We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sportsmans Dinner”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
pentahotel Warrington
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Warrington
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Sportsmans Dinner”
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Stayed at this Hotel March 2011 it was good then, following the refurbishment under the new group Pentahotel, it has been transformed, loved the bar & restaurant area, the staff were very friendly and helpful throughout our stay and nothing was to much trouble .Thanks to Philip for looking after us, top bloke, plus your staff are a credit to you. The meal & service for our 40 guests on the night of the awards dinner was second to none. Fantastic breakfast the morning after, plus the free current box office movies available in our rooms, not to mention the late check out was an added bonus the list goes on.
We will definitely be back 2015.On behalf of UKASKO thank you so much for making our event so memorable. K.Barlow

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UKASKO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew K, General Manager at pentahotel Warrington, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear UKASKO,

Many thanks for you kind comments, the team will be delighted that you enjoyed your Sportsmans Dinner and you like our new look.

We hopefully will look forward to seeing you the same time next year.

Kind Regards

Andrew Kendrick
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    489
    439
    230
    85
    21
See reviews for
95
304
25
696
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed March 25, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel a couple of years ago and after the refurbishment has made a remarkable improvement.
Drinks were a little pricey but friendly staff, good food and a very comfortable lounge area.
Would stay there again.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank mikee33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew K, General Manager at pentahotel Warrington, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear mikee33,

Thank you for your comments we will take them all on board. I'm glad you enjoyed your Association Dinner and we look forward to seeing you again next year.

Kind Regards

Andrew Kendrick
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Visited this place prior to a job interview and was really impressed. It's probably more suited to a younger generation as it is a bit like a club when you arrive in the evening (bright lights and music) but all very clean, welcoming staff and well set out. Room was fab and toiletries provided were far above what I expected. Breakfast was amazing, so much choice and all looked/tasted fresh, and the dining area is nice as it's a bit quirky and not the boring typical hotel dining area you would expect. Able to leave luggage easily and all in all was very impressed. Only about 15-20 mins walk to the train station and it's quite pleasant too.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura0908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew K, General Manager at pentahotel Warrington, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear Laura0809

Thank you for taking the time to provide me with your feedback.

The team are delighted with your comments and recommendations. Thank you and we look forward to hopefully seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards

Andrew Kendrick
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2014

The last time I stayed at this hotel it was the Ramada Encore hotel. I used to stay there due to the convenient location, and nothing else. I will now be staying here as this is a great place to stay! The rooms are virtually the same (wteo an upgraded big tv and free wifi) - quite basic but comfy. The ground floor has seen a massive change and is unrecognisable. It is very modern, and welcoming with areas to relax and chill. The food at dinner was a big improvement and the breakfast was excellent - far improved. Change is not always for the better - but on this occasion it is!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elginstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew K, General Manager at pentahotel Warrington, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear Elginstar,

Thank you for your kind words, we think the new brand is also a massive improvement.

I look forward to seeing you again soon in the near future.

Kind Regards

Andrew Kendrick
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel in December 2013 for the Manchester markets. The hotel itself is modern and the reception doubles up as a lively bar. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were basic but clean. The free on-demand service on the tv was a bonus with a few of the latest films. We also opted for the all you can eat breakfast. Priced at around £12pp this was very expensive for what were used to paying for a breakfast, however it was simply faultless! Lots of choice and everything was perfectly cooked.

The hotel is situated a 15-20 minute walk to the nearest train station. The trafford centre is around a 15minute drive and 20 minutes to the centre of Manchester. Due to the markets and from visiting Manchester before we decided to take a 10minute drive to the park and ride. This cost around £4pp and is very cost effective rather than all day parking in the city.

The markets were fantastic! Very busy in the afternoon and evening so if you see something in the morning buy it! The whole experience is very festive and enjoyable for a weekend away.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scotty1303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew K, General Manager at pentahotel Warrington, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear scotty1303,

Many thanks for your comments i'm glad you like our decor and our "modern twist".

Hopefully we will see you again here in Warrington soon.

Many thanks

Andrew Kendrick
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed March 17, 2014

The hotel was amazing, very relaxing and laid back. We loved the bar and restaurant area. The staff were very friendly and helpful throughout the stay. The room was nice and clean. The free films and music in the room were a nice bonus. The breakfast had the best selection I've seen in a hotel. The food was good, but the bar prices were a little high. It's the perfect hotel for a relaxing and romantic escape from the rest of the world. Thank you Pentahotel for a lovely weekend.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank littleange81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew K, General Manager at pentahotel Warrington, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear littleange81,

Thank you for your kind words we are delighted that you love our penta lifestyle.

Next time your looking for a little break I hope you choose to stay with us again.

Kind Regards

Andrew Kendrick
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire
2 reviews
Reviewed March 16, 2014

There is a great ambience at this hotel, which sets it apart from your 'run of the mill' business hotels. As other reviews have already stated the rooms are basic, but comfortable. It's the public areas that sets it apart. Cosy, stylish decoration, and a warm atmosphere make you want to spend time there.
The staff were also very accomodating when I requested a private area for a dinner meeting. They went out of thier way to organise a suitable room, and make it happen.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JenniferJane38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew K, General Manager at pentahotel Warrington, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear JenniferJane38,

Thanks for you comments, I'm glad that you like our new look, the penta lounge is pretty amazing!

What pleases me more is that our staff exceeded your expectations, the team will be delighted with your feedback.

Many Thanks

Andrew Kendrick
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warrington hotels
4.1 mi away
Village Hotel Warrington
Village Hotel Warrington
#9 of 21 in Warrington
1,771 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Warrington
Hallmark Hotel Warrington
#11 of 21 in Warrington
450 reviews
6.1 mi away
The Park Royal
The Park Royal
#1 of 3 in Stretton
1,447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Warrington
Holiday Inn Warrington
#13 of 21 in Warrington
610 reviews
4.3 mi away
The Gullivers Hotel
The Gullivers Hotel
#10 of 21 in Warrington
532 reviews
4.9 mi away
Travelodge Warrington Gemini
Travelodge Warrington Gemini
#7 of 21 in Warrington
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to pentahotel Warrington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about pentahotel Warrington

Property: pentahotel Warrington
Address: Aston Avenue | Birchwood Business Park, Warrington WA3 6ZN, England (Formerly Ramada Encore Warrington)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Warrington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Warrington
#4 Romantic Hotel in Warrington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — pentahotel Warrington 4*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
YOUR NEIGHBOURHOOD LIFESTYLE HOTEL Keeping road warriors grounded while on-the-go with distinctive design, a mix of fun with functionality, comfort with creativity, and style with simplicity. That is who we are and what we aim for - each day, every day, for you!Pentastyle translates as a cool design ethos that includes comfort and warmth while pentasleep means practical, comfortable guestrooms that ensure a sound night's slumber. Every visit to a pentalounge - our "lifestyle lobby" that multi-functions as a reception, bar, and cafe, perfect as a neighbourhood hub - will make you want to come back! Pentafun is guaranteed by gathering with people who all beat to the same drum. Pentahotel Warrington is conveniently accessible from the main roads and in a perfect location to explore Manchester or Liverpool which are both not more than 25 minutes away. The four-star hotel has two meeting rooms and offers laundry service and ironing facilities. Modern European cuisine is served in the onsite restaurant which is open for breakfast lunch and dinner. In your room you will find a comfortable bed a large flat-screen TV and a private bathroom. Free and premium Wifi is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your pentahotel Warrington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Encore Warrington Hotel Warrington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing