We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Wolverhampton North Hotel
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Wolverhampton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Booked at the very last minute on my mobile after walking in - and then quickly walking out - of a terrible B&B elsewhere. What a relief. Clean, comfortable and quiet with a pleasant receptionist. Only criticism is that Premier Inn's bathrooms are becoming very basic. Would be nice if they were a bit more welcoming and less clinical.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sleepy75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (437)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

307 - 313 of 437 reviews

Reviewed January 9, 2014

Booked this last minute and was really pleased with everything. I had not stayed at a Premier Inn before, but the rooms were clean and comfortable, and came compelte with hair dryer - which I think is importnat for a female traveller. The bathroom was clean and the bed really comfy. What a nice surprise!. I liked that they sent you emails before arrival explaining how to get there and a form to rpint off ready for the car park, so you don't have to go back out to pout it in the car. A nice touch in all this wet weather!
There was a restaurant next door, providing good food at reasonable prices.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

Everything handled in the efficient and business like way I have come to expect from Premier Inns. Cleanliness, comfort and service well up to standard. Food in the adjacent restaurant acceptable if a little uninspiring, but at the reasonable prices charged, no cause for complaint.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
Thank klondyke33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Just stopped there on a business trip, prebooked on the internet for a very good rate,...nice large room, really comfy bed, helpful staff, a pub/restaurant next door with good prices for food and drink, ...even a little life there, as locals seem to use it as well,...definitely recommended, ...will use it again

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HendelD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

We always chose this hotel when visiting my family due to it's location, quality and value for money. The staff are very hospitable and attentive to requirements and will provide extras such as towels and tea making facilities if and when required 24 hours a day. Definitely recommend if you need to visit Wolverhampton and entering from M6/M54

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Booked a one night stay for New Year's Eve to save getting taxi home. Was very surprised by the size and comfort of the rooms. Plenty of space king size bed a choice of pillows soft and firmer or use both. We overlooked a main road but couldn't hear the traffic due to the insulation. Very good value at £29.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank rbjoanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Great price by booking early,excellent bads,. Spotlessly clean,. The welcome at reception like greating an old friend..Thank you..Premier inn, you beat the opposition every time.Allredy booked for next visit,@£29.00p.March.2014

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trevor p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wolverhampton hotels
3.5 mi away
Novotel Wolverhampton
Novotel Wolverhampton
#7 of 21 in Wolverhampton
938 reviews
4.2 mi away
The Mount Hotel
The Mount Hotel
#3 of 21 in Wolverhampton
812 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Wolverhampton - Racecourse
Holiday Inn Wolverhampton - Race...
#10 of 21 in Wolverhampton
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Featherstone Farm Hotel
Featherstone Farm Hotel
#11 of 21 in Wolverhampton
103 reviews
3.4 mi away
A Park View Hotel
A Park View Hotel
#2 of 21 in Wolverhampton
344 reviews
3.0 mi away
Travelodge Birmingham Hilton Park M6 Southbound
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Wolverhampton North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Wolverhampton North Hotel

Address: Greenfield Lane | Stafford Road, Wolverhampton WV10 6TA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Wolverhampton
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Wolverhampton
#4 Family Hotel in Wolverhampton
#4 Business Hotel in Wolverhampton
Price Range: $61 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Wolverhampton North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From here you can easily explore Wolverhampton, Telford, Birmingham and the whole of the West Midlands. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Wolverhampton North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Wolverhampton North Hotel Wolverhampton
Premier Inn Wolverhampton North Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing