We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent budget hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Wolverhampton City Centre Hotel
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Wolverhampton
Certificate of Excellence
north wales
Level Contributor
98 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“excellent budget hotel”
Reviewed March 12, 2013

we always stay here when in the town, it clean, convenient and the staff are very friendly, the rooms are well insulated and nice and warm and we always sleep well here, next door is the Bluebricks Table Table restaurant which provides good quality food.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rockchickNorthWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

672 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    354
    234
    47
    17
    20
See reviews for
150
206
56
132
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Dudley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed March 12, 2013

I stayed here with my family including two children. The Family room was not that spacious and a little bit pricey for the size and lack of some facilities such as microwave mini fridge etc but the hotel and room was clean and tidy. We paid £116 for two nights so if you could find somewhere cheaper by advance booking maybe you will get more value for your money.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sybil b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wales
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2013

We stayed here when we went to see a concert at the Civic Hall. As we booked with over a month to go, the room cost £33, and we also had breakfast.
Every member of staff we came in contact with was friendly, smiling and jolly. The room was spacious and clean. There is nothing that we can fault to be quite honest. The added bonus was that it was 10 mins walk to the venue.
Do not be concerned that it is next to the train station - the quality of the double glazing means that you wouldn't think that there was a train station next door unless you looked out the window.
All in all, a very good base for the area, offering superb value for money and cleanliness.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clairebearWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evesham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We had a lovely stay in Wolverhampton in this Premier Inn. Just a short walk through a subway from the train station to the entrance. Polite, friendly staff. Clean, modern room. Very central location.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Just want to say what a great weekend we've had at the bluebricks, we were there to see the kaiser chiefs on friday 22nd and train 23rd feb at the civic hall which is only 10 mins away. They were both amazing!!! The hotel was quite hard to find like one of the other reviews said, to find the hotel you have to to down sun street, turn right and its at the end of the road. the hotel was clean and very comfortable, the staff were very helpful and friendly. The food was excellent in the pub right next to the hotel, i definately recommend the chicken, ham and mushroom crumble pie. would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to stay for a good weekend away. would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank minstrel78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caerphilly, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Booked the hotel well in advance for a gig at the civic hall and got a great price. Bit of a nightmare finding the hotel on sat nav which tried to send us through dead end but when we did finally arrive we were pleased to find the hotel was clean and comfortable and just what we were looking for. Staff at check in and at the attached restaurant (The Bluebrick Table Table) were extremely friendly and polite. The hotel was perfectly located for a short taxi ride to the civic hall, although we were advised it was also within reasonable walking distance through the train station. Would definitely stay here again and would recommend to others visiting Wolverhampton.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
preston
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

found the hotel to be very clean and staff helpful the food in restaurant was good and childrens menu good value bar was quite busy but service was prompt and food nice and hot sure if you vist in the summer it would be pleasent as had nice outdoor seating area was a bit difficult to get to from railway station

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank izzypreston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wolverhampton hotels
0.3 mi away
Novotel Wolverhampton
Novotel Wolverhampton
#6 of 20 in Wolverhampton
892 reviews
0.9 mi away
A Park View Hotel
A Park View Hotel
#1 of 20 in Wolverhampton
328 reviews
0.6 mi away
Redwings Lodge Wolverhampton
Redwings Lodge Wolverhampton
#15 of 20 in Wolverhampton
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
The Mount Hotel
The Mount Hotel
#3 of 20 in Wolverhampton
722 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ely House Hotel
Ely House Hotel
#5 of 20 in Wolverhampton
256 reviews
1.9 mi away
Ramada Park Hall Hotel and Spa
Ramada Park Hall Hotel and Spa
#8 of 20 in Wolverhampton
886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Wolverhampton City Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Wolverhampton City Centre Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Wolverhampton City Centre Hotel
Address: Broad Gauge Way | Bluebricks Low Level Station, Wolverhampton WV10 0DJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Wolverhampton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Wolverhampton
#3 Romantic Hotel in Wolverhampton
#3 Family Hotel in Wolverhampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Wolverhampton City Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stone's throw from the train station, Wolverhampton University and Wolverhampton Grand Theatre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Wolverhampton City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Wolverhampton City Centre (Bluebricks) Hotel Wolverhampton
Premier Inn Wolverhampton City Centre Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing