We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (684)
Filter reviews
684 results
Traveler rating
187
245
129
75
48
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
187
245
129
75
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviews high street good size would stay again nice room hotel is situated car park one night stay breakfast was excellent brooklands museum full english wedding venue waitrose races heathrow pub thames
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 684 reviews
Reviewed June 10, 2019

From checking in to breakfast and bar service - brilliant at every point - happy to listen to any comments and to accommodate needs as required. Fan provided in room which was essential as was a hot weekend. Staff worked hard but didn't seem to be under pressure so very relaxed - very well run hotel.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank jeanrobson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryandocherty, General Manager at Best Western The Ship Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your lovely review, I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Best Western Ship Hotel

I do hope we can welcome you back to the hotel very soon,


Many Thanks

Ryan Docherty
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2019

The location is great, parking is very convenient. The front desk staff is nice enough and helpful. However, the last night was nightmare, the insulation between rooms is horrible. I can hear they are talking and making xxx noisy in the early morning.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Connector16958807125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2019

It was the right hotel in the correct place and within range of both of the major airports. Plenty of parking well out of the way. I have a loyalty card for BW, although had missed out on points by not booking direct, so hope it was fixed this time. Generally good value, nice and comfortable. Minor issue at breakfast about pre-payment, which was one of those things …… little did they know I would have just headed to airfield instead and firmly complained later.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Beverley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2019 via mobile

Absolutely fabulous.
Parking is available, and free of charge for customers.
Food is wonderful and reasonably priced.
The staff are extremely friendly and professional.
I would definitely recommend the Ship Hotel, restaurant and bar.
Many thanks.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank zoederbyshire_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2019

I only booked the hotel at the beginning of the week, of our trip but remembered it, having grown up in the area.
We were met by friendly, helpful staff, who checked us in and showed us to the hotel lift, whilst explaining where to find our room.
The biggest bed I have ever had in a hotel.. There were a couple of small areas in the bathroom that need a bit of attention but that seems to be common in many hotels and it's not anything that spoilt out stay.
We were able to book our taxi at the reception via a direct line. The taxi service was prompt and reasonably priced.
I had the best nights sleep I'd had in a long time, as did my husband.. Breakfast was delicious, with plenty of choice..
All the staff we met were both helpful and friendly.. We will be going back, next time we are in the area.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank bisleybird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews