We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“100% recommend”
Review of The Navigation Inn

The Navigation Inn
Ranked #90 of 506 Restaurants in Wolverhampton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“100% recommend”
Reviewed October 30, 2013 via mobile

Didn't book, was recommended to us so we decided to drop in... it is a small warm and cosy area with a suitable seating arrangement. Even though the chais were a bit uncomfortable when the food came out they were massive meals! Two for £10 and they are so big. So delicious too! I had a all day breakfast and had to leave a bit because it was so large even though it was so nice I could of licked the plate! Would totally recommend

Helpful?
Thank Blossom016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    20
    7
    3
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
WEST MIDS
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Lovely, friendly place to visit”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Didn't book just decided to go because we had heard a few reviews how lovely the food was. Not disappointed one bit, couldn't get a table but the lovely lady behind the bar said we could eat in the bar. We didn't mind. What a lovely meal we had the steak was gorgeous and the staff were very helpful, friendly. Will definitely go again. The music was bril too.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank helly31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Brilliant food!”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Went for Sunday lunch & were not disappointed! Just like home made - from the juicy meat, through the enormous Yorkshire puds, to the gorgeous roast potatoes & the gravy made from the juices of the meat! Generous portions mean you have to have technical break before the pudding, but again strictly homemade. Wonderful sponge pud & custard! Excellent value for money.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Miss1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“This place has a chef who can definitely cook!!”
Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

This is the fourth time we have visited the Navigation. We initially popped in for a snack a few months ago and we were really impressed with the place, how friendly the staff were and what good value the food was.
Since then we have enjoyed a superb Sunday lunch and on our other visits, beautifully cooked steaks with homemade chips.
The Navigation concentrates on getting the basics right, good food well cooked, great value for money and warm, friendly, attentive service by its members of staff.
A little gem!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank richyp1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Perfect Sunday Lunch !”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We went as a party of 9 for a sunday roast, the food was gorgeous, staff very friendly, service was very prompt and justs genuinely lovely meal is cosy surroundings..

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Katy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Navigation Inn also viewed

Wolverhampton, West Midlands
 
Wolverhampton, West Midlands
Wolverhampton, West Midlands
 
Wolverhampton, West Midlands
Willenhall, Walsall
 

Been to The Navigation Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing