We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Wolverhampton City Centre Hotel
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Wolverhampton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Room very good, excellent staff very helpful, great breakfast and staff there too. Close to rail station and underpass next to station to back of hotel. Reception will organise a taxi for you. Close to city centre.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank burtoj2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (729)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

515 - 521 of 729 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2013

Great location from railway station. Really friendly staff and brilliant room which had bath and shower. Largest room we have stayed in in england. Would use again and recommend to friends. The guy on reception was probably the most friendly we have encountered. My husband and I went to wolverhampton for a theatre break and the hotel was placed well for all local amenities.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank junebloor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

As allways we had a good three night stay when we were visiting relatives the carpark is very inportant to us, it's close enough to walk into town, and we can allso eat at table table resturant if we want meals &staff are very good and a reasonable price

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fran D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

We visited her as a party of four on a Thursday evening. Firstly the layout is very nice, every table seems very secluded and private. The waitress was Cherise and was helpful beyond belief, she helped make the eveing. All the meal were lovely, I had the lamb shank and it was cooked to perfection and the portions were generous but nicely laid out. Overall a lovely night..

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

From the word go, the staff were welcoming, friendly and helpful. The room was immaculately clean, the bed comfortable and the choice of pillows (soft or firm) an excellent idea. You can control the temperature in your room using the aircon. The double glazing blocks all sound from the adjacent railway.

It is a short walk to the town centre through the subway and past the station.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barry22260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

From the moment we arrived, customer service was fabulous!!
Lovely friendly welcome.
Having just left our daughter to settle into 'halls', her first day at Wolverhampton Uni, we were tired!!
5 mins walk into the town centre.
Directions given, though obvious really.
Map provided by reception and a great explanation of where everywhere was.
Lovely, clean, bright room.
Only wish the window opened.
No train noise despite being right next to station.
Will definitely book again. Added bonus of 'Table Table' restaurant next door. Again, very welcoming staff and lovely, well priced food.
Well done Wolverhampton.
If this is the quality of service available, you cant go wrong.
Lovely friendly City

Room Tip: Train noise not an issue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aly j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

Bit of a mixed bag really. 1st week stayed in room 36 and was great. Very quiet room at the end if the corridor. 2nd week started off in room 78 that was very noisey therefore asked to be moved. Room 90 was not much better but tolerated it, however did have to call reception (on mobile as no phone in room) at 12.45am as a party had started next door in 92. Couldnt fault the comfyness of the beds.

Restaurant service was depending on which waitress you got as to how good it was. Told to just take a seat and then being forgot about is not good. I had the meal deal for the 2 weeks and by the end of the 2nd week it was getting a bit repetative., When I asked if I could have something different up to the same value I was told No. I was also told i had to pay for a soda and lime drink as it was coke on the meal deal. One waitress told me one evening that I didnt need a menu as I should know it by now.

Would I stay again? Personally No but unfortunately for Business I dont have much choice. My next stay is at the Premier Inn in Hinkley, lets hope the meal deal is different and Service a bit better


  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank veronny1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wolverhampton hotels
0.3 mi away
Novotel Wolverhampton
Novotel Wolverhampton
#7 of 21 in Wolverhampton
955 reviews
0.9 mi away
A Park View Hotel
A Park View Hotel
#2 of 21 in Wolverhampton
349 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Mount Hotel
The Mount Hotel
#3 of 21 in Wolverhampton
846 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Premier Inn Wolverhampton North Hotel
0.6 mi away
Redwings Lodge Wolverhampton
Redwings Lodge Wolverhampton
#16 of 21 in Wolverhampton
239 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Wolverhampton - Racecourse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Wolverhampton City Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Wolverhampton City Centre Hotel

Address: Broad Gauge Way | Bluebricks Low Level Station, Wolverhampton WV10 0DJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Wolverhampton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Wolverhampton
#3 Business Hotel in Wolverhampton
#3 Family Hotel in Wolverhampton
Price Range: $60 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Wolverhampton City Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stone's throw from the train station, Wolverhampton University and Wolverhampton Grand Theatre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Wolverhampton City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Wolverhampton City Centre (Bluebricks) Hotel Wolverhampton
Premier Inn Wolverhampton City Centre Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing