We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pioneers of football”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Wolves Museum

Wolves Museum
Attraction details
Level Contributor
158 reviews
56 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Pioneers of football”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014

We have been to the museum a couple of times and it has impressed us. The memorabilia of the 50s is particularly good as are the interactive games. It gives a comprehensive history of the club and makes you proud of the Wolves contribution to football.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Paintings23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    6
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
england
Level Contributor
184 reviews
118 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Great way to spend a few hours”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014

We brought a family package with museum tickets included, went on a Saturday before game so it was busy, great way to spend a couple of hours. Some of the older stuff was very interesting. We where in a group of about 10 and even the younger ones enjoyed it

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank theellitts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Austell
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“Good local museum”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

We called in on a rainy morning. Museums as such not really our thing but was pleasantly surprised. The interaction with the local community is great, as shown in the quality work displayed. One of the other sections we visited was great for local history. Well worth a visit and the reception staff were welcoming and helpful to us as out-of-town visitors.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cindy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“All Wolves yesterdays!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

Most interesting museum containing much memorablia covering the entire life of Wolverhampton Wanderers Football Team, with some inter-active items which will appeal especially to the younger visitor.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank IvantheOrgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wolves Museum also viewed

Wolverhampton, West Midlands
Wolverhampton, West Midlands
 
Wolverhampton, West Midlands
Wolverhampton, West Midlands
 

Been to Wolves Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing