We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service and reflection of the hotel”

1907 Restaurant, Bar & Grill
Ranked #3 of 82 Restaurants in Weybridge
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $46
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: At 1907 restaurant, bar & grill, we are very proud of our historic location, so aptly named our restaurant after the year the world famous, Brooklands racetrack was built and opened. The restaurant and cocktail bar offers a stylish experience that is modern and contemporary in both ambience and service delivery within a 1920’s and 30’s décor inspired setting.Awarded two AA Rosettes, Executive Head Chef, Nick Sinclair and his creative team have designed the current menus with careful attention to bringing this season in with simple, honest food, using local and seasonal produce to create classical flavours with modern cooking techniques
Reviewed February 11, 2013

As we were staying in the hotel we decided to use the restaurant.
The service was very good. We had small starters of chorizo and olives which were lovely.
The Chateaubriand we had for main was delicious as expected. The only criticism I would have is that the chips had the smell of old oil, but to be honest you did not need to eat them as there was so much meat and salad and the waiters although lovely were quite slow in topping up your wine which was a shame as no one like and empty wine glass.

It was a good meal and if I stayed in the hotel again I would also not hesitate to eat in the restaurant again.

Thank LondonJudithCharmers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco-Brooklands, General Manager at 1907 Restaurant, Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Thank you for dining in 1907 and I am pleased overall you enjoyed the experience. I will share your comments with the team in regards to the chips and the topping up of wine and please be assured we will adress any shortfalls that occured. Thank you for choosing Brooklands Hotel and I hope we can welcome you back again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (424)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

396 - 400 of 424 reviews

Reviewed February 6, 2013

The service was impeccable and the menu had a wide variety of choice. The food was presented well and the taste was just superb!

Thank lesleym401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco-Brooklands, General Manager at 1907 Restaurant, Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Thank you for your great comments on our food, we are pleased you enjoyed 1907 and hope that we can welcome you back again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Whether you want a bar snack or a full meal, the service & food are excellent. Modern style & presentation of food & excellent deserts. Recommend that you book a restaurant table on a Friday or Saturday as they can get busy.

Thank Teamajs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco-Brooklands, General Manager at 1907 Restaurant, Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Thank you for your comments and I am pleased you enjoyed great food and service from the team, also for your recomendadtion to book on a Friday and Saturday, these are our peak times with residents and non residents so we fully recomend this to save dissapointment. Hoep to see you back again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Was happy with the starter. My partner liked his main. Mine lacked flavour, but was well cooked. Our comments went to the chef and we were treated to our desserts. Was not expecting that at all. Portions are not very big, but we were happy with that.

Thank ladyeireEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco-Brooklands, General Manager at 1907 Restaurant, Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Thank you for your feedback and we are pleased you enjoyed your meal with us and we thank you also for feeding back your comments on the night so that we could rectify any shortfalls that occured. I am pelased the team looked after you well and hope to see you back again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Ate here for two dinners, both were superb - also for two breakfasts and no complaints. Attentive staff, food well presented and cooked. Would recommend 100%.

Thank Holidayladybug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco-Brooklands, General Manager at 1907 Restaurant, Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Thank you for your kind recomendation, I am delighted you have enjoyed all meals at the hotel and I will share this with the team. I hope we can welcome you back again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 1907 Restaurant, Bar & Grill also viewed

 
Weybridge, Surrey
 

Been to 1907 Restaurant, Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing