We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Two night stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Mount Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Mount Hotel
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Wolverhampton
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Two night stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013

Room 85, outside in the court yard. the hotel is nice and has been re furbished so is still fresh. Room was large but quite basic. Nice, warm and clean. Staff were all VERY helpful and did make the difference. We ate twice in the hotel and the meals were good. There was a very nice room for entertaining and the Hotel is very pleasant overall.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Surfbum_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

687 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    368
    197
    83
    23
    16
See reviews for
180
213
20
130
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Angouleme, France
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

We were attending a family gathering at Perton Park Golf Club and wanted a hotel convenient to that location. We were very lucky and found and booked into The Mount and were delighted with our stay and their hospitality. Evening meals in the The Mount restaurant are delicious and had both quality and quantity, we loved it. Their Fish and Chips and Onion rings are fantastic, and the lamb chops are huge. The staff are friendly and helpful and made us welcome, and we will definitely stay there again.
Thank you The Mount Hotel.

Room Tip: We had room 2121, but apparently the Executive rooms are great, will request one next time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

The best I can say about this hotel is that there is nothing to moan about! It is clean and comfortable - the breakfasts are fine, the rooms are above average and the staff are very pleasant. Finding the hotel is harder than it should be and the carpark is large and safe. There is a separate restuarant but if you want to watch the football in the evening and eat, spaces are limited. Prices just above £60 for a night (with a corporate discount) was about right - paying more would be excessive. Surrounding roads are narrow and dark and winding in autumn / winter so beware.

Room Tip: Ask for one away from the main traffic
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OJK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exmoor
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

After an average stay in London, this was a refreshing change! The staff in the restaurant, breakfast room and in reception were really nice. The lady in the restaurant went that entry step to look after me, for example bringing an apetizer while I waited for my main course. I thought the little card in the room telling me who had made up my room was a really lovely touch! I have not seem that for decades. Keep that going! I would encourage my fellow travellers to leave something for the room team, when they leave especially if they like the service. It is so easily overlooked.

The room was nice and quiet, clean. The food was also good. I would like lighter options in the evening, but it is a suggestion not a criticism. I would return or recommend it to a friend.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ElsworthyExmoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

We stayed for two nights at the Mount Hotel and enjoyed it very much. The hotel is in a historic building and has been very well updated. Our room was in the stable block and was really well renovated and converted.

The service provided was excellent, with friendly and efficient staff. The food was also excellent, both breakfast and dinner.

We visited the nearby National Trust property, Wightwick Manor and that was well worth while. It also turned out to be part of the same original estate as the hotel building - and so was the nearby pub, the Mermaid, which we also visited and where we enjoyed a good meal one evening.

Whilst at the hotel we drove to both Bridgnorth and Ludlow in Shropshire, which are within easy reach.

Room Tip: Rooms in the stable block are really charming.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

Had a celebration meal there for my parents Golden wedding on the 7th September. Food was really tasty and we all enjoyed it a lot. Hotel has been done up too, since I last went, and looks really well decorated too. Only niggle is that portions are on the small size. My parents had their original wedding reception there 50 years ago! Bet it wasn't as good then!

Room Tip: Didn't stay there as live nearby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julester22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

We booked this as a last minute deal on Secret escapes for £84 including a three course meal and a full breakfast.
We had a delux room which was very nice. Not exactly a massive room but that isn't an issue. The food was amazing and the staff were very friendly. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yawny1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wolverhampton
2.0 mi away
A Park View Hotel
A Park View Hotel
#1 of 20 in Wolverhampton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
12.2 mi away
Fairlawns Hotel And Spa
3.0 mi away
Ramada Park Hall Hotel and Spa
Ramada Park Hall Hotel and Spa
#7 of 20 in Wolverhampton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Novotel Wolverhampton
Novotel Wolverhampton
#5 of 20 in Wolverhampton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 873 reviews
2.7 mi away
Barons Court Hotel
Barons Court Hotel
#3 of 20 in Wolverhampton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ely House Hotel
Ely House Hotel
#6 of 20 in Wolverhampton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mount Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mount Hotel

Property: The Mount Hotel
Address: Mount Road | Tettenhall, Wolverhampton WV6 8HL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Wolverhampton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Wolverhampton
#5 Family Hotel in Wolverhampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Mount Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Newly Refurbished Mount Hotel is a grade II listed Period Property offering a variety of accommodation types standard rooms, deluxe room and executive rooms as well as a Serviced Apartment.All well appointed and Modern with FREE WIFI. The Hotel boasts an AA Rosette awarded restaurant The Drawing Room Bar and Grill wich was also a Runner up in good Food England and Wales 2014 it offers contemporary British cuisine with a twist. As well as having its own Champagne bar serving an array of Champagnes and fine wines. The Hotel also offers an array of function, conference and wedding packages in either our purpose built conference centre; Newly refurbished Mander's suite or exquisite Great Hall dating from 1890. We strive to provide the best customer experience possible and ensure all our guests are comfortable and their needs are met while visiting Wolverhampton and the surrounding areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Mount Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mount Hotel Wolverhampton
The Mount Hotel Wolverhampton, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing