We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel and staff - loved it !!!!!”
Review of Brooklands Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Brooklands Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Weybridge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 15, 2012

This is my 2nd review for this hotel, after being there earlier in the year, we went back last weekend at it was amazing! Obviously the hotel was great the last time but the food and service was lacking-well not this time-everything was superb. The staff are friendly and knowledgeable, very well trained and I couldn't fault it. I have a wheat intolerance and it was no problem to supply gluten free scones for afternoon tea and gluten free bread for dinner, and to offer any additional info.on any of themenu items ( I slipped up and ordered something containing wheat and paid the consequences but that was not the hotels fault at all -totally mine!!!). The attention to detail was great and the staff seemed genuinely happy to serve you. A call to our room to make sure everything was OK was a lovely touch, the rooms are top class and fitted to a very high standard. Some views aren't great but who comes here for the view really, it's not a beach destination! We will defintely be back - loved it - breakfast is 1st class and the restaurant food of a high quality with enough staff to cater to the guests -fantastic - much improved.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SharnapUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco-Brooklands, General Manager at Brooklands Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Thank you for choosing to come and stay with us again and I am delighted that you again enjoyed the facilities of the hotel but also that you had a more enjoyable restuarnt experience. I am delighted that team looked after you well and I hope we can see you back again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,628)
There are newer reviews for Brooklands Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2,000 - 2,006 of 2,628 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2012

We were visiting Brooklands for a Concorde Champagne Day and decided to stay at the hotel the night before as we had a long way to travel. We were also able to get a discounted room rate with breakfast from the Brooklands Museum Trust as we were booked for an event.
The hotel is quite new with a contemporary feel and is adjacent to Mercedes World and the test track, whereas the museum is about a 10 minute walk or short drive away.
The lobby is light and spacious with access to the bar and restaurant which are themed in keeping with the Brooklands heritage. The staff on reception were very courteous and efficient both on check-in and check-out.
We were fortunate to get a room on the second floor with panoramic views over the test track - especially interesting if an event is taking place. Our room was quite large and stylishly appointed with floor to ceiling windows and modern fixtures. Likewise the bathroom was clean, modern and well equipped.
We ate in the restaurant which despite being almost full, retained a pleasant atmosphere. The food was generally very good and well presented by the attentive staff but sadly the steak that my wife ordered was disappointing - however the staff seemed genuinely concerned about this and quickly made amends. Also, as expected for this type of hotel prices are quite high but the setting is unusual and it was a special occasion for us. The breakfast was a hot buffet style, typical of this class of hotel and was very good.
Overall we thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this hotel in its unusual location and it certainly enhanced our Brooklands experience.

Room Tip: Try and get a track side room
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bottlebrook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco-Brooklands, General Manager at Brooklands Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

We are delighted you had a great stay with us and that you enjoyed all of the facilities on offer. I am also pleased that my team dealt with your steak at the time and thank you for bringing thsi to our attention and allowing us to rectify this at the time. I do hope thatw e can welcome you back again very soon to come and enjoy another evening at Brooklands Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Once again we attended the Smartfest at Mercedez Benz world and thought we would stay over night at the Brooklands Hotel. Yet again it was wonderful. Very welcoming staff as soon as you stepped through the door. We had a room overlooking the track which was perfect. Dinner in the restaurant was superb - good service and fabulous food.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matthew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco-Brooklands, General Manager at Brooklands Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

We are delighted that we had the pleasure of welcoming you back to Brooklands Hotel and we are delighted that you had a great weekend. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

This hotel exceeded our expectations and we would definately rate it as a 5* hotel. The only annoying thing is you have to book online, and we used a groupon voucher which was complicated to do online. The room was massive, albeit very masculine, and business like. The bathroom was amazing with the rain shower. Our room was just round the corner from the spa. The spa treatments weren't all that. we had the facial and the massage. The hot tub was lovely, however, there were a lot of people there, and it was really hard to get time in the tub. They said 10 minutes per couple, but people ignored this rule. The breakfast was lovely, the afternoon tea was just scones, which weren't good. The dinner was ok but very expensive- definately 5*prices there!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank qtpielondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco-Brooklands, General Manager at Brooklands Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

Thankyou for your feedback and we are delighted that you enjoyed the facilities of Brooklands Hotel. As with all Groupon offers the process is an online booking system so that the prepaid vouchers can be claimed. The afternoon tea included in the offer as advertised is an afternoon cream tea, which comprises of scones. cream and home made jams, Full afternoon tea is available for a supplement should you wish to upgrade. The spa is very busy at the weekends especially at peak time, we recomend should you wish to enjoy a longer time in the hot tub that you try this earlier in the morning or towards the end of the day. I do hope that we can welcome you back again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

What can I say?
Well this hotel and its staff can seriously not do enough for you. Rooms are beautiful, the hotel itself is very alluring and the decor of the whole hotel is fresh, elegant and pleasing to the eye.
The staff were extremely well turned out, smart and attentive. Food and drink amazing.
I had a special request as my girlfriend was going travelling the following week and I wanted to surprise her, this was seen to in an extremely professional manner with absolutely no hassle and I could not have been more happily surprised with the end result from all the staff involved!!
Highly recommended (and the Mercedes skid pan opposite was mesmorising in the morning after our christmas party!!)
Thank you to everyone who helped out and we are returning this December!!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeorgeB1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco-Brooklands, General Manager at Brooklands Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

We are delighted that you had a great stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back this Christmas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Sumptuous and stylish hotel. The staff were professional, welcoming and nothing was too much trouble for them. I would recommend this hotel highly.

It was a shame that the sauna and steam rooms in the spa were located within the changing room areas meaning we were unable to enjoy these together, but I appreciate that some prefer single sex facilities.

I can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LinsKing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco-Brooklands, General Manager at Brooklands Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

We are delighted that you ha a great stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again very soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Brooklands is an amazing hotel, very swanky and luxurious. We attended a 40th party here and it was a lovely eve. The room was gorgeous and service was very good. The comfort and wow factor are just so off the scale. A fantastic breakfast. I would very much like to stay at this super hotel again. Great vibe and very relaxing.

Susie

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco-Brooklands, General Manager at Brooklands Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

We are so pleased you had a great birthday party with us and hope that we can welcome you back again to enjoy the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weybridge
1.9 mi away
Oatlands Park Hotel
Oatlands Park Hotel
#2 of 4 in Weybridge
979 reviews
6.5 mi away
The Runnymede on Thames
5.5 mi away
Great Fosters
Great Fosters
#1 of 3 in Egham
1,109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hilton Cobham
Hilton Cobham
#3 of 4 in Cobham
1,665 reviews
10.3 mi away
Pennyhill Park, an Exclusive Hotel & Spa
10.3 mi away
De Vere Wotton House
De Vere Wotton House
#1 of 8 in Dorking
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brooklands Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brooklands Hotel

Address: Brooklands Drive, Weybridge KT13 0SL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Weybridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Weybridge
Price Range: $149 - $282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Brooklands Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the stunning county of Surrey, just 20 minutes from London and standing where the world famous Brooklands race track once reigned supreme during the 1920s and 30s. The Brooklands Hotel takes this iconic inspiration to deliver a new kind of unique experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Brooklands Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brooklands Hotel Weybridge, Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing