We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best food ever!! Love going there. Rach and Rich”
Review of Wombourne Tandoori

Wombourne Tandoori
Ranked #73 of 472 Restaurants in Wolverhampton
Cuisines: Indian, Bangladeshi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Wombourne's premier and longest established bangladeshi Restaurant under the expert management of Rafique Miah and his brother, Head Chef Makhan Miah. Established in 1989.We are proud to announce that we have received a 5 Star Rate My Place Award Presented by the South Staffordshire Council.Winner of ''SIMPLY THE BEST'' Restaurant Competition 2009Winner of the ''SPOTLIGHT AWARDS'' Best Eating Place - 2007/2008
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best food ever!! Love going there. Rach and Rich”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Wombourne tandoori is the best restaurant around. The guys are amazing and are always there to help. Me and my partner as well as my family have been using it for years and years and would never go anywhere else. I started off with a Korma, but as the years have gone by I'm now on the more adventurous dishes. The food is always up to scratch.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Likklemush1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    147
    48
    24
    22
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent local restaurant”
Reviewed October 11, 2013

This restaurant is high up on our list. Staff and Food are excellent, always helping with suggestions, and prepared to make changes to suit individual taste. Food is always pleasing to the eye and full of flavour. Service is attentive and friendly, nothing too much trouble, even when really busy. It is on our radar for regular visits.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Derek S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic place to eat”
Reviewed October 11, 2013

I have been dining at WT for many years whether its a night out with the girls, a large party, family meal or a table for two Im never dissapointed, tasty food fab friendly service & excellent value for money

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jmunderhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Always a good experience”
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Always a great meal, relaxed atmosphere with friendly staff. Fridays and Saturdays it is essential to book.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robsalmon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Midlands Best Tandoori Restaurant”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Rafique and his team offer first class service from the moment you enter the restaurant, the relaxed atmosphere and friendly knowledgable staff are always keen to impress and offer help when deciding on which dishes to try.
Being a business man i must have been to hundreds of restauarants claiming to offer the full package but Wombourne Tandoori delivers time and time again.
Keep up the good work boys and see you all very soon for a Cobra and curry !!!
Rob P

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rob p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wombourne Tandoori also viewed

Wolverhampton, West Midlands
Brierley Hill, West Midlands
 
Wombourne, Staffordshire
Kingswinford, West Midlands
 

Been to Wombourne Tandoori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing