We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,634)
Filter reviews
1,634 results
Traveler rating
594
555
324
114
47
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
594
555
324
114
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free movies business park pool table business trip bar area wet room nice hotel walk in shower car park would stay again saturday night one night stay evening meal beechwood tv ellie ps4
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,634 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice and welcoming place, in a friendly environment. Very important for me, when I am in business travel.
The staff is particularly helpfull and friendly. Thanks to Liam for his help and quality of service, much appreciated.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Delf1882
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebbieJ1931, Manager at pentahotel Warrington, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Delf1882

Thank you for taking the time to review us

Sounds like penta has captured your heart with our uniqueness and amazing penta staff! I will happily pass along your comments back to Liam and the team.

Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon!

Kindest regards
Debbie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Machine noise all night from factory across the road. Get a room at the rear. Vending machines on each floor did not work. Evening Food in restaurant is good, although a little pricey. Location to local business is great. Breakfast was great. Staff were very helpful.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank robertwallace99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebbieJ1931, Manager at pentahotel Warrington, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear robertwallace99

Thank you for your review, It doesn't sound like you had the best quality of stay. I have checked with maintenance and the vending machine issues you mentioned have been rectified. We're disappointed that this was not the case during your visit, please accept our apologies.

If you are to visit us again, a note has been put on your profile to request a room at the rear of the hotel

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us, your feedback is appreciated.

Best Regards

Debbie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is a lovely hotel, very clean, with a lovely restaurant and bar onsite. The room was fine. Tv, coffee, tea, milk kettle facilities with a drench double shower room. The only problem we encountered was a strong smell of cigarette smoke / burning came into the room about a couple of hours into our stay. This was reported as we went down to dinner. We were told that we someone would speak to us. No one did. As we went back to our room. The smell was stronger. I went back down and again raised my concern. We were told that someone would come up to our room. After 30 min no one came. I had to ring down and mention that this is the third time. We were told that we could change room but the room would be single beds! You would think that after three mentions of the smell of smoke that the hotel staff and manager would be concerned. No one would of came to the room unless I persisted and I did. The hotel could of being burning and no one seemed bothered so after this rant someone came up. They agreed the smell was there and duly moved us to another room which had a double bed.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank balan14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebbieJ1931, Manager at pentahotel Warrington, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear balan14


Thank you for your comments and for taking the time to review us

I can only apologise that the experience you had is certainly not reflective of the product we offer to all our guests. Moreover, it is my sincerest intention to ensure training will be taking place for all members of our operational team to prevent this from reoccurring.
We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future

Kindest regards
Debbie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Myself and my husband have stayed here at the Penta a few times over the past couple of years, we love it here and book to stay when we are in the area. The staff here are excellent, very friendly and helpfull, the rooms are always perfectly clean.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Inspire51712510832
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebbieJ1931, Manager at pentahotel Warrington, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Inspire51712510832

Thank you for taking the time to review us following your recent stay with us
Sounds like penta has captured your heart with our uniqueness and amazing penta staff! I will happily pass along your comments back to the team

Thank you once again and we hope to see you again soon!

Best regards,
Debbie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Overall very good. Great staff, comfy room, great shower, good bed, lighting, toiletries, wifi. Downsides; normally a £4 parking charge, hand print on the wall (odd - should have been cleaned off), grouting coming out of shower tiles. £15 for breakfast!

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Safari24427529618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebbieJ1931, Manager at pentahotel Warrington, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Safari24427529618

It's always great to hear the team were on point with service!

hank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us and you comments on the grouting have been forwarded to our maintenance to repair

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon

Kindest regards
Debbie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews