We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Brooklands Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Brooklands Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Weybridge
Certificate of Excellence
Sutton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

My husband and I had a wonderful night at this hotel. The rooms were large and spotlessly clean, the bed was huge, and incredibly comfortable. The staff were great, and the food was some of the best we’ve ever had. The only thing that let this down slightly was we couldn’t get into the relaxation room, or the meditation room as it was so busy and we would have liked mixed sauna/steam rooms

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Y2JCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco-Brooklands, General Manager at Brooklands Hotel, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
We are delighted that you had a great stay with us and enjoyed the food on offer. I do hope we can welcome you back again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,443 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,394
    689
    210
    90
    60
See reviews for
251
1,326
46
258
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (665)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

My wife and I had a fantastic time away last weekend. The service, food and facilities were excellent. A great addition would be a swimming pool.

We have stayed in a number of hotels for little getaways and this was probably our favourite of all of them. The gym wasn't very large but adequate for a night away. We enjoyed the spa treatments and it was a really relaxing environment.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ben R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco-Brooklands, General Manager at Brooklands Hotel, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
We are so pleased you had a great stay with us and enjoyed all of the facilities on offer. Indeed a pool would be nice, this is something that was requested at the time of planning but was unfortunately not passed, I am pleased you enjoyed the spa however and I hope that we can welcome you back again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

My boyfriend treated me to a weekend here for my birthday and what an absolute dream...everything was just perfect!

Check in quick and easy, went to our room and we had an absolute HUGE apartment (special offer suite upgrade that weekend which was a huge bonus). Champagne on ice and flowers in the room which was previously arranged and just everything was fantastic. Lovely & warm, robes & slipped, comfortable lounge area, and lovely décor throughout.

We went for pre-dinner cocktails in the bar which were great, very attentive waiter and we told him to surprise us with cocktails and he made delicious concoctions !! We then went to 1907 for dinner and it was the best meal we have ever had - food was excellent quality, service was amazing, lovely wine & and great menu options !!

We had a lovely nights sleep and went for breakfast which was just as good quality - everything you could want from a buffet breakfast. They continually replaced everything and ensured you were ok for tea/coffee. We headed over to Mercedes Benz World early afternoon and it was fantastic (and I'm not even interested in cars!!). They had a show race going on, and overall spent about 2 hours then which was great.

We then went and spent the rest of the afternoon and evening in our apartment and it was lovely & relaxing. We got room service for dinner and just enjoyed lounging around in our apartment.

Sunday morning after breakfast we went in the outdoor hot tub which was great fun and then chilled on the lounger beds for a while before heading back to our room. We were extremely gutted we had to leave as we had such a perfect weekend, couldn't have asked for anything more!!

Thank you for making our stay/weekend a memorable one - my partner even wants our wedding here now !!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jo_l_howe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco-Brooklands, General Manager at Brooklands Hotel, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
We are so delighted that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and you enjoyed all of the facilities on offer. We as a team aim to look after all of our guests and create a memorable experience, I am pleased this was the case. Please feel free to contact the events team, we would be happy to look at your wedding for you. We hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

I stayed at this hotel on a 2 night break offer. When we arrived, check in was fast and simple. Our room looked like the pictures online. However we had a small clinch with the bathroom sink. Once we reported this we were told it would be looked at immediately. My partner and I went downstairs to enjoy some cocktails and I went back upstairs to our room as I had forgot something. Not only was the maintenance man there attending to our sink but the Manager (Nick) was also present. I was informed that the issue needed more attention and as a result we would need to move rooms. The entire situation was managed totally efficiently and pleasantly. Nick was very professional and offered to personally carry our bags to our new room (upgraded) as well as replace our cocktails that we had to leave due to moving rooms,
He also supplied us with a vga cable so we could hook up our lap top to the tv.
The bar and resturarant staff are very friendly and service is always with a smile.
The entire atmosphere in this hotel is that your presence is VALUED and WELCOMED.
An establishment is as good as it's leader. The Manager Nick does a very good job of managing his staff and keeping the prescence of this hotel very professional, warm and inviting. We will definitely returned.
Thank you for a lovely weekend.

Room Tip: Stayed in room 246. Very good view and spacious room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ria150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco-Brooklands, General Manager at Brooklands Hotel, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
We are so pleased you had a fantastic stay with us and the team looked after you well, including my Senior Manager on Duty, Nick. We all as a team work together to ensure our guests stay is an enjoyable one and we also try to offer solutions at the time for any shortfalls occur. I hope we can welcome you back again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thames Ditton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

Stayed for the night as a surprise for my wife. Setting the scene.. We have twin 2 year old boys and no real help so we have managed to get away three nights in almost three years.

Checking in I was told we had been upgraded but in fact we had just been bumped from the room I booked with a view to a family room - same price. The night before and the meal was totally fine, the next morning was a different story... Room Service didn’t turn up, there was no hot water so cold showers (!!), so we went for breakfast instead. We waited 10 minutes to be seated even though there were plenty of seats/tables free, the breakfast was awful (under cooked sausages and bacon), and no bread for toast for ages, when it did turn up no butter could be found.

When I checked out I discussed this and was told 'we cannot apologise for the cold water it isn’t our faults'.. Nice. Avoid like the plague

Room Tip: Dont let the staff upgrade you to a room that you didnt want
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco-Brooklands, General Manager at Brooklands Hotel, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your stay and I am sorry that following our email discussions you were still unhappy with the service you received. Unfortunately as you will see from other guests reviews, the loss of hot water was due to a major power cut in the area that effected a number of businesses and hotels in the area and something that we were unable to avoid, however the team did their best to have everything back and working as soon as possible. The bedroom you were given was in fact room 405 which is a back facing suite, 2 upgrades from the original room booked, I am sorry this was not to your liking. As explained in the email the confusion on breakfast was due to the card that had been hung on the door by yourself having the incorrect room number filled out on it, once my team realised this was the case they offered to deliver a new breakfast however you decided to come down. We had no other reports of breakfast not being correctly prepared the following morning and I again am sorry this was not to your liking.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton
Level Contributor
66 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

Always a pleasure to stay here! Fantastic showers, huge beds and large rooms, what more could you ask for? Breakfast is always good too! The only downside is the restaurant dinner menu, could do with some more traditional items. Book early as it's often fully booked during the week.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good but if you get on the 4th floor you've really made it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NorthamptonRupert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco-Brooklands, General Manager at Brooklands Hotel, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
We are pleased you had an enjoyable stay with us and I do hope that we can welcome you back again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013 via mobile

Had a wonderful overnight stay at this hotel. Room had a great view of the race track & the bed was extremely comfortable. Spa facilities were super. No expense had been spared in this hotel & our room was one of the nicest I have ever stayed in. Definitely worth popping over the road to the racetrack to spend a few hours in the motor museum. Location and views brill!!! Looking forward to going back.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Julia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco-Brooklands, General Manager at Brooklands Hotel, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
We are so pleased you had a great stay and enjoyed the hotel and all of the facilities on offer in the surrounding area. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weybridge
10.3 mi away
Pennyhill Park, an Exclusive Hotel & Spa
6.5 mi away
The Runnymede on Thames
5.4 mi away
Great Fosters
Great Fosters
#1 of 5 in Egham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Oatlands Park Hotel
Oatlands Park Hotel
#2 of 4 in Weybridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 877 reviews
15.8 mi away
Nutfield Priory Hotel & Spa
2.0 mi away
Hilton Cobham
Hilton Cobham
#4 of 4 in Cobham
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brooklands Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brooklands Hotel

Property: Brooklands Hotel
Address: Brooklands Drive, Weybridge KT13 0SL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Weybridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Weybridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Brooklands Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the stunning county of Surrey, just 20 minutes from London and standing where the world famous Brooklands race track once reigned supreme during the 1920s and 30s. The Brooklands Hotel takes this iconic inspiration to deliver a new kind of unique experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotel.de and Priceline so you can book your Brooklands Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brooklands Hotel Weybridge, Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing