We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grand Theatre

Grand Theatre
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Wolverhampton Grand is a long established theatre in the heart of the Midlands. It receives a wide range of major touring productions including drama, musicals, ballet, dance, opera, variety, concerts, children's shows and one of the biggest pantomimes in the UK, with audiences from across the region and beyond taking advantage of excellent transport links to the town. Admired by performers and audiences alike for its intimate three-tiered Victorian auditorium, the Grand celebrated its 120th anniversary in December 2014.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Stairs / elevator
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

Love the theatre clean tidy, great staff love the shows, all the shows I've seen have been 2nd to none, the ice cream is a little over priced

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank U71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    311
    102
    23
    11
    8
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“dreamboats & petty Coates”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

An amazing evening could have stayed all night.mark wynter so amazing wish I had his energy :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-)

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank 5haun5mith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton UK
Level Contributor
152 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Amazing Show Fabulous theatre”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

Had an amazing time at the theatre very modern and easliy accessible. We watched Dream Boats and Petty Coats and one of the nest shows we have ever seen. Had pre theatre drinks and plenty of choices. Loved it would definately return

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank lizzy41black
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Panto Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

No matter how old we get we always do the Panto, The Grand is just GRAND its lovely its clean its comfortable its worth a visit. If you can avoid seats up in the gods /bleeders or whatever you like to call them its better for your knees....

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wolverhampton
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“That.ll be the day”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

My sister, neice and myself went to the grand theatre early july to see this fantastic show, not only was it funny it the 60,s/70,s songs the cast sang were amazing, the cast were superb, would highly recommend this show I am waiting for tickets to go on sale for next year lol carnt wait

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank jennifer b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grand Theatre also viewed

Wolverhampton, West Midlands
Birmingham, West Midlands
 
Wolverhampton, West Midlands
Wolverhampton, West Midlands
 

Been to Grand Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing