We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel! Great staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Wolverhampton City Centre Hotel
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Wolverhampton
Certificate of Excellence
Oxon, UK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel! Great staff!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights as we didn't fancy camping at the V festival. I can only reiterated all the other postitive comments - the rooms are quiet, the showers are powerful, the beds are comfortable and the location is great.

Some hints and tips - if you're parking at the hotel then make sure you follow these instructions. When you initially arrive at the hotel you reach a car park that the hotel shares with the pub. Don't park here! Proceed to the top left of the car park and down a small lane into a separate car parking area. Park here! This is close to the hotel entrance. Head into reception and grab your free parking ticket.

If your travelling from the station see evilempires review - they've given good directions.

If you're heading to the v festival then the shuttle bus is only a 5 minutes walk away. It's great getting you to weston park! Be aware that the queues can be massive for return bus to wolverhampton so don't mess about after the final set. Get to the front!

Finally, i just wanted to mention the staff at the hotel and in the pub (where you eat breakfast). ALL were great. Very friendly and helpful. You all deserve a pay rise!!!

Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank cherryred72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

652 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    343
    227
    46
    16
    20
See reviews for
146
196
56
128
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Stafford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012

I had to attend New Cross Hospital for a day-case operation on one eye. We do not live far away, but it was convenient to come by train the day before, and have another night before going home.
(The hospital is about 7 minutes away by taxi.) My wife and I know the Premier Inn chain well, and this was up with the best we have met. The staff were friendly and welcoming, and appeared proud of their hotel. In particular I mention Gurdi (not sure of spelling) who, with a smile, nipped quickly over to the station to get me a newspaper when I had casually asked if the hotel had them.
Very comfortable,clean and up-together.Altogether a very efficient, professional and friendly set-up.
Tony B

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Anthony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

We stayed here on Saturday night as we were attending V Festival. The staff were warm, friendly and helpful when we checked in and even managed to get us into our room earlier than check in. The room was very well designed, fresh and spacious. The bathroom was spotlessly cleaned and spacious. The soundproofing on the windows meant you heard no noise from the train line which is very close by. We had a great night sleep and a lovely hot shower in the morning. The staff on check out were lovely and helpful again. We also had breakfast which was delicious and again the staff were lovely and friendly and even served us breakfast a few minutes after they closed. We will definately return and highly recommended this Premier Inn.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alextd4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2012

First of all we got a little lost finding the place at first after arriving by train but it really is simple. Leave the station and immediately after going out the exit doors turn right and start walking towards the British Transport Police Building. A few meters before, on your right you will see steps going down and a "Subway" sign. Go down the steps, through the subway. When you get to the end turn right, along the arched walkway and after a short distance you will see the Premier Inn on your left - simples!
We stayed at this location as we were attending a gig at the Civic Hall. This is obviously a very modern Premier Inn - everything looked new, and you could not fault the cleanliness. Rooms have very effective air conditioning, and a HD flat screen TV. Bathroom features both a bath and shower. Did not sample restaurant or breakfast - Wetherspoons (Moon Under Water) is about a ten minute walk away and about half the price! Only a 10-15 minute walk to the Civic Hall. We walked back at about midnight and although the subway is a bit creepy, we did not feel unsafe as it is well lit and has CCTV along its full length. You can walk along a road way to get there as well if you do not fancy this but it would add a good 10 mins to your walk. For fans of railway and trains be sure to check out the nearby Great Western Pub - I am told the pork sandwiches are fantastic (Did not sample as I am vegetarian - check out my review of City Bar for good veggie choices)! Staff were excellent, warm welcome, and all paper work printed out. Within 5 mins or arrival we were in our room. Plenty of staff behind the desk. Did not hear any external noise despite our room facing the station. Fully recommended!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank evilempire13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2012

As the title says, this is the third time we`ve stayed here in as many years, The hotel is a developement of the older part of the lower railway station, 2 mins walk from the station, on all three occasions, there has been impecable proffessional service from hotel and restaurant staff, checking in procedure is very quick, all paperwork has been printed and ready for a signature, nationality and car reg if travelling in one, I used the train so didnt use the car park, on a negative note, I noted there was a charge/ticket machine to use the car park, however I dont know if theres any refund of monies if those parking are staying at the hotel with me not using the car park. The premier Inn lived up to its excellent reputation, will be staying again

Room Tip: not had any problems with any rooms we stayed in,
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DEREK M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2012

Visited Wolverhampton on the 21st-22ndJuly for a event. Service at Premier Inn was very good, staff very helpful as the satnav kept taking us all over the place but we rang the hotel and they gave us directions. however, that was due to the incorrect satnav postcode given on website. I need to say that the staff at the Blue Brick were just so helpful and they went out of there way to make sure we had something to eat as we spent so much time looking for the hotel we didnt have time to eat before the event so when we came back it was almost 10pm and there closing time is at 10pm but they were just great! Breakfast service was so efficient. A big thank you to all the staff at the Blue Brick, thats what i call great customer service.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kazduc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

Really friendly and efficient staff. Clean comfortable rooms and very easy walking distance to the railway station (2 minutes) and theatre (5 minutes) through the subway under station. Despite being close to station the hotel is well sound proofed and I had a great night sleep.

The restaurant was very good (although typical chain pub food) nicely presented and reasonably priced (possible to get three courses for less than £10 before 6:30pm)

Would recommend for business or as a base for theatre or other activity

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HannahEP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wolverhampton hotels
0.3 mi away
Novotel Wolverhampton
Novotel Wolverhampton
#5 of 20 in Wolverhampton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 870 reviews
0.9 mi away
A Park View Hotel
A Park View Hotel
#1 of 20 in Wolverhampton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
3.3 mi away
Premier Inn Wolverhampton North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Redwings Lodge Wolverhampton
Redwings Lodge Wolverhampton
#15 of 20 in Wolverhampton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
1.9 mi away
Ramada Park Hall Hotel and Spa
Ramada Park Hall Hotel and Spa
#7 of 20 in Wolverhampton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 857 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Mount Hotel
The Mount Hotel
#2 of 20 in Wolverhampton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Wolverhampton City Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Wolverhampton City Centre Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Wolverhampton City Centre Hotel
Address: Broad Gauge Way | Bluebricks Low Level Station, Wolverhampton WV10 0DJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Wolverhampton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Wolverhampton
#3 Romantic Hotel in Wolverhampton
#3 Family Hotel in Wolverhampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Wolverhampton City Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stone's throw from the train station, Wolverhampton University and Wolverhampton Grand Theatre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Premier Inn and Booking.com so you can book your Premier Inn Wolverhampton City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Wolverhampton City Centre (Bluebricks) Hotel Wolverhampton
Premier Inn Wolverhampton City Centre Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing