We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistent and local”
Review of Balti Palace

Balti Palace
Ranked #76 of 475 Restaurants in Wolverhampton
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Consistent and local”
Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

Good local Indian. Average price, can take your own drink. Naans tasty and you can walk there in the summer from our house, so can relax with an extra drink. Always recognise you as a regular guest and are friendly and welcoming

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Denise P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    18
    6
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Love it!!!!!!!”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

I have been here a few times and every time the food has been great and you take your own drink witch is cheaper it's all way a great night and when I don't want to go out they deliver and there quick great service the staff can't do enough for you .

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Delly F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great local restaurant”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

We visit The Balti Palace regularly because its so good. Service is great, food choice is amazing and the cost of a wonderful evening is kept to a manageable level because you can take your own beer and wine. Just means we can go there more often! They will adapt spiciness to your own preferences. The restaurant itself is very smart and comfortable. We have had a couple of large group meals there 30-40 people and the service is still great - take your own birthday cake etc. Can't beat it for value and quality.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rosiecliff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
133 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Great Local Balti”
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Have been a regular over the years and can recommend the restaurant as a great local balti. Food is consistently good , service is always prompt and helpful. Menu is a good mix and quite extensive. Like all real Balti's it is unlicensed which is as it should be but even if you forget or drop in unexpectedly there are several local shops to buy your booze from.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wolf5424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Best balti I've had”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Quite simply the best Balti I have ever had. We eat here regularly. It's well priced, the service is good and the food is excellent. They have an extensive menu, with some English dishes too. The restaurant isn't licensed, so you can take your own alcohol. There are soft drinks available to buy there.

The only downsides are that the car park is a shared public car park, which does get busy and there is a nasty smell from the bins as you walk from the car park. This isn't solely this restaurants fault, there's also a pizza takeaway and a Chinese takeaway next to each other.

The toilets can sometimes not be the cleanest, but are by no means the worst I've used. There are steep stairs up to the restaurant, so if you struggle with them, you definitely will here!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Arran S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Balti Palace also viewed

Wolverhampton, West Midlands
Wolverhampton, West Midlands
 
Wolverhampton, West Midlands
Wolverhampton, West Midlands
 
Wolverhampton, West Midlands
Wolverhampton, West Midlands
 

Been to Balti Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing