We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A quality fun day out”

Northycote Farm and Country Park
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Wolverhampton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A quality fun day out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

Everything about this place is wonderful. Especially if you're the outdoorsy type!
The farm animals, the tea room, the historic buildings, the woodland walks, the wildlife - these are the things that make Northycote Farm & Country Park my favourite place to visit in Wolverhampton.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rachel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilf P, Manager at Northycote Farm and Country Park, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Hi Rachel

Thanks for taking the time to write a review of your visits to Northycote Farm and Country Park. We can tell that you are a keen photographer and thank you also for uploading some great shots that certainly made our small team smile. Look forward to seeing you down at the farm again soon.

Wilf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    62
    26
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Staffordshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nature-filled & natural”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012 via mobile

If you want to be able to get the kids out in the fresh air, in a safe environment with free car parking then look no further. On a major bus route with large, free car park and separate car parking facilities for disabled visitors, Northycote Farm and Country Park has something for everyone.

The little ones love the farm animal enclosures, the willow maze and the rabbits. Grandma loved the Victorian herb garden. Grandpa enjoyed the old farm machinery, the farmhouse, the woodland walks and the bird watching areas.

Us? We enjoyed it all plus a very reasonably priced lunch in the cafe afterwards.

Helpful?
Thank angelfruit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilf P, Manager at Northycote Farm and Country Park, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Hi Dawn - Thanks for writing about your experience at Northycote Farm and Country Park. Our small team will try their best to give you and your family an enjoyable visit and leave you wanting to come back again and again. Wilf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A great free farm”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

The farm itself might not have enough to hold attention for a full day, but it's free and definitely worth a look (I say the farm itself because it does access some lovely wooded walks).
Any time I've been there have been odd breeds of chickens, sheep, pigs... I may be missing some out! There's a small play area for kids, all of it outside and very much 'farmy', made from natural materials.

The tea room is good, serving hot and cold food and drinks. And there often events too, around Easter, Halloween and Harvest Festival time.

All in all, a great place, well maintained and with free parking too.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank jezturnerWednesfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilf P, Manager at Northycote Farm and Country Park, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Hi Jez

Thanks for taking the time to write about your experience at Northycote Farm and Country Park. We hope that there's a little something for everyone and certainly look forward to seeing you at the Farm again soon.

Wilf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Northycote Farm and Country Park also viewed

Wolverhampton, West Midlands
Wolverhampton, West Midlands
 
Wolverhampton, West Midlands
Wolverhampton, West Midlands
 

Been to Northycote Farm and Country Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing