We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding stop over”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Oatlands Park Hotel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Weybridge
Hook, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wedding stop over”
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Wedding reception from start to finish was excellent. Staff were polite, attentive and pleasant. Stayed over after reception and had a very pleasant night and breakfast was awesome. I would recommend this hotel to friends and family.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo-anne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

938 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    338
    293
    167
    92
    48
See reviews for
134
347
28
263
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Recently stayed at this hotel as we had a wedding there.
The building itself is magnificent and set in some beautiful grounds.
Reception staff were good and efficient.
Only a couple of 'moans' really.
The pillows in our room, (which itself was spacious and had a great view of the garden,) were exceptionally small for the size of the bed, however after our first night with small pillows I located some more (good sized ones) in the wardrobe and the problem solved itself.
Sadly we found that breakfast was not really to standard. Despite the huge choice for breakfast we found that many of the sausages had only been cooked on one side (part under cooked sausage is not to my choice) the bacon had been cooked very early and had begun to dry out/go rubbery. The tea and coffee, although each table/couple had a pot was 'stewed' however staff were pleased to bring fresh when this was pointed out to them.

As for the wedding food - it was totally amazing!!!

We had copious amounts of everything from canapes straight after the wedding service to chicken legs, chips and fish and fruit tarts, much later in the evening.
All in all we had a great time - maybe the breakfast needs to be cooked less in advance than it is at the moment.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lovegoingaway00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bognor Regis
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

This was our second visit to Oatlands Park Hotel. We got a good deal with a voucher which included bed and breakfast. Had expected, since we were on a discounted rate, to get an inferior room but was delighted that we were given a beautiful large room with a King size bed (two single beds joined). The view outside the huge window was quite lovely looking onto the lake. The room was very clean and the bathroom appeared to be newly refurbished. Lovely toiletries too. The selection of tea and coffee was adequate and the biscuits were nice.
The buffet breakfast was good although no vegetarian sausages! There was a large wedding party that had stayed over but we managed to miss the rush so the queues for breakfast were minimal. The staff were very pleasant and helpful although the voucher did seem to cause a bit of confusion at first with the reception staff - it was finally sorted out. The only small point was that they have blankets on the bed and not duvets and being such a big room with a high ceiling it got very cold at night even with the extra blanket. If they had duvets it would be perfect!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TeenyBognorRegis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san francisco, ca
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Extremely helpful staff which attended to all our need quite thoroughly. We had a number of people staying in the hotel who enjoyed their stay very much. The food provided was truly excellent and the coffee bar area seemed to have a thriving business as well with excellent food, staff, and prices. The hotel seems a popular destination amongst locals and visitors alike! You should make it a point to enjoy your stay in the area here. We have conducted our meetings at the Hilton in the past - they served us well for years but quite honestly The Oatlands Park Hotel is a wonderful place for your business and or personal get togethers. I highly recommend the hotel!!

Room Tip: Do be sure to eat at the hotel at least once!! The coffee tea bar is well worth your time!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ibdunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

The mattrasses in our room were way too soft (I've never seen anything like this before), so after 4 hours of sleep I woke up with pain in my spine. In the morning, I asked if there would be any chance to have the mattrass changed for a more solid one, but that was of course not possible. I was told that the mattrasses were all about the same in all rooms.
The quality of sleep is the number one criteria for any hotel, therefore I can only rate this place "poor" - although the rest of the outfit was actually quite pleasant (location, cleanliness, equipment, technical condition, even the food was good). But unrested it's hard to enjoy any of it.
When asked the standard "How was your stay" at checkout, I mentioned the mattrasses again, only to get a noncommittal statement of "this is very individual, so there's nothing we can do about it". That's what I disliked most. It made the very asking for my level of satisfaction appear utterly hypocritical.

Room Tip: Choose this hotel if you are used to sleep in very soft beds!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Very clean and professional hotel. Staff were very friendly and polite. When I asked to move room due to location of room allocated, I was immediately given a room of my liking. Excellent breakfast. Would highly recommend.

Room Tip: Lower rooms appear to have more space although they are non smoking
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012

My four night stay here was very enjoyable. The hotel is steeped in history. The reception staff were always friendly and helpful. I had a nice size room with doors leading out into the garden, of which the surrounding grounds were very lovely. Breakfast was plentiful, and complimentary Wi-Fi in the lobby was also a bonus.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FloridaSunshine22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weybridge
1.9 mi away
Brooklands Hotel
Brooklands Hotel
#1 of 4 in Weybridge
2,568 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western The Ship Hotel
1.0 mi away
The Warren Lodge Hotel
The Warren Lodge Hotel
#1 of 3 in Shepperton
594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Great Fosters
Great Fosters
#1 of 5 in Egham
1,057 reviews
6.0 mi away
The Runnymede on Thames
2.9 mi away
Hilton Cobham
Hilton Cobham
#3 of 4 in Cobham
1,608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oatlands Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oatlands Park Hotel

Property: Oatlands Park Hotel
Address: 146 Oatlands Drive, Weybridge KT13 9HB, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Weybridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Weybridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Oatlands Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oatlands Park hotel is a historic Country House Hotel in the heart of Surrey. Set in ten acres of picturesque parkland the enduring characteristics of this property and grounds make this the perfect location for all occasions. Located between London Heathrow and Gatwick airports, 5 minutes from Weybridge railway station, and just 10 minutes from the M25. Oatlands Park is an ideal base from which to explore some of the country's finest museums, golf and racecourses or visit local attractions such as historical palaces or fun filled theme parks. All 144 bedrooms are individually furnished and benefit from 24 hour room service, satellite television, air conditioning and free internet access. The Broadwater restaurant and terrace is the perfect place for dining. With spectacular views over the Broadwater Lake and landscaped gardens you can enjoy the sumptuous cuisine in a luxurious and relaxing setting. We offer a range of leisure facilities and sporting activities which are further complemented by the facilities in the area surrounding Oatlands Park hotel. Improve your golf skills on our 9 hole par- 3 course or play a game of tennis on court, set in our landscaped grounds. For those who like to keep fit, the hotel has its own fitness suite with a range of equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Oatlands Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Oatlands Park Weybridge
Oatlands Park Hotel Weybridge, Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing