington
#12 of 21 in Warrington
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Warrington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Warrington

Address: Garden Court Woolston Grange Avenue | Woolston, Warrington WA1 4PX, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Warrington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 21 Hotels in Warrington
Price Range: $46 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Warrington 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
1St July 2014 marks the launch of FREE Standard internet for All IHG Rewards Club Members. Membership is free and enrolling takes just 3 minutes. What's more the benefits are instant! Ideally located within the M6, M62 and M56 motorway interchange, Holiday Inn Warrington provides the ideal base for all areas of the North West region for both Corporate and Leisure travellers. *Kids stay & Eat Free. Holiday Inn Warrington is located at Junction 21 off the M6 and is adjacent to Birchwood Business Park, Warrington's premier business location. The hotel is set in the ideal position for exploring the North West and its cities such as Manchester and Liverpool. Attractions in the area include Haydock Park Race Course, Gulliver's World Theme Park and we are at the gateway to the Lake District. The famous shopping outlets of Cheshire Oaks, Trafford Centre and Gemini Retail Park (Ikea and Marks & Spencer) are close by. Within easy reach of the hotel are the many sporting venues and clubs: Manchester United, Manchester City, Liverpool, Everton, Wigan, Warrington Wolves, The Saints, Veladrome Arena. Our Conservatory Restaurant offers contemporary cuisine, buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner with a choice of menus. The Junction bar serves beverages and bar snacks in relaxed surroundings. *Terms & Conditions Apply ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Warrington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Warrington Hotel Warrington
Warrington Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing