We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfortable stay, excellent food”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Hotel Wolverhampton
Ranked #18 of 21 Hotels in Wolverhampton
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Hotel needs decorating but rooms clean and comfortable. Restaurant superb, we had dinner bed n breakfast package for £74, dinner was a 3 course menu, I had New York Strip steak and it was amazing, after the cost of food was deducted room cost about £15 and we had a suite! Would definitely stay again, staff very friendly and chatty.

Room Tip: Book a family room, it is 2 seperate rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DATGS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (190)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

174 - 180 of 190 reviews

Reviewed January 25, 2014 via mobile

We were invited to a family party at the venue. Staff were welcoming and friendly. The function room was spacious and perfect for the occasion. Meal was provided and was very nice. Entertainment was a Murder Sleuth which was excellent, very nice night had.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
3  Thank ch3ryl_t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

This a good value hotel spoilt by some easily fixed issues. The room was fine but the sink plug did not work and the bathroom lights were very dim (no window so how do the cleaners see the dirt?). Bar closes at 10pm, breakfast good but mushrooms, beans and potato cake all served cold. Good for 1 night but these issues would be irritating if there longer.

The next door room had someone in it snoring so loudly we could not sleep. I informed reception and they did ring him, which stopped him for about 15 minutes. Not their fault and at least they tried!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

This is the third year we have attended the New Years Eve party at this hotel. Yet again we were impressed with the food and the entertainment. I must make a particular mention to the young lady who was working in the bar and later assisted with serving food to the guests. She was very polite and courteous and went the extra mile, even changing a bottle of wine which we were not happy with!. We are looking forward to next New Year!

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Mandy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Although the decor is a little dated and it needs refurbishing New Years Eve was very good. I cannot fault the food, the service or the disco, there was just the right amount of people and Darren Blood went out of his way to make sure everyone was happy. Our party would certainly go again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Moira W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

We read some real horrors on TA about other hotels in the area but this one seemed 'ok', so we went for it as it also had parking onsite.
After driving round the back of the hotel, first impressions weren't great but honestly, don't let this put you off!
After going in, the foyer was very clean with a huge picture of Times Square (not sure why, but nice anyway!) and big mirrors by reception. Check in was friendly and quick and off we went up to the room.
It was an average size, fine for 1 night and, had tea and coffee facilities and was pleasantly decorated. It had a large full length mirror, perfect for getting ready and the bathroom was fairly spacious, with a big bath and a hot, powerful shower over it.
The bed was big and very comfortable, the room was warm and we had no problems at all.
Reception ordered us a taxi as to get into town or the civic hall would be a bit of a trek and there were no problems getting this done.
We didn't use the bar or eat here and so can't comment, but we both came away pleasantly surprised with our experience here and have no complaints. We just wanted a place to stay for one night, that wasn't too expensive and also not too far away from the civic hall or restaurants and this fit the bill fine, we would stay here again. If you are looking for a very beautiful or romantic hotel then this isn't it, but it was fine for us for one night.

Room Tip: we asked for room at the back of the hotel as it is on a main road. The back overlooks the car park...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StarryEyed14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Great night at the quality hotel.. Everything organised with Darren.. Everything went to plan.. We had a fab evening, nothing was too much trouble for the team..
Debbie (behind the bar) and Darren are a credit to your company..
Thank you for a great xmas our teams loved it.. :)

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zowwba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wolverhampton hotels
1.1 mi away
Novotel Wolverhampton
Novotel Wolverhampton
#7 of 21 in Wolverhampton
973 reviews
1 mi away
Mercure Wolverhampton Goldthorn Hotel
0.5 mi away
Redwings Lodge Wolverhampton
Redwings Lodge Wolverhampton
#16 of 21 in Wolverhampton
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Premier Inn Wolverhampton North Hotel
5.4 mi away
Travelodge Birmingham Hilton Park M6 Southbound
1.8 mi away
The Mount Hotel
The Mount Hotel
#2 of 21 in Wolverhampton
883 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel Wolverhampton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Wolverhampton

Address: Tettenhall Road, Wolverhampton WV1 4SW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Wolverhampton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 21 Hotels in Wolverhampton
Price Range: $49 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Hotel Wolverhampton 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Agoda, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Quality Hotel Wolverhampton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Wolverhampton England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing