We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Place smelt of cigarette smoke”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Sullivans Wine Bar - CLOSED

Sullivans Wine Bar
Price range: $41 - $52
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Manchester
Level Contributor
52 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Place smelt of cigarette smoke”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

Visited Sept 2013.
Pleasant staff, decent wine but there were several smokers stood outside near the entrance, pub doors wide open and all the cigarette smoke was blasting in, I could hardly breathe.
We were going to have a meal there, but after one drink we had to leave.
Please keep the doors closed, or move the smokers.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mancitymad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    16
    7
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Very good food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

I took my mum and dad here for lunch for my mums 77th birthday. The menu had something for everyone, i didn't know what to choose as it all sounded lovely. The portions were very generous and tasted very fresh and home cooked. Will definitely return.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Angie99_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fresh”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

Always a fresh menu selection and personal decent service - highly recommend for a pint and decent meal

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Skinny07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
58 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A proper "local"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

Been here quite a few times - for Sunday lunch, weekday dinners and popped in for drinks. You always get a friendly welcome and the best food outside of my mum's kitchen! Proper pub grub at reasonable prices - would recommend to anyone who asks.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ineedabreak79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BEARE GREEN
Level Contributor
36 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“lovely place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2013

Great food and meals are value for money, drinks expensive but no more than anywhere else, great staff and always friendly, shame i moved away from area, one of the nicest places in Weybridge,

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TREVOR G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sullivans Wine Bar also viewed

 
Weybridge, Surrey
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing