We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent.”
Review of The Clock House

The Clock House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Weybridge
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Clock House
Ranked #3 of 3 Weybridge B&B and Inns
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights bed and breakfast at this absolutely lovely Guest House. Our room was beautiful and spotlessly clean. Had 2 wonderful nights sleep and the breakfasts didnt disappoint. We were made to feel really welcome by owners Julie and husband. Would certainly stay here again if we were ever back in the Weybridge area. Excellent all round.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shropskim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (43)
There are newer reviews for The Clock House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 43 reviews

Reviewed September 14, 2012

By far and away the nicest, best kept and helpful B&B i have ever stayed in. I often stay at the Brooklands Hotel just a few miles down the road with the company i work for, but it was full. Had this B&B booked for me by the company and was a bit unsure of what to expect. But was massivly impressed.

Also right outside my room was a large selection of books and DVD's to use. And a really good selection. Think maybe the son of the couple picked most as there was a good selection of Ricky Gervais stuff :D

Anyway defo recommend for business, couples friends & family...!

Also have a nice back garden you can sit in and chill out..

Only slight downside was no cooked breakfast. But what was on offer was good quality and fresh and more than enough to keep you going till lunchtime :)

Room Tip: Cant remember what room number it was... I'm thinking room 3 but i may be wrong. Anyway, the DVD...
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Billy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

One of the most comfortable beds ever!. An excellent nights sleep dispite facing the main road. No problems with noise at all. The bedroom was on the small side with just enough room to climb into the bed, but the ensuite was a fair size and well equiped. Good location and ideal for an overnight stay to visit nearby attractions. The only issue was the breakfast which I feel let the experience down as detailed in an earlier post .However,our hosts were very helpful during our stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kiwitravellernew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

On a road trip through South West England, we stopped in Weybridge and spent a lovely few days staying with Julie and Joe at The Clock House. Convenient location. Great accommodation in The Suite. Friendly and knowledgable hosts. Definitely recommended for discerning travellers looking for the freedom to come and go as they please and immaculate accommodation.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bron1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2012

Very good location for access to train station or large business such as JTI nearby.

Very well equipped bedroom/bathroom in a large comfortable house which has had very nice renovations.

Conveniences on par with a high end hotel (free wifi, flat screen TV/DVD, safe, high end bed and bedding) but in a very hospitable family home environment. Hosts unobtrusive but friendly and available. Joe even ran my wife and I to the train station! Highly recommended and the nicest B&B I have stayed in.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christopher Ber... E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2012

Stayed here just after Easter Bank Holiday for business. Terrific location, walking distance to everything and if weather bad only £5 in taxi almost everywhere.

Meet and Greet with house owner Julie Hall - very nice woman and always wanted the best for guest. Incredibly helpful and courteous.

Room was perfect, large flat screen tv with DVD and lots of channels, internet, really comfortable bed, desk, tea/coffee, modern bathroom with incredible shower. All immaculately clean. Huge DVD selection all modern films to choose from, great books also, delicious breakfast, ironing facilities for suit/shirt.

All round top class service and establishment at reasonable price, cannot falter in any way.

Recommend to anyone looking to stay in around Weybridge.

Room Tip: I stayed in Single room and was perfect. Larger room obviously if staying as couple.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Seanpaul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2012

Had a wonderful stay here for business last week. I had the single room which was cosy and perfectly appointed.
Great hosts, clean room and thoughtful decor. Enjoyed a DVD from their library and was touched by a parting gift of cake :)

Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
1  Thank sunsk8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weybridge
0.6 mi away
Brooklands Hotel
Brooklands Hotel
#1 of 4 in Weybridge
2,633 reviews
1.4 mi away
Oatlands Park Hotel
Oatlands Park Hotel
#2 of 4 in Weybridge
979 reviews
1.2 mi away
Best Western The Ship Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hilton Cobham
Hilton Cobham
#3 of 4 in Cobham
1,668 reviews
4.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Woking
2.2 mi away
The Warren Lodge Hotel
The Warren Lodge Hotel
#1 of 3 in Shepperton
616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Clock House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Clock House

Address: 242 Brooklands Road, Weybridge KT13 0RD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Weybridge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Weybridge
Price Range: $115 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Clock House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
The Clock House Hotel Weybridge
The Clock House Weybridge, Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing