We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Improved a lot -” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Brooklands Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Brooklands Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Weybridge
Certificate of Excellence
Woking, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Improved a lot -”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013 via mobile

4th time staying at this hotel - this time we was lucky 2 get a deal on Groupon -
& I must say service was a high standard - not treated any different from full paying guest-
Room are v- nice - modern -
- staff v helpful always said hello when pasted bye-
bar stuff great at making special cocktails not on menu
restaurant - yummy but not cheap - £34 for a steak - gotta try once hey - lol (men was still hungry after)
Breakfast & service - thumbs up
Gym- treatments & staff v nice & helpful-

We decided 2 chill in the hotel & not to go out in to weybridge if ur on a budget might be best to eat out -

No problems at all this stay - improved a lot - well done guys took a while but u got there -

Things u could improve on -
Make sure that the jugs of water in changing rooms are filled more ofter - shouldn't be up to the guest 2 keep asking -

Still feel that u could do a lot more with the spa facilities all that space Is wasted could have more steam rooms for couples - hot tub indoors- massage chairs - would love to meet the person that designed it - not sure they had ever been to a spa hotel be4 -

But what u do have is very nicely done at I high standard-
but if u had more in the spa area I wouldn't stay anywhere else -
Thank u for making my birthday amazing :)

I would recommend this hotel - :) defo & I'm fussy-


  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank amber30th
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco-Brooklands, General Manager at Brooklands Hotel, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
We are delighted to welcome you back again and we are pleased you enjoyd your birthday stay. Thank you for your feedback we will certainly take our comments on board and share them with the team. I amplease dthe team also looked after you well and extended excellant hospitality to you throught your visit. We hope to welcome you back again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,443 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,394
    689
    210
    90
    60
See reviews for
251
1,326
46
258
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (665)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
453 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 505 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

We booked months in advance and on the booking asked for a nice room as it was a special occasion. On ringing the hotel a few days prior I found out unless I paid extra we would just get a room at the back but with an extra charge could get a view of the race track. It may have been helpful if this had been mentioned before. However, the upgrade was worth it.

The rooms were lovely with Internet tv and very stylish. Each room had floor to ceiling and full width windows enabling you to lounge in the loungers and watch the test track.

The bar and restaurant were great, nice atmosphere and nice food. Ok, tips, get here early and get over to the brook lands museum it is definitely worth it. Book dinner at the hotel it's lovely if you arrive late go to Mercedes world as its open late and may be worth a quick look around although it is just a glorified Mercedes show room.

Room Tip: Definitely, no really definitely make sure you get a room overlooking the track...ring up and ask!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnSunderlandUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco-Brooklands, General Manager at Brooklands Hotel, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
We are delighted that you had a great stay with us and also enjoyed the surrounding area. As you can appreciate we have only alimited number of rooms front facing and should you wish to guarantee the front facing we do charge a supplement, I am pleased you were delighted with the view. I hope we can welcoem you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidenhead
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

I haven't even arrived at the Hotel yet and already have had dreadful customer service.

We were worried about the weather the most of the country has had an amber warning for snow. We called the day before to ask if we could defer our stay and were informed - "Well theres no snow in Weybridge"
Today the snow arrived in force. We called again the roads are treacherous and dangerous. Apparently theres nothing they can do and they certainly arent interested in you - especially when they have your money Think twice about booking this hotel

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sarah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco-Brooklands, General Manager at Brooklands Hotel, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thank you for your comments and we are sorry that you chose not to travel to the hotel for your proposed booking due to the snow due in your area. I am affraid your booking made was on a special rate which part of the terms and conditions was that this booking was non refundable hence the special rate. I fully appreciate that this was dissapointing but my team dealt with this under the specifications of the booking and were unable to offer a refund in this case. I hope we can welcoem you back again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton keynes
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013

Very nice hotel, good location if you want to be set away from the hustle and bustle of London, and very helpful staff. It also lets you watch people using the Mercedes Benz World track. Will certainly be visiting again!!!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mrsinghfromUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco-Brooklands, General Manager at Brooklands Hotel, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
We are delighted you had a great stay and look forward to welcoming you back when you next want to get away from the city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

Stayed with Groupon on a weekend deal, this hotel is very tastefully furnished with large bedrooms and lovely walk in shower. The afternoon tea and breakfast was really nice. We had treatments in the Spa and I had one of the best massages I have had in a long time, the beanty therapist were really good and all the hotel staff are very friendly and polite. It would have been nice if there was a swimming pool. The down side to this hotel is the bar prices are very expensive, we paid £10.55 for a glass of Pinot Grigio. A round of four drinks cost approx £36, for this reason we decided to eat out in a nearby restaurant and have a few drinks. We visited Mercedes World, which is very interesting but apart from that there is not much around the area.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sue3033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco-Brooklands, General Manager at Brooklands Hotel, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
We are delighted you had a great stay with us and enjoyed the facilities on offer especially the spa, I will pass on your kind comments to the therapist. I am sorry you found us expensive in the bar but our prices are in line with similar properties in the area and this is always taken into consideration when pricing our food and beverage. I hope we can welcome you back again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Epsom, Surrey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

My cousin and I stayed at Brooklands for the day on Friday and Friday night on a Groupon £149 voucher which included a massage each, afternoon tea, full use of spa facilities and breakfast. We had a really relaxing time. Our room was available when we arrived at about 0945 and the staff were really welcoming and helpful. The room was contemporary with great shower. We made full use of the spa booking another facial treatment each (we would have booked pedicures and manicures on the day but they were full - so book all you want before you arrive!). Therapists were excellent. Afternoon tea was taken in the spa in our dressing gowns and the whole day was very relaxing. We had dinner in the hotel in the evening which was excellent. The hotel was surprisingly busy and there was a good atmosphere. We fully intend to go back.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JulieEpsom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco-Brooklands, General Manager at Brooklands Hotel, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
We are delighted you had a great stay with us and enjoyed the Groupon offser. I am pleased the team looked after you well and we hope to welcome you back again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

Used my groupon voucher which was amazing value for money. The hotel is fantastic and the trip to Mercedes world well worth the time. The buffet breakfast offered a great choice and I would recommend this hotel.
The only complaint I Have is in regards to the price of drinks at the hotel bar which put us off staying in the hotel for both drinks and dinner

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Snakesting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco-Brooklands, General Manager at Brooklands Hotel, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
We are pleased you had a great stay with us and enjoyed the hotel. All of our food and beverage prices are in line with similar properties in the area and this is always taken into consideration when setting such prices. I hope we can welcome you back again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weybridge
10.3 mi away
Pennyhill Park, an Exclusive Hotel & Spa
6.5 mi away
The Runnymede on Thames
5.4 mi away
Great Fosters
Great Fosters
#1 of 5 in Egham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Oatlands Park Hotel
Oatlands Park Hotel
#2 of 4 in Weybridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 877 reviews
15.8 mi away
Nutfield Priory Hotel & Spa
2.0 mi away
Hilton Cobham
Hilton Cobham
#4 of 4 in Cobham
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brooklands Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brooklands Hotel

Property: Brooklands Hotel
Address: Brooklands Drive, Weybridge KT13 0SL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Weybridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Weybridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Brooklands Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the stunning county of Surrey, just 20 minutes from London and standing where the world famous Brooklands race track once reigned supreme during the 1920s and 30s. The Brooklands Hotel takes this iconic inspiration to deliver a new kind of unique experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Hotel.de, Agoda, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Brooklands Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brooklands Hotel Weybridge, Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing