We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprised how nice the food is.”
Review of Hoi Tin - CLOSED

Hoi Tin
Price range: $25 - $61
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Buffet, Reservations, Takeout
Mazarron, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Surprised how nice the food is.”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

I have read reviews on this restaurant how good the food was so i called in one lunch time.
The restaurant is in need of a refurbishment but the food was very nice and great value for the money. We will be going again soon.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bern H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    23
    10
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lymm
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Unexpected pleasure”
Reviewed March 8, 2013 via mobile

I came here last night with a very good friend and we had a very good meal along with excellent service.

Nothing was too much for any of the waiting staff and because I am vegan the staff were very knowledgeable and able to make some great recommendations. They were even able to make recommendations for sauces and a wine that had no lactose.

The best experience I have ever had in any restaurant and believe me I've been to a few!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jaxjas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Good deals and good Chinese food”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Typical family-run Chinese restaurant with very good deals. Cosy and welcoming. Good choice of food on menu.

Helpful?
Thank Culturevulture23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Runcorn, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“The best Chinese Restaurant in Warrington”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

This is easily the best Chinese Restaurant in the area and for the price the best in the North West. The food is always excellent and the meal deals are excellent value, The meals are traditional with good quality ingredients and a good portion size. Try the Beef Curry with Fried Rice or the Sweet and Sour chicken, both are excellent.The barbecued spare ribs are good and a great finish is the Banana Fritters.Forget the coffee though and the tea in a small cup is sometimes stewed- you can't be good at everything so you can always get a Coffee at Costa on the way home! .Decor is dated but they have kept their prices down, Overall highly recommended.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Authentic Chinese meal served with smile..”
Reviewed January 18, 2013

We were on a holiday and were looking for a restaurant close to our place of stay and luckily we found this.From the outside & inside this place isn't the best. the restaurant was quite busy when we walked in.After a few minutes wait we were attended by a attentive chinese waiter who told us that there is a waiting of 15 min as the all the tables were full..We chose to wait and was observing the things around. Restaurant was really busy and had a big group and tables are bit close to each other that can be bit annoying sometimes.We were shown our tables after 15 mins and given choice by the friendly young waiter.Menu two options A la carte or Set menu for £9.99.Went for set 4 course menu.Food was amazing and made to taste.Thoroughly enjoyed the meal & hospitality.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank hkpbath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hoi Tin also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing