We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Oatlands Park Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$75
$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brooklands Hotel(Weybridge)
$140
$136
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Warren Lodge Hotel(Shepperton)(Great Value!)
$65
$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Anchor Hotel(Shepperton)(Great Value!)
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$58
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Walton-On-Thames(Walton-On-Thames)
$44
Travelodge
View Deal
$76
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crown Hotel(Chertsey)
$103
$100
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$44
Travelodge
View Deal
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,088)
Filter reviews
1,088 results
Traveler rating
399
333
190
106
60
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
399
333
190
106
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsafternoon tealovely groundssunday lunchmulberry restaurantpublic areascourse dinnerdeluxe roomwedding partyweekend breakreception areareception staffplenty of parkingwedding receptiongroupon dealsconeslovely roomenjoyable stay
Filter
Updating list...
960 - 965 of 1,088 reviews
Reviewed June 5, 2012

Spent a very pleasant one night stay here. Our room had recently been decorated and had a lovely view over the Thames as well a a large, well appointed and spotlessly clean bathroom. There was a wedding and a leavers ball on at the hotel the evening we stayed but reception staff kindly booked us in rooms far away from the hustle and bustle and we had a great night's sleep. Breakfast was of a good standard. Would recommend.

Room Tip: The ones at the back of the hotel (a long walk from reception) are quiet and have lovely view of the Thames
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Just-B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

Driving up the hotel looks fab and walking in the hotel is a classic country mannor which needs a lick of paint. Stayed in room 1310... Smoking room for asthmatic non smoking guest...(asked for non smoking room)
First gripe
Second of all the hotel receptionist informs us that the room is in a quite little spot, located on the 3rd floor, fine apart from at 8:30 on bank holiday Monday a team of men start fitting smoke alarms and wiring!
Finally the bed felt as though we were sleeping on a bale of hay.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HATT202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ross L, Director of Sales at Oatlands Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to give a review.

I am indeed sorry to hear that your stay at the hotel has encountered shortfalls in standards and service. I will pass your comments onto our Reception team with ref to the room allocation, and our Maintenance team with fitting smoke alarms early in the morning. As of the 1st June, Oatlands Park Hotel now operates a non-smoking policy for all guests bedrooms, and are equipped with sensitive smoke detectors. There are a number of designated smoking areas outisde the hotel.

Again let me apologise for any inconvenience we have caused to you and your partner.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2012

We had arranged to meet friends in Weybridge so checked into this hotel for the second time. Previously we had stayed in a superior room which had been so small and looked over roof tops. The bed was a standard double which is rather small with my 6ft 4 and 19 stone fiance ....this time however we paid an extra £10 and upgraded . Th room was sooooo much better. Light bright and airy room over looking the court yard . Amazingly comfortable 6ft bed . We loved it !!!!! Staff were brilliant and could not do enough for us. The building itself is wonderful oozing history which is demonstrated through out the hotel . looking forward for an excuse to stay again .

Room Tip: We had arranged to meet friends in Weybridge so checked into this hotel for the second time. Previously we had stayed in a superior room which had been so small and looked over roof tops. The bed was a standard double which is rather small with my 6ft 4 and 19 stone fiance ....this time however we paid an extra £10 and upgraded . Th room was sooooo much better. Light bright and airy room over looking the court yard . Amazingly comfortable 6ft bed . We loved it !!!!! Staff were brilliant and could not do enough for us. The building itself is wonderful oozing history which is demonstrated through out the hotel . looking forward for an excuse to stay again .
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Juliet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

My friend and I booked this hotel at the last minute. It was extremely good value for money.
Friendly staff at check in offered to have cases taken to our room. The room was large with twin beds, a small table and chairs and a large desk. The cold bottles of water in the fridge were well received on a very hot day. We could not fault the hotel with its lovely grounds, free parking and impressive staff, we really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Groupy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2012

I use this a lot for business, room can vary considerably - the very best (on the ground floor) are really quite regal, but even the ordinary rooms are just fine.

It's all a bit olde worlde for me and slightly faded glory, but it's clean, tidy set in great grounds and the staff are good.

I would personally say this is a good hotel for business or pleasure.

Room Tip: The best are on the ground floor - may cost more but worth it if its a special occasion
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lpspeshmad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews