We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel, fantastic service. Shame for the restaurant and the spa”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Brooklands Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Brooklands Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Weybridge
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great hotel, fantastic service. Shame for the restaurant and the spa”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

We booked a night at the Brooklands to unwind after our wedding and before leaving for our honeymoon. We were upgraded to the suite, which was absolutely amazing. The hotel is stylish and clean. The service is impeccable. Different story for the spa. Even on a monday morning the facilities are overcrowded. I was looking forward to relax in the "hot tub on the terrace" but what i found was a tiny "bucket" that could merely accomodate two people (but had already five in it). People are supposed to be in there for not longer than 10 minutes (again, not ideal), but, in case you are happy to be in a hot tub 15 inches away from strangers, you need to rely on the other guest's correctness (bottom line..expect to wait longer than 10 minutes)

The restaurant made a double faux pas in the same day. We had a quick bite for lunch, and we were served moldy feta (that was taken off the bill eventually) and we ordered room service for dinner, when they served us an inedible rib-eye steak , which we had to send back

The staff was amazing and very apologetic, but it is a shame that such a good hotel missed the mark

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Diner1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco-Brooklands, General Manager at Brooklands Hotel, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Thank yuo for your feedback and many congratulations on your wedding day. I am pleased that you enjoyed the suite here at Brooklands and that the team looked after you well. I am however sorry that the spa was too busy for you to fully enjoy, this is very popular part of the hotel and the last few weekends have been very busy, I hope on your next visit you can fully enjoy this. I am also sorry that you had some food issues but please my team rectified this for you at the time. I hoep you enjoy your honeymoon and look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,475 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,411
    699
    214
    90
    61
See reviews for
257
1,342
46
264
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (677)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Redhill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

Myself and my wife went to Brooklands hotel on sunday the17th march for a chillout weekend .We were made very welcome from the moment we entered the hotel by very courteous staff at reception .The room was fantastic a full length window gave a great view .The cream tea is a must .We both had a spa treatment which was excellent again the staff were 1st class.Infact we liked it so much we are booking to stay again in april. Thank you brooklands for a 1st class break

Room Tip: room 301 was lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank digger94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco-Brooklands, General Manager at Brooklands Hotel, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
We are so pleased you had a great stay with us and everyone looked after you well. We look forward to seeing in April.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tring, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
124 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

Stayed Saturday night using a Groupon deal and had a good time. The hotel is modern, immaculate and stylish. The room was great, facing the race track. The staff were friendly and the food excellent. Would happily go back. The spa is small but good, make a reservation in the meditation room, the heated water beds are very relaxing. Oh, we also got a bowl of fruit as it was my birthday!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marc S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco-Brooklands, General Manager at Brooklands Hotel, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
We are pleased you had a great stay with us and you enjoyed all of the facilities on offer. I hope we can welcome you back again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

I stayed with my boyfriend last weekend and the hotel was lovely. The reception staff were hugely efficient and friendly. The food was lovely as well - the Waggu burger was amazing. The main problem was the service in the bar area - while all the staff were friendly there was not a lot of management of the floor. It took ages for anyone to get their afternoon tea (which was part of the voucher code deal).
There were a few additional problems - we didn't sleep that well as the bed was not zipped together properly and we kept rolling into the middle. And it seemed impossible to turn the air conditioning down and we were boiling all night. The SPA was lovely but I was slightly disappointed that steam rooms between men and female were separate - meant I had to keep leaving to find the other half after his steam.
However on the £99 voucher code deal it was good value.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco-Brooklands, General Manager at Brooklands Hotel, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
We are pleased you had a great stay with us and thank yuo for your feedback, I am sorry you had a delay with your afternoon tea, all of our scones are cooked fresh however I will share this with the team. Our beds are the zip and link variety and are regularily checked to ensure they are zipped correctly, I will share this with the housekeeping team to double check. The air con/heating is controled on the panel in your room and can be adusted accordingly to suit your needs, our team would have been happy to assist and instruct you on how to establish a good temperature for yourself and please do not hesitate to ask when you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayling Island
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

We had a lovely overnight stay courtesy of a groupon offer.
The quality of the deluxe room and the food was excellent!!
We didn't get to use the spa facilities because they were fully booked.
We also found reception a little lacking in organisation - we were not given the appropriate vouchers for afternoon tea etc but the restaurant staff resolved the situation in a quick, no drama, and efficient manner.
We eat out in the evening and found the gate locked on the road back to the hotel, we hadn't noticed that it was a private road. It would have been nice to have been warned of this by reception when we inquired about nearby restaurants.
We will certainly consider returning!

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the front of the hotel to overlook the race track and Mercedes Benz World rather t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Haylinghoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco-Brooklands, General Manager at Brooklands Hotel, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and we are delighted that you had a great stay with us. I will ensure that the team reiterates the closing of the gate in the evening and this is further highlighted on our website. I am pleased you enjoyed the groupon offer and I hope that we can welcome you back again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

We had a fantastic two night break at the Brooklands hotel. Our room was large, nicely fitted out and the bed was very comfortable. We ate in the restaurant which was excellent and all the staff we met were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was excellent as was the food available in the bar. Combined with a visit to the very near Mercedes Benz world it was a lovely way to treat my husband for his 50th birthday.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco-Brooklands, General Manager at Brooklands Hotel, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
We are delighted that you had a great birthday celebration with us here at Brooklands Hotel and enjoyed all of the facilities on offer especialy the food and service from the team. I hope we can welcome you back again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Peckham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

Spotlessly clean everywhere, courteous, helpful staff comfortable beds and very quiet at night! We stayed one night on an offer to include afternoon tea, breakfast and 25% discount on spa treatments. Food in the hotel was very good, if a little pricey. We got a cab into Weybridge costing £8.00 each way. We used the stay to visit the Brooklands Museum, which you can see from the hotel, along with Mercedes World.

Room Tip: None of the views are very good as it is on an industrial estate!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Smudge612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco-Brooklands, General Manager at Brooklands Hotel, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
We are delighted you enjoyde your stay with us on one of our Groupon offers and also enjoyde the mueaum and Mercedes Banz World. I am sorry that you were dissapointed with the views however many of our guests enjoy the views of the track which offers a great watch for those who enjoy cars. I hope we can welcome you back again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weybridge
6.5 mi away
The Runnymede on Thames
10.3 mi away
Pennyhill Park, an Exclusive Hotel & Spa
1.9 mi away
Oatlands Park Hotel
Oatlands Park Hotel
#2 of 4 in Weybridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 898 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Great Fosters
Great Fosters
#1 of 5 in Egham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,002 reviews
16.4 mi away
Nutfield Priory Hotel & Spa
2.0 mi away
Hilton Cobham
Hilton Cobham
#4 of 4 in Cobham
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brooklands Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brooklands Hotel

Property: Brooklands Hotel
Address: Brooklands Drive, Weybridge KT13 0SL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Weybridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Weybridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Brooklands Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the stunning county of Surrey, just 20 minutes from London and standing where the world famous Brooklands race track once reigned supreme during the 1920s and 30s. The Brooklands Hotel takes this iconic inspiration to deliver a new kind of unique experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Brooklands Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brooklands Hotel Weybridge, Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing