We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Sunday evening!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Rams Head Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Warrington
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Rams Head Inn
Ranked #3 of 15 Warrington B&B and Inns
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely Sunday evening!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

Being a group of 11 we often find it slightly more difficult for a pub or restaurant to attend to our needs but The Rams Head was fantastic! The staff and chefs went out of their way to provide a vegetarian meal once then had run out of the original option on the menu which was fantastic! The wait between courses was perfect and very efficient considering we were such a big group. The main meals were lovely and the puddings were superb! Would definitely recommend and visit again! Thank you for a lovely evening!:)

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank thegirlonfire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    18
    3
    9
    21
See reviews for
41
21
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Knutsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014 via mobile

We held our daughters christening reception here on Sunday 2nd March 2014.

The staff couldn't do enough to accommodate us. We had over 50 guests and every one of them has complimented us on the day.

The staff at the Rams Head couldn't be bettered. Service was friendly, professional but unobtrusive.

The food (we chose to have canapés served) was wonderful and the dedicated serving and bar staff made sure that everything went smoothly.

Can't thank the team enough for a fabulous day's memories for us and our daughter.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Alijanpot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knutsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

A group of us (9 adults, 7 children) visited and ate this evening.

This is a lovely, friendly, relaxed venue which feels like so much more than a local pub.

The Sunday roast was excellent, (with a variety of options) as was the gammon eaten by other members of the party.

Service was accommodating and unobtrusive and we were given the impression that nothing was too much trouble.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Alijanpot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014

We visited the Rams Head on Sunday afternoon with the family and I must express what a fantastic time we had! The food was fantastic (I would recommend trying the prawns!) and the service was brilliant (very attentive and helpful).

Certainly worth a visit!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gill a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014

Went to the Rams Head after hearing about the recent improvements (as we are often up that way with work). Well we weren't disappointed, lovely surroundings and a friendly welcome. This was followed by some great tasty food at a good price, we had the bangers and mash (lovely locally sourced sausages - we were informed by our waiter) and the gammon and chips was really nice too. They have really improved this place and the new team there make a big difference. We will be visiting again.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014

We used the Rams Head on recommendation as a good place to have refreshments for our late mothers wake. I have to admit we were nervous wether the choice was the right one following the comments left by some on trip advisor but nevertheless trusted our friends opinion as a good place to use.

I am pleased to say the food was excellent, brought out at the precise time requested and delivered by very polite staff. It was an enormous relief to my sister and I all went without any hitch and that many people commented to us how impressed they were.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

Andrew W

The Rams is back!

Visited the Rams over the festive period with family and had a great meal
and several drinks too! What a difference the food is, we were introduced to
the new head chef (really nice guy who clearly cares about the food) and the
waiting staff were personable and engaging. Had one of the fish specials,
whole trout which was delicious. Over the last few years the Rams has been
through good times and bad but the good times are definitely back!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warrington
0.7 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Warrington
Hallmark Hotel Warrington
#12 of 21 in Warrington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Park Royal
The Park Royal
#1 of 3 in Stretton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,368 reviews
1.8 mi away
ibis Budget Warrington Lymm Services
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
pentahotel Warrington
pentahotel Warrington
#4 of 21 in Warrington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,181 reviews
2.2 mi away
Village Hotel Warrington
Village Hotel Warrington
#11 of 21 in Warrington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,519 reviews
2.0 mi away
Statham Lodge Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Rams Head Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Rams Head Inn

Property: The Rams Head Inn
Address: Church Lane | Grappenhall and Thelwall, Warrington WA4 3EP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Warrington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Warrington
Number of rooms: 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing