We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Value for money.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Wolverhampton North Hotel
Ranked #8 of 20 Hotels in Wolverhampton
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Value for money.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

Very good value for money and always lives up to my expectations of a hotel of this grade.Easy booking process and an all in all pleasant experience.I always try premier inn before considering other hotel chains as I have never been disappointed. Yet.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Justin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    106
    32
    16
    10
See reviews for
107
97
24
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

We pre booked our room only a couple of weeks before, for the bargain price of £34.
The room was modern and clean, with everything we needed for a cheap stop over.
All the staff were friendly and attentive showing black country charm.
Cheaper than a taxi home, would definatly stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RuthandCraig75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garden of England
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

We have stayed in a number of Premier Inns and they are all clinically the same, but clinical in a positive way. Always clean, fresh and staff always 'nice' BUT, why is you cannot ever seem to get a room at the mythical £19, however much in front we seem to book. Breakfast is always a bit overpriced too, but apart from that, absolutely fine

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheBaronOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SW Scotland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

I booked this hotel at 11pm on a Friday night after walking out of a disgusting Travelodge (Hilton Park M6 Stay away from this place).

My initial enquiry was dealt with by the night receptionist (Sam) who went out of his way to accommodate me and my family.

The room and bathroom were spotlessly clean and well appointed, the bedding and towels were new and fresh.

Despite being next to a main road there was little or no road noise.

We had a lovely breakfast in the restaurant both days and again the staff were friendly and attentive.

I have learnt my lesson the hardway, I booked the Travelodge because it was the cheapest and I will never do it again.

Well done to all the staff at this Premier Inn, you are a credit to your company.

Thank you very much.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stihlworking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

Having stayed in this Premier Inn on a number of occasions it is usually my first choice when I am in the area.

If you have stayed in a PI before then you kind of know what to expect and this one is no different.
All the staff are professional and friendly so no issues there.
The rooms are what you expect so another box ticked.

The meal in the Table Table was very good but they need to employ more staff, not what you would call a busy service but with only a couple of staff there was a bit of a wait.
Thumbs up for the staff on duty though, they were doing the best they could.

That's all the good points listed. My stay was completely ruined by the inconsiderate guests in the room above. Judging by the noise they were making I can only imagine they were part of an international furniture moving squad or may be they were training an elephant to use a pogo stick and the least said about their nocturnal exploits the better.
Even after a visit from the night porter the noise went on until 4am.

All said and done this was nothing to do with the staff and I would stay again as it's handy for buisness in the area but in future I think I'll ask for a room on the top floor to try and minimise disturbance.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Q-the-Review
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chorley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

From the moment we arrived the staff was more than willing to be helpful explained everything to us rooms, coming in late, breakfast , ordering taxi's 15 of our family stayed here for a family party down the road l good night sleep clean room comfy bed and a great breakfast before we left what more can you ask for.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HilaryTt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012

Having a bad experince and changing hotels when we could I can say this hotel was a godsend. The staff were extremley friendly, helpful and the rooms were clean, room was large, bathroom clean, no road or other noise to wake us up. It was a very pleasant stay. I'd like to say thankyou to the staff there.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Eleanor G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wolverhampton hotels
3.3 mi away
Premier Inn Wolverhampton City Centre Hotel
3.6 mi away
Novotel Wolverhampton
Novotel Wolverhampton
#5 of 20 in Wolverhampton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 872 reviews
4.2 mi away
The Mount Hotel
The Mount Hotel
#2 of 20 in Wolverhampton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
A Park View Hotel
A Park View Hotel
#1 of 20 in Wolverhampton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
5.2 mi away
Ramada Park Hall Hotel and Spa
Ramada Park Hall Hotel and Spa
#7 of 20 in Wolverhampton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 859 reviews
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Wolverhampton - Racecourse
Holiday Inn Wolverhampton - Race...
#10 of 20 in Wolverhampton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Wolverhampton North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Wolverhampton North Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Wolverhampton North Hotel
Address: Greenfield Lane | Stafford Road, Wolverhampton WV10 6TA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Wolverhampton
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Wolverhampton
#4 Family Hotel in Wolverhampton
#4 Business Hotel in Wolverhampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Wolverhampton North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From here you can easily explore Wolverhampton, Telford, Birmingham and the whole of the West Midlands. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Wolverhampton North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Wolverhampton North Hotel Wolverhampton
Premier Inn Wolverhampton North Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing