We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best relaxing stay”
Review of Brooklands Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Brooklands Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Weybridge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 8, 2014 via mobile

Bought on groupon for my g.f bday.We had no problems except for radio in bathroom wasnt working but everything else was brill,clean n and very posh,even had ipod docking station in my bedside cab and merc race track outside are window was amazing!!!would defo go back!!!

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank jaysubkai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco-Brooklands, General Manager at Brooklands Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2014

We are delighted you had a great stay with us and enjoyed the facilities on offer, we will certainly look into the radio in the bathroom and I am sorry that this was not working at the time of your visit. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,653)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,273 - 1,279 of 2,653 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2014

A very pleasant surprise-stayed for 4 nights, enjoyed it so much that when we needed a room for a night one week later it was the obvious choice. The entire hotel is very stylish, has GREAT staff, who are efficient, friendly and professional. What more?-well there is plenty to rave about. The rooms are generously sized, especially the superior rooms, but all have huge wall to wall windows with good black-out curtains. It is very close to the M25 and A3, approx 10 minutes. It is located on the Brookland's racetrack, affording good views of cars, within walking distance to the museum, and not far from Weybridge town.
To summarise the pros are as follows:
*Complementary bottled water
*Small refrigerator
*Wine glasses and ice bucket
*Ipod deck
*Large TV
*Giant fluffy white bath towels
*Rain shower, as well as a bath on 3rd floor room
*Quality toiletries
*Well powered hair dryer that has an ordinary 3 pin plug and therefore can be used in the bedroom
*Super comfy King size bed with 4 pillows
*Sofa and armchair in 3rd floor room
*Peaceful-never heard a sound despite large wedding reception on 2nd visit
*Quiet and effective air conditioner, other than being at the perfect temperature, I wouldn't have known it was on
*Excellent breakfast with good choice, great sausages and fresh mushrooms (not the tasteless frozen version you get in most hotels)
*12pm checkout
Cons:
*1 tiny con is the pillows; they are foam, thin and of poor quality, I am very particular about pillow quality so I take my own wherever psooible. The very best pillows I have ever had have been from the Holiday in pillow menu where they provide hollow fibre as well as feather in soft, medium and firm-please take note Brooklands, this is your weak spot!

Room Tip: both rooms were delightful however if you can do spurge on a superior room, we had 302-wow!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank BrideWestSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco-Brooklands, General Manager at Brooklands Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2014

We are so pleased you loved our hotel and that you chose to do a return stay so soon after. We are very proud of the team here at Brooklands and I am pleased they looked after you during your stay. I hope we can welcome you back again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 1 night and I was so disappointed there were no vacant rooms the next night so I could extend my stay another night.
In my opinion this is truly impressive. It is what I would describe as top quality but without stuffiness or pretension ( two things I hate)!, the receptionists greet you in a welcoming way, the rooms are a good size and well appointed, the whole place is spotlessly clean and the food served is tasty wholesome and top quality. The spa area although not used by me looked very inviting as did the outdoor jacuzzi overlooking the MercedesWorld test track.
Given the above what more could I want? Nothing so I will return again to chill out and relax in an atmosphere of vehicles.
Oh and don't miss the Brooklands Museum that again is truly class if you like automobiles and aeroplanes from through the ages.
What a great place!!!!

Room Tip: The rooms on the front overlook the Mercedes world test track but they are more expensive!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank united01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco-Brooklands, General Manager at Brooklands Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2014

We are so pleased you had a great stay and enjoyed everything about Brooklands Hotel. I am proud to have a great team here who provide a great service and atmosphere to our guests as you say without being stuffy. I do hope that we can welcome you back again for longer next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Recently had an overnight stay at the Brooklands hotel using a Groupon deal. Excellent value for money, staff were very polite and helpful. Afternoon tea and a glass of prosecco was lovely and served promptly. Our Deal also included a 25 minute treatment each, treatments were carried out by professional therapists - very relaxing. Loved every minute of it! Definitely going to return. Thank you brooklands!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elll123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco-Brooklands, General Manager at Brooklands Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2014

Thank you for your kind review and I am delighted that you had a great stay and enjoyed all areas of the hotel. I do hope we can welcome you back and please keep an eye on our website for offers and packages available.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Excellent hotel to stay at, the food is very good and high quality.
The staff at the hotel are very professional and polite.
I stopped in one of the suites and wow it was a very large room and came with a balcony.

Room Tip: Its worth upgrading to a suite if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tarek127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco-Brooklands, General Manager at Brooklands Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2014

We are so pleased you had a great time and the team looked after you well. I hope we can see you back again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Stayed to celebrate a belated anniversary and have a night away from the kids. The rooms were super and we were delighted to get a free updgrade. We had the best sleep that we have had for months and were undisturbed by normal hotel noises that I have sufferred in other locations, The modern style and air conditioning certainly helped. Only grumble was that the roon was slightly dirty.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John721123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco-Brooklands, General Manager at Brooklands Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2014

Thank you for your feedback and I am sorry to hear that you found the room dirty, please be assured this is very unusual as we have very high standards in regards to cleanliness. My team would have been happy to address any shortfalls at the time of your stay and please feel free to bring anything such as this to the team so we can ensure that we can correct things accordingly. I do hope that we can welcome you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here the weekend just gone. My boyfriend booked it for our anniversary. We stayed two nights. Lovely hotel and staff were really nice and energetic!!
Wine was lovely as was the good!!
The spa area was lovely, the hot tub outside with the view from the third floor was lovely. We spent a few hours here throughout the stay. The relaxation area was lovely!! The treatments were amazing!! I felt so good for the rest of the day!!
It was very easy to find and has a tesco very near if you want snacks etc. There is more than enough parking.
The only downfall was the single sex saunas. On an anniversary weekend we would have liked to spend it all together, however I guess for the sake of 20-30 minutes it can't bring the hotel down!!
I would definitely return and think another hotel / spa will struggle to beat!!

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Hayley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco-Brooklands, General Manager at Brooklands Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2014

Thank you for choosing to celebrate with us at Brooklands and I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Our saunas and steam are single sex as is in many hotel spas across the country however I am pleased you enjoyed the hot tub on the balcony together and we would be delighted to welcome you back again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weybridge
1.9 mi away
Oatlands Park Hotel
Oatlands Park Hotel
#2 of 4 in Weybridge
987 reviews
6.5 mi away
The Runnymede on Thames
2.0 mi away
Hilton Cobham
Hilton Cobham
#3 of 4 in Cobham
1,684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Great Fosters
Great Fosters
#1 of 3 in Egham
1,146 reviews
10.3 mi away
Pennyhill Park, an Exclusive Hotel & Spa
24.3 mi away
Alexander House Hotel & Utopia Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brooklands Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brooklands Hotel

Address: Brooklands Drive, Weybridge KT13 0SL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Weybridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Weybridge
Price Range: $153 - $291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Brooklands Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the stunning county of Surrey, just 20 minutes from London and standing where the world famous Brooklands race track once reigned supreme during the 1920s and 30s. The Brooklands Hotel takes this iconic inspiration to deliver a new kind of unique experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Brooklands Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brooklands Hotel Weybridge, Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing