We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Oatlands Park Hotel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Weybridge
Tonbridge
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Another pleasant stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013

Another brief but pleasant stop-over. With its high ceilings, relatively ornate lobby and bar area, and set within extensive country park type grounds, this hotel offers a bit of character and something different to the homogeneity of the large hotel chains. Once again, my room was well prepared and clean. As usual, the staff were polite and professional. My only gripe with this hotel is that the breakfast buffet is adequate rather than impressive - a hotel at this level should be able to work out how to provide decent quality cooked eggs.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

901 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    327
    279
    159
    89
    47
See reviews for
129
333
27
253
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Surrey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

Our 2nd Year running seeing the New Year Year in at Oatlands Park Hotel with our friends.

Lovely layout of tables this year and tables looked stunning quite a few ladies doned the red feathers!. This year tribute to Ratpack then excellent DJ. We were very impressed with the food with generous portions and even a little extra course from the chef. Wine good prices and the atmosphere lovely. Staff could not have been more helpfull. Glad we stayed the night breakfast ran into brunch and it was all so relaxing.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynnhed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
weybridge
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2012

Left sitting in foyer bar for twenty minutes in coats waiting to be served apperitif..
Appalling service in restaurant - outstanding in the past.To make matters worse, staff couldn't understand when asked for something.
Inedible, sloppy vegetables verging on being off. Clearly left over from previous day's service and been left sitting in water then re-heated. Disgusting. Over cooked dry lamb.
Frozen watery seafood.

Excellent oysters & cheese board.

Disappointing. Won't be back,

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank edibleWeybridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2012

Just like to say that everyone is very helpful. Have been going there for three years now on a regular basis. A special thanks to Sebastien at the front desk, Maria at the bar, Peter at reservation and the house keeping team. Over the years the hotel quality has only improved. The only bemol is that some of the matresses could do with a change (too soft).

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank salomon77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
267 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2012

Party of 20 to Oatlands Park for dinner on Tuesday evening.
Efficient service from the events team at the hotel, who organised a section of the lounge bar to be cordoned off for us with a small bar set up for wine and soft drinks.
Dinner was 2 tables of 10 which worked well: food was good although one table was served much earlier than the other. Dessert service was really too slow - I had the impression the kitchen was running on a skeleton staff level perhaps because the rest of the dining room was very quiet.
The hotel setting and the attractive internal layout makes this a splendid venue for larger gatherings, a key element being vast amounts of parking space!
Our room was quiet and comfortable though not overly large.
Breakfast was a buffet style affair and was of a high quality.
Overall we enjoyed our stay and would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tonyinbrighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nosterfield End
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2012

I had breakfast with a friend there in October.

It was OK, but, for £16.50/4star hotel, I would expected something a little grander.

I don't think that many people come just for breakfast; we seemed to take them by surprise.

The cooked breakfast was buffet style.

The only thing that stood out was the yoghurt, which came in attractive glass pots.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank JamesGordon300761
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012

Excellent hotel, Nice environment - English stylisch - . Rooms are clean, good shower and bed. I have stayed in this hotel on a regular basis and stil do so. The Front Office Manager, Atanu Bhowmick is very friendly and works acoording to high service standards.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roel b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weybridge
1.9 mi away
Brooklands Hotel
Brooklands Hotel
#1 of 4 in Weybridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,478 reviews
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ship Hotel Weybridge
1.0 mi away
The Warren Lodge Hotel
The Warren Lodge Hotel
#1 of 3 in Shepperton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
The Runnymede on Thames
5.3 mi away
Great Fosters
Great Fosters
#1 of 5 in Egham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,004 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hilton Cobham
Hilton Cobham
#4 of 4 in Cobham
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oatlands Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oatlands Park Hotel

Property: Oatlands Park Hotel
Address: 146 Oatlands Drive, Weybridge KT13 9HB, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Weybridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Weybridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Oatlands Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oatlands Park hotel is a historic Country House Hotel in the heart of Surrey. Set in ten acres of picturesque parkland the enduring characteristics of this property and grounds make this the perfect location for all occasions. Located between London Heathrow and Gatwick airports, 5 minutes from Weybridge railway station, and just 10 minutes from the M25. Oatlands Park is an ideal base from which to explore some of the country's finest museums, golf and racecourses or visit local attractions such as historical palaces or fun filled theme parks. All 144 bedrooms are individually furnished and benefit from 24 hour room service, satellite television, air conditioning and free internet access. The Broadwater restaurant and terrace is the perfect place for dining. With spectacular views over the Broadwater Lake and landscaped gardens you can enjoy the sumptuous cuisine in a luxurious and relaxing setting. We offer a range of leisure facilities and sporting activities which are further complemented by the facilities in the area surrounding Oatlands Park hotel. Improve your golf skills on our 9 hole par- 3 course or play a game of tennis on court, set in our landscaped grounds. For those who like to keep fit, the hotel has its own fitness suite with a range of equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oatlands Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Oatlands Park Weybridge
Oatlands Park Hotel Weybridge, Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing