We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Carvery”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Memphis Belle - CLOSED

Memphis Belle
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: A beautiful gentlemans residence style property set in grounds with woodland and ponds, ample parking and 2 minutes from the gemini retail area, marks and Spencers, IKEA, NEXT and much more. Carvery from £5.95 Served Monday-Friday 12 noon - 2.30Pm and 5pm - 20.30Pm, Saturday 12 noon - 8.30Pm and Sunday 12 noon 8.30Pm. Grill menu available all day every day 12 noon - 9pm serving simple sandwiches,traditional pies, fish and chips, and steak. Wide range of lagers, cask ales and quality wines. SKY and BT sports showing all major live sporting events. Function room catering for numbers up to 100, ideal for wedding, celebrations, business meetings and company awards. Smaller meeting room up to 25 persons ideal for the smaller celebrations or meetings. Outside gardens areas, baby changing facilities. Quiz night every Monday from 8.30Pm FREE entry,
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good Carvery”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

Found that the food was good, although our other kids meals from the menu where mixed up and we were given the wrong food and all the glasses on the table were dirty with lipstick and I had to ask for clean cutlery also. Food was good though and the atmosphere.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank divaemma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

508 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    142
    103
    74
    85
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol
Level Contributor
96 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Good range of drinks, nice atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

Stopped here for a drink whilst staying at the local travelodge. Lovely atmosphere and good drinks :) quiz machine- what more could you want from an evening out?

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate1234Bristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Omg what has happened”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

Wifey myself and friends visited the Memphis belle Sunday 25/08/13 we had rang earlier to book a table, must admit we don't like the pub part but hey we wer there for a meal,carvery and other meals always been excellent in the past which was why we brought our friends! Omg what has happened? £5.95 for a carvery during the week? Ok no problem,£8.95 for carvery on a Sunday I'm sorry but how do you justify that? Both us males are big blokes so went for the carvery,the chef could not have cut the meat thinner if he tried, beef,pork and turkey gone in sixty seconds! That would not have been the case in the past! Charging more for less will not see people return to get robbed a second time! My wife's veggie meal was Luke warm and a kiddie portion at best! We have always recommended this place! But you know what? Don't bother paying out for kiddie meals just go somewhere else instead? Anywhere else but not here! No gripes with staff mostly youngsters and cheerful in their work although probably on minimum wage! So to sum up! We won't be back!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anthony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
133 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Nice new decor - shame about the service”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

Very light and airy - completely different to previous visits (we have been regulars for Sunday carvery on and off for years). We were told to wait at the bar while a table was prepared. It was mid-evening Friday adn the pub wasn't particularly busy. I'd phoned ahead to make sure they were still serving food. After a wait we decided to eat in the bar as it would be quicker - self-service. S went to tell them our change of plan, but apparently no-one had even attempted to get a table ready, and they looked as if 'what are you telling us for?'. The food was mediocre at best, with grey yorkshire puddings and dry meat / undercooked carrots and 'been out for a while' sprouts. Very disappointing. To make matters worse, the bar staff were being a bit over-friendly with a group near the bar - friends I imagine. Not what you expect from a family eatery. A bit 'local blokes' pub' behaviour. Won't be back :(

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Helsibel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great location, Wonderful refurbishment... But poor quality ale and expensive food.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

Went out for a Sunday afternoon drink and meal, bearing in mind the pub is right on our door step.
I had to change my pint of ale twice, ended up drinking Guinness.... Went to book a table advised would be an hour wait !!!! Never had this problem in the past before the refurb ????
So ended up eating at The Harvester, got seated straight away... Food good and better value for money..

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Memphis Belle also viewed

Warrington, Cheshire
Warrington, Cheshire
 
Warrington, Cheshire
Warrington, Cheshire
 
Warrington, Cheshire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing