We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent friendly service”
Review of Masala lounge

Masala lounge
Ranked #60 of 507 Restaurants in Wolverhampton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Wolverhampton, England, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Excellent friendly service”
Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

Went with three friends for a catch up, food was yummy, service was excellent and very friendly and you could take your own drinks so that was a bonus, will visit again soon.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    26
    12
    6
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Loved the place”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We went here for my birthday, and we were all well impressed. Spotless and modern the staff were very friendly and the service was good. And not one person complained about the food all my mates were very happy. And believe me we are hard to please :) And the bonus is you can take your own drinks so it's not an expensive night out either.
So happy with the place takin hubby there this weekend

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paula D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“impressed”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

wnet here for my birthday with my wife and was really impressed. the service from start to finish was very good. the staff were friendly and nothing was too much trouble. the food was great we both tried something new to us and were pleased with our choices which were full of flavour and enjoyable to eat. we will be eating here again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank trevor m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wolverhampton
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Nice food and atmosphere”
Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

Have dined here twice before and every time the service is excellent (once at a christmas doo and it excelled the normal six hour wait/cold food rule that u experience at christmas time). Foods nice and there's a large choice.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lisalucie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“excellent restaurant”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

visited masala lounge twice last being feb 2013, both times the food, service and staff were all very friendly and nothing too much trouble, nice evening our both times and were able to enjoy a lovely unrushed meal in lovely surroundings, yes they are unlicenced but most indian restaurants are to keep their costs down to provide better service both my husband, family and i all love this place.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cbarber3132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Masala lounge also viewed

Wolverhampton, West Midlands
Wolverhampton, West Midlands
 
Wolverhampton, West Midlands
Wolverhampton, West Midlands
 

Been to Masala lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing