We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel”
Review of Barons Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Barons Court Hotel
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Wolverhampton
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good Hotel”
Reviewed September 27, 2012

This is a great little hotel about 3miles from the city centre or 1 1/2 miles if walking (mildly up hill coming back). It comes well recommended. It is comfortable and the manager and the staff are friendly and go out of their way to be helpful. It is an arts-and-crafts building and has been kept to reflect this fact.

All-in-all I would recommend this hotel. A word of warning it is a popular hotel and seems to get quickly booked up.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gardmal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    311
    107
    19
    8
    4
See reviews for
75
160
55
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Loved everything about our stay, it felt very homely unlike some of the inns and lodges that can feel a bit like boarding school! It had so much character, the manager was kind and helpful at all times, and although they sell drinks they are happy to supply glasses so you can bring your own to drink in the drawing room,so you don't have to sneak them into your room! Breakfast was great, looking forward to next year :)

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beckenham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Saturday night at the hotel with 3 family members spread over 2 dbl and 1 sgl rooms cost a total of £110. The good rooms, all with flat screen freeview tvs, well presented en suites, comfy beds and tea/coffee making facilities. struck me as excellent vfm. Throwing in free car parking on site and proximity to city centre adds to the attraction.

Room Tip: For a quiet single room, try number 8; corner dbls are the largest and best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kennypooh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portrush, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 17, 2012

After staying most of my time in the souless chain hotels as part of my job how nice it was to stay in an hotel which delivered real value for money and an excellent breakfast. I stayed in a single room which had a bathroom of almost the same size as the room and a breakfast that had quantity and quality.The gardebn is a very pleasant area to sit and chill.The welcome and service were warm and I left feeling relaxed afet a 3 night stay.

Room Tip: Some rooms face the garden rather than the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graham A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012

We booked this hotel by reading the reviews on Trip Advisor and we couldn't have chosen better.
The rooms were nice and comfortable and at only £ 40 for the night it was really cheap.We paid an extra £5.00 for breakfast which again I've usually paid a lot more. Plenty of car park space and a pleasant garden to sit out in which we could as we also had the sunshine, free of charge. Will stay again here when going to Wolverhampton.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woottonbch, Owner at Barons Court Hotel, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Thank you for your kind review. We look forward to seeing you again!

Karen
Proprietor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandwell
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 2, 2012

me and my girlfriend stayed at the hotel thursday 30th august and i must say i was very pleased with the overall stay the hotel is beautiful and very clean and the service in the hotel was brilliant can not think of a single thing i would complain about, will definatly be staying at this hotel in the future

Room Tip: try to get room 6 it was quality
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fergy200690
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halesowen, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
515 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 936 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2012

It is so very easy to see why this hotel has been rated so high. We booked two rooms on Saturday when visiting the nearby Robin 2. We were incredibly impressed with the place, it is a beautiful building in a convenient location for the entire area. Our rooms were really nice, the communal areas in the hotel were great. The hotel even lets you take you own drinks to drink in these areas and provide glasses and ice when needed. I could easily go on but at £29 a night I cannot understand why anyone would stay anywhere else. Finally we had a really nice breakfast as well. And finally, finally, the host is great!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JohnCarter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woottonbch, Owner at Barons Court Hotel, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
To all our guests who have posted reviews....

Thank you for your time to do this and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay We always try our best to provide a good experience!

Karen Wootton
Proprietorg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wolverhampton hotels
2.7 mi away
The Mount Hotel
The Mount Hotel
#3 of 21 in Wolverhampton
751 reviews
1.3 mi away
Novotel Wolverhampton
Novotel Wolverhampton
#6 of 21 in Wolverhampton
905 reviews
1.4 mi away
A Park View Hotel
A Park View Hotel
#2 of 21 in Wolverhampton
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ramada Park Hall Hotel and Spa
Ramada Park Hall Hotel and Spa
#8 of 21 in Wolverhampton
899 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ely House Hotel
Ely House Hotel
#5 of 21 in Wolverhampton
261 reviews
1.4 mi away
Redwings Lodge Wolverhampton
Redwings Lodge Wolverhampton
#16 of 21 in Wolverhampton
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barons Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barons Court Hotel

Property: Barons Court Hotel
Address: 142 Goldthorn Hill | Blakenhall, Wolverhampton WV2 3JE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Wolverhampton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Wolverhampton
#1 Romantic Hotel in Wolverhampton
#1 Best Value Hotel in Wolverhampton
#1 Family Hotel in Wolverhampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Barons Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You will find our lovely 3-Star Hotel in Wolverhampton which is a traditional Edwardian building only 1 mile from Wolverhampton City Centre in the WV2 postcode. We offer single, twin and double rooms all of which are en-suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Barons Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barons Court Wolverhampton
Hotel Barons Court
Barons Court Hotel Wolverhampton, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing