We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Ship Hotel Weybridge
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Weybridge
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Comfortable stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013

We were facing some issues in the beginning of our stay.
But soon John resolved all the issues and our stay was overall pleasant.
Mr. Robinson was caring and helpful enough.
Gisella gave us an excellent breakfast to kick start our day.

As a minor suggestion , the WiFi could have been a bit better.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Preet R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Generalmanager005, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ship Hotel Weybridge, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Dear Preet R,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on tripadvisor. I was delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay and that you found my team to be helpful. We all look forward to welcoming you back to BEST WESTERN Ship Hotel, when you are next passing.

Kind regards

John Robinson
Hotel General Manager
01932 848364
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

529 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    193
    103
    59
    37
See reviews for
72
166
36
171
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

I was at the Best western ship hotel for about a month along with a few office colleagues. Though the initial impression about the hotel was not so great, after talking to the Hotel manager most of the issues were resolved.

The hotel manager, Mr. Robinson, is caring and is responsive enough. He got our rooms changed as we were not comfortable in the rooms given initially. The basic amenities in the hotel are good. The premises are well maintained, and the staff is friendly. The breakfast served has good variety and some of us being vegans, had good options to choose from.

The hotel is located closer to coffee shops and food stores. The hotel was going through renovation when we were there, and the management did their best to avoid any inconvenience to the guests.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kishore_Nittala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Generalmanager005, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ship Hotel Weybridge, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Dear Kishore_Nittala,

Thank you for your comments on tripadvisor. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us at BEST WESTERN Ship Hotel and that I was able to resolve the issues that you initially had. We all look forward to welcoming you back and wish you and your colleagues a happy Christmas and New Year

Kind regards

John Robinson
Hotel General Manager
01932 848364
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

Nothing good to say about this place so I wont say much

Other than I have stayed here twice in the last 24 months, work related.
Second time was to give them a second chance ... there wont be a third.

Over Priced
Grotty
So Unfriendly its hard to beleive ( most staff were nice, but managements attatude is well how can i put it ............)
God awful food
Very Expensive bar
Noisy

How this hotel is in business I will never know, other than the lack of competition in the area.
Others I know have had the same experience.

Room Tip: Best bring a sleeping bag ,, you will probably want to leave.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gcadogan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Generalmanager005, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ship Hotel Weybridge, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear gcadogan,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on tripadvisor, all of which I have read and noted. I see that you stayed in May, but you chose to post your review in November, it is a shame that you didn’t post your review sooner. I started as General Manager on the 28th May and since joining BEST WESTERN Ship Hotel, I have made considerable changes, to service, food offering and indeed changes with our team here. The ground floor has also had a major refurbishment and we are just in the process of taking delivery of new soft furnishings. Please do not hesitate to contact me, as I would be delighted to speak with you in person, with regards to your previous stay some 6 months ago. In the meantime all my team here at BEST WESTERN Ship Hotel trust that you will visit us again, so that you can see first hand how we now are operating.

Kind regards

John Robinson
Hotel General Manager
01932 848364
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Weybridge hotels

nottingham
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

I only stayed here for one night, but the basics are all in place. The room is spotlessly clean, everything you could need is supplied (iron and ironing board, decent hairdryer, lovely selection of teas, coffee and biscuits in the room, good quality toiletries), bed was comfortable, shower was warm and powerful. Bar is open very late if (like us) you're stopping in for a late-night snifter before bed! Staff are friendly and professional. Ample and safe car parking. Very conveniently located in the high street (especially with Waitrose a few doors away) but still my room was quiet. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paganpie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

This is our 3rd stay at the ship. We are from Floroda USA, We visit Weybridge once a year to visit family, and always stay at The Ship. It is so convenient to restaurants, shops, coffee shops and food store. It is tucked between the high street, a pretty green, and residential, so it is convenient and quiet. We have a car, so the parking is a huge bonus, with no charge, and covered. The staff are SO helpful, and they really go out of their way to make you comfortable. They are all so pleasant throughout the hotel. It's also a good looking hotel, especially for us coming from the States, a real historical old pub, renovated tastefully.

Room Tip: If your not happy with your room, the staff will do their best to accommodate you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JaneGFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Byfleet, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

We had our wedding at the ship and cannot comment highly enough on the amazing service they provided us. Zoe (wedding co-ordinator) was superb and catered to all our requests, no matter how off the wall they were. Lisa was absolutely superb in making sure the reception was completely perfect. There was nothing we would have wanted done differently. The room we had was lovely and had been beautifully decorated for us, including some really personal touches.

The food we had was excellent and looked and tasted far more expensive than the price we had paid. The chef, Alex, even adapted the menu for our personal tastes.

We would highly recommend the ship as a wedding reception venue and will definitely go back as we have very fond memories of our special day.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Spurplepink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Generalmanager005, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ship Hotel Weybridge, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Spurplepink,

Thank you for your comments that you posted on tripadvisor, the team and I were delighted to read that you enjoyed your big day. I have passed your kind words of praise to Zoe, Lisa and Alex our Head Chef. They and everyone here at The BEST WESTERN Ship Hotel join me in wishing you both the best for the future and trust that you will visit us again, in the not too distant future.

Kind regards

John Robinson
Hotel General Manager
01932 848364
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weybridge
1.0 mi away
The Warren Lodge Hotel
The Warren Lodge Hotel
#1 of 3 in Shepperton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 562 reviews
0.6 mi away
Oatlands Park Hotel
Oatlands Park Hotel
#2 of 4 in Weybridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 898 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Anchor Hotel
The Anchor Hotel
#2 of 3 in Shepperton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Brooklands Hotel
Brooklands Hotel
#1 of 4 in Weybridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,476 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Bridge Hotel
The Bridge Hotel
#3 of 4 in Chertsey
3.5 of 5 bubbles 589 reviews
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn London-Shepperton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Ship Hotel Weybridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Ship Hotel Weybridge

Property: BEST WESTERN Ship Hotel Weybridge
Address: Monument Green, Weybridge KT13 8BQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Weybridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Weybridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Ship Hotel Weybridge 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ship is an historic hotel in the lovely old town of Weybridge, close to the Thames and very convenient to central London and access to the M25 and M3 motorways. With 76 individually decorated bedrooms, from original-beamed character to modern, airy and bright, The Ship is the perfect base from which to explore, relax, or conduct your business. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Ship Hotel Weybridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Weybridge Ship Hotel
Ship Hotel Weybridge
BEST WESTERN Ship Hotel Weybridge Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing