We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing to the sound of V8's!”
Review of Brooklands Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Brooklands Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Weybridge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

We bought a Groupon voucher for cream tea and stay at the Brooklands hotel. We were going to use the voucher when we were at Brooklands, competing in the London Rally for Heroes, but ended up delaying our stay until our wedding anniversary.

Good call!

We had a room at the far end of the building, partially looking over the track... Amazing!

The hotel was lovely, very very modern, we had lunch in the bar, cream tea after a visit to the track, then used the spa, managing to book massages too, with an inclusive discount voucher.

Amazing massage!

The floatation beds are amazing too.

The balcony overlooking the track is an inspired place.. Perfect for petrolheads, like hubby & I!

The room was lovely, spacious and very light. Proper mugs for tea & coffee too.
Bathroom had a monsoon wet room.. Which was amazing. Toiletries by the White Company.. Luxurious!

Room service was speedy and not extortionate like some places I've stayed.

Breakfast was busy, but there was plenty of food available, and all very hot and fresh.

All in all a fantastic stay, we will be going back!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NinaMcKrazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco-Brooklands, General Manager at Brooklands Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

We are so pleased you had a great stay and enjoyed all of the facilities on offer including the outside activity. I do hope that we can welcome you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,653)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,695 - 1,701 of 2,653 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2013

If you want to disconnect from the city madness this hotel is the best what I have seen and not so far from London. Among the regular hotel service you may also find a good spa and fitness. My room was right in the center of the hotel with big panoramic windows to the track of Mercedes Benz world where people do a test drive. Me and my colleagues from UK were a bit disappointed by restaurant - service was not good and portions are unusually small.
There is also good free transfer service to the offices around this place. Since hotel is far from the rest of the town and no public transport, you can ask at reception for the transfer between office and hotel in the morning and afternoon.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dimovey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco-Brooklands, General Manager at Brooklands Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

We are delighted that you had a great business stay with us and you found the facilities on offer comfortable for your visit. I am sorry that you were disappointed with the service in 1907 and the portion size of the food, I can assure you this is very unusual feedback on 1907 and I will share this with the team to ensure are standards are being met at all times. I am also pleased that you took advantage of our complimentary courtesy car to take you to the offices on the Brooklands site during the week in the mornings and early evenings and I do hope on your next visit to the area we can welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Great hotel, staff were very friendly, food very nice and the hotel was very clean and modern. Unfortunately, there is not a lot around to do other than Mercedes Benz World, museums and a small retail park. Would go back and use other facilities such as gym/spa.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank DaveP2202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco-Brooklands, General Manager at Brooklands Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

We are pleased you had a great stay and I do hope we can welcome you back to enjoy the hotel again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Stayed at the hotel with my partner on the 20th July having purchased a voucher off of Groupon. The hotel itself is fantastic, new, modern and stylish. Check-in was swift and we were given vouchers for Tapas & Cocktails as well as £5 off any spa treatment (as part of Groupon), we also paid £10 extra to have a track facing room that overlooked the Mercedes Benz World track which was well worth the money! The room itself is very spacious has a huge plasma TV and the shower is also massive, the air conditioning was also very useful. We were pleasantly surprised to find that the Jacuzzi and Spa rooms were at the very top of the hotel, with the Jacuzzi overlooking the race track at the top of the hotel, amazing! We were able to easily redeem the Tapas & Cocktail voucher in the bar area and the food and drinks both came very quickly! One of the only downsides to this hotel is that it's a bit out of the way so taxi fare's are presumably quite high so we decided to drive into Cobham to grab some food in the evening. Upon returning we headed to the hotel bar to have cocktails where the staff were brilliant (special mention to this English guy with short curly hair, no idea what his name was). Breakfast in the morning was as expected, a decent buffet and quite a good selection of hot food plus cereals, fruit and pastries. Overall our stay was excellent and we shall be returning in the near future! Special mention to Sandra who was very helpful in the booking of our reservation and who also sent us a list of good local restaurants and bars!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DanJarvis92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco-Brooklands, General Manager at Brooklands Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Thank you for your feedback and I am so pleased you had a great stay and that Sandra assisted with your booking requests. I am also pleased you enjoyed the tapas and cocktails and the atmosphere in the bar. I do hope on your next stay you will try 1907 restaurant which offers a great selection of food to suit all tastes. We hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

I stayed here for our anniversary. The hotel is great looking but if your not going to Mercedes Benz world or Brooklands museum there's very little else to do in the area. The restaurant is stylish and has a great menu, just make sure you pre book as its the only restaurant in the area. The spa is nice and a great place to chill out even if you don't have any treatments booked. It's a great hotel if you like motorsports as you get a great view of the track. Overall it's a very stylish hotel and great service from the staff.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank styli6726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco-Brooklands, General Manager at Brooklands Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Thank you for your feedback and we are pleased you enjoyed the facilities on offer and the service from the team. As a hotel we are an excellent location to base yourself whilst visiting the local area such as Guildford, Windsor or London. I am pleased you enjoyed 1907 and yes we do recommend that guests book on a weekend to save disappointment, however should guests wish to dine outside the hotel, Weybridge and Walton have a nice selection of restaurants that my team would be happy to recomend, only a short drive or taxi ride away. I do hope that we can welcome you back again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at brooklands a few times before and it gets better every time. Immaculate hotel food fab and the staff are exceptional thanks again for a perfect stay can't wait to go back. Ask for a Mercedes world view room as you can watch people drive around.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco-Brooklands, General Manager at Brooklands Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Welcome back to Brooklands Hotel, we are so pleased you had another great stay with us and again the team looked after you well, we look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

We needed somewhere to stay to go to the Hampton Court Palace flower show and couldn't have made a better choice. Courteous, genuinely pleasant service everywhere, 1st class facilities and an amazing room, we will be back!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MiniBandit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco-Brooklands, General Manager at Brooklands Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

We are so pleased you loved the hotel and we hope you enjoyed a great day at the flower show. We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weybridge
1.9 mi away
Oatlands Park Hotel
Oatlands Park Hotel
#2 of 4 in Weybridge
987 reviews
6.5 mi away
The Runnymede on Thames
2.0 mi away
Hilton Cobham
Hilton Cobham
#3 of 4 in Cobham
1,684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Great Fosters
Great Fosters
#1 of 3 in Egham
1,141 reviews
10.3 mi away
Pennyhill Park, an Exclusive Hotel & Spa
24.3 mi away
Alexander House Hotel & Utopia Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brooklands Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brooklands Hotel

Address: Brooklands Drive, Weybridge KT13 0SL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Weybridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Weybridge
Price Range: $155 - $291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Brooklands Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the stunning county of Surrey, just 20 minutes from London and standing where the world famous Brooklands race track once reigned supreme during the 1920s and 30s. The Brooklands Hotel takes this iconic inspiration to deliver a new kind of unique experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with World Independent Hotel Promotion, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Brooklands Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brooklands Hotel Weybridge, Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing