We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“To the manor born”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Oatlands Park Hotel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Weybridge
Mumbai
Level Contributor
85 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“To the manor born”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

Nicely manicured lawns greet you as you draw up at this typical British looking hotel. The lounge area is also the place where you get to have your meals - there are a few dining tables placed ahead. So it is kind of funny arriving at the hotel while people are having their meals seated on sofas. After checking in and going to your room is always an effort in these Ye Olde hotels - unlike India, there's no one around to take your luggage and to get to your room you have to encounter several doors and staircases. Painful in case you are overloaded. And the carpeting doesn't exactly make your suitcase wheels go at Lightning McQueen speeds.

My room was one of the corner ones on the second floor. From my window I could look at the front of the hotel and the lawns. It was certainly not a large room - cosy and just about enough. The one thing I cannot complain about were the cookies they had kept along with the electric kettle! As in the UK, there are signs everywhere you look. And hotels are no exception, right down to the bathing area.

My vegetarian lunch at the hotel was pretty good and the place has such a sleepy air about it that you just want to head to your room and crash. The next day was the revelation. I went down for breakfast and it was decent without being exceptional in terms of choice. It was at the breakfast area that I saw out of the windows - the view was magnificent! The breakfast room opens into a terrace and beyond is the golf course. It was beautiful. That's when I realised I should have explored this hotel a little bit. I wonder if there are any rooms facing the golf course - it would heighten the experience of staying here.

Room Tip: Get one with a view of the golf course instead of facing the front of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank srinik69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

901 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    327
    279
    159
    89
    47
See reviews for
129
333
27
253
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salzburg, Austria
Level Contributor
115 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012

The big plus: a typical, old English style hotel with a beautiful park and quiet surroundings.
Average: typical buffet breakfast (why can't you serve the fried eggs to order?)
The (only) negative: some rooms can be a long walk (up and down the stairs) from the entrance.
Still: the ONLY hotel I would recommend if you (have to) stay in Weybridge/Walton-on-Thames

Room Tip: ask about accessibility if you have a need!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MJN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
98 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2012

Overall for 1-2 nights stay the hotel is good. Old English architecture. Floor boards creak as you walk along, confusing signs if you miss on your room direction, noisy, placement of the door in my room was right near the pillows, so light streaming in thru the cracks was irritating as also the noise. Food was good, service slow, overall good stay if you get a good room.

Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank girishgadage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

We stayed over night after a day a the races. Hotel is set in lovely grounds. Rooms are a good size bathroom was lovely with lots of liitle extras (shampoo, nail file, body lotion) Our room was very close to one of there funtion rooms which had a wedding party in it so there was a little noise.
Staff very friendly and helpful. Would stay again.

Room Tip: Try a be away from the funtion rooms when there are wedding going on.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2012 via mobile

Room clean. Nice bathroom. Although toilet kept blocking - not my fault - honest!
Room sound proofing not that brilliant but then this is a former country house not a modern concrete box.
Also annoying gap under door meant that noise from guests and corridor lighting made it a tad difficult to sleep.
Could benefit from a lick of paint as some public areas etc look a little worn.
Bar food was good enough. Bar staff friendly and attentive.
Booked for a business trip. Overal decent value. Check-in staff friendly. Plenty of parking.

Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Hanwellfields
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012

We found the hotel nicely situated in it's own grounds and our room more than adequate although too hot, no doubt due to the fact that the room temperature controls didn't work. I can't comment on the breakfast as my wife and I didn't partake at £16.50 per head. The only real problem was that I booked our stay back in February and my card number was taken to confirm the booking. I was somewhat dismayed to find a month later that the room had been fully charged at the time that I gave my card number. No hotel has ever charged me up front, let alone four months up front, a situation that I would have accepted if I had been informed at the time of the booking.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bilp42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at Oatlands Park Hotel, responded to this review, July 3, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to give a review.

I am indeed sorry to hear that your stay at the hotel has encountered shortfalls in standards and service. I will pass your comments onto our Maintenance team about the room controls. All our bedrooms at Oatlands Park Hotel have air-conditioning. The payment procedure is that if you book a bedroom on advance purchase or booked via a third party website full payments will be taken, the hotel has no control over this and are policies that the third party websites have implemented.

Again let me apologise for any inconvenience we have caused to you and your wife.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felpham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2012

Last Saturday we went for afternoon tea - the food was great.....

We were a party of 18, booked in for 4pm / 4:30pm - the food arrived about 6pm....

One pot of tea came with the food and we had to ask for more pots of tea.

Awful experience, would never go back (Yes we did chase the food, nothing happened)

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Neal-Ball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at Oatlands Park Hotel, responded to this review, July 3, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to give a review.

I understand that my Food and Beverage Manager is in contact with you to discuss your feedback further.

Please call me when you are in the area so that i may deal with your reservation myself and welcome you back to the hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weybridge
1.9 mi away
Brooklands Hotel
Brooklands Hotel
#1 of 4 in Weybridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,478 reviews
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ship Hotel Weybridge
1.0 mi away
The Warren Lodge Hotel
The Warren Lodge Hotel
#1 of 3 in Shepperton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
The Runnymede on Thames
5.3 mi away
Great Fosters
Great Fosters
#1 of 5 in Egham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,004 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hilton Cobham
Hilton Cobham
#4 of 4 in Cobham
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oatlands Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oatlands Park Hotel

Property: Oatlands Park Hotel
Address: 146 Oatlands Drive, Weybridge KT13 9HB, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Weybridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Weybridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Oatlands Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oatlands Park hotel is a historic Country House Hotel in the heart of Surrey. Set in ten acres of picturesque parkland the enduring characteristics of this property and grounds make this the perfect location for all occasions. Located between London Heathrow and Gatwick airports, 5 minutes from Weybridge railway station, and just 10 minutes from the M25. Oatlands Park is an ideal base from which to explore some of the country's finest museums, golf and racecourses or visit local attractions such as historical palaces or fun filled theme parks. All 144 bedrooms are individually furnished and benefit from 24 hour room service, satellite television, air conditioning and free internet access. The Broadwater restaurant and terrace is the perfect place for dining. With spectacular views over the Broadwater Lake and landscaped gardens you can enjoy the sumptuous cuisine in a luxurious and relaxing setting. We offer a range of leisure facilities and sporting activities which are further complemented by the facilities in the area surrounding Oatlands Park hotel. Improve your golf skills on our 9 hole par- 3 course or play a game of tennis on court, set in our landscaped grounds. For those who like to keep fit, the hotel has its own fitness suite with a range of equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oatlands Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Oatlands Park Weybridge
Oatlands Park Hotel Weybridge, Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing