We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bountiful Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Vanilla Coffee

Vanilla Coffee
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Bountiful Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

I go in to Vanilla with my wife and family and must say that it is a wonderful place. The staff are always well dressed and inviting. They are happy to help with any requests that you have and the kitchen staff always serve beautifully cooked food. I have had the full English, scrambled egg on toast and big breakfast sandwich at different times for breakfast and must admit that all are very appetising! My favourite is the big breakfast sandwich which consists of bacon, egg, sausage mad tomato at a great price! Everybody should try Vanilla as it is a wonderful experience and serves delectable food and a cracking coffee!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    24
    7
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautifully cooked omelettes!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

I went into Vanilla not long after it opened and have been going regularly ever since! I have a cheese, tomato and onion omelette regularly for lunch and not only is the omelette perfectly cooked but the variety of salad and homemade apple coleslaw compliment each of the meals beautifully! I suggest Vanilla to everyone as all of the staff are a genuinely lovely bunch and the boss Carole is always up for a chat. Great atmosphere, delicious food and lovely staff!! Best in Wolverhampton.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great place, fantastic staff.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

Visited Vanilla Coffee during the week for lunch, was greeted by staff and chose to sit in the rear seating area near the kitchen.
Menu has great choice and I decided on a chicken tikka paninni and salad which arrived quickly and looked great when it arrived.
There was a generous amount of chicken and the salad was fresh and tasted great, I particularly enjoyed the apple coleslaw which is clearly homemade, much nicer then shop bought.
I decided to try a cake and coffee after and decided on the carrot cake which was the best carrot cake I have ever tasted, the cake slice was huge and washed down with a lovely cappuccino.
I was very impressed with the food, staff and the atmosphere I will be visiting again soon and will be trying another slice of homemade cake, this is a gem of a coffee shop and right on my doorstep.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank JB4118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wolverhampton
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Homemade cake's the best in town !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

Vanilla coffee has not been open very long, but the service with a smile when you walk in and the lovely fresh coffee brewing smells and home-made cakes are so tempting.
The children are also catered for as well they do a lovely kidz at the ritz lunch which my children have enjoyed.
The breakfast's are brilliant as well you can have a light breakfast or a true full English which will hit the spot and fill you till you get that late lunch.
Carol the owner is very hands on with her business and is always willing to help and go that extra mile for you if you have any special requirements or just to book a table any-time.

Can't wait to go again for some carrot cake or a freshly made home-made soup.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank donna-maria w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent wedding catering !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

Carole at Vanilla Coffee provided all of the food for our recent wedding day on 30th July and i have to say that it was by far and away the best wedding buffet i have ever eaten from. Talking to alot of our guests they also said it was fantastic too. I think that all of the food was picked from the current menu at Vanilla so you can try it out for yourselves at their lovely premises in Tettenhall Wood.
Carole and her team worked extremely hard and all of their efforts made our day very special, if you are looking for anybody to cater for your wedding buffet or other special occasion then i would definately get in touch, i cannot recommend it enough, you wont be disappointed !
Ps i have ticked the option above to say that if we had have eaten at Vanilla (as opposed to it being at our wedding) it would have been one of the best meals i have had in a restaurant for a long time.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Matt3475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vanilla Coffee also viewed

Wolverhampton, West Midlands
Wolverhampton, West Midlands
 
Wolverhampton, West Midlands
Wolverhampton, West Midlands
 

Been to Vanilla Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing