We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (404)
Filter reviews
404 results
Traveler rating
350
44
3
3
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
350
44
3
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jacuzzi shower west park boutique hotel room overlooked the park victorian park lots of fresh fruit recommend this hotel cooked breakfast fantastic hotel afternoon tea full english quiet location breakfast was excellent city centre home from home yogurt one night stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 404 reviews
Reviewed December 19, 2019

Stayed here for business at the beginning of December. It was a busy area bit I didn't have too much trouble finding the hotel. I was especially glad of the large car park as the surrounding streets were all busy. The welcome was very nice staff were very helpful. The room was great, with a lovely view of the park and it was very comfortable. Dinner and breakfast in Hamiltons restaurant were both of a really high standard and the service was excellent. In all it was a pretty perfect experience.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 961TonyPhelan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2019 via mobile

A fantastic hotel. The staff are very much accommodating (anything you ask for is not a problem for them ) especially forbthe receptionist The room is lovely and clean and very spacious
I would stay here again

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Lancelyon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AParkViewHotel, Owner at A Park View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2019

Thank you for your review. It was a pleasure to meet you and hear that we made you feel comfortable and very welcomed during your stay.
Should you ever come to Wolverhampton again you know where we are.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2019

A first class boutique hotel. We received a very warm welcome and shown to our room where all the facilities were explained - even a spa shower!. Everywhere was spotlessly clean. All the staff were extremely helpful and well trained. Wed had lunch and my Caesar salad was the best I've ever had and breakfast, well the presentation was amazing. Everything was there - fruit, yogurt, pastries, cereal, croissants. I chose scrambled eggs and smoked salmon. The eggs were light and fluffy and the food was beautifully presented. I shall definitely stop there again when in the area and I cannot recommend it highly enough.

Room tip: The only downfall is that there are no lifts but plenty of stairs so choose carefully
Date of stay: November 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank embee44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AParkViewHotel, Owner at A Park View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2019

Thank you for your lovely review, it was a pleasure to hear that you also enjoyed your stay at the hotel.
This review has been shared with the staff and even with our new starters who are new to the team.

We look forward to you staying with us again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2019 via mobile

We stayed in the molineux suite for a stop over on our way further south. This suite was perfect for our family of 2 adults 3 kids. The kids had their own rooms all off the rooms ver very comfortable. The family living area was idea very spacious the giant bean bags were a fab idea very comfortable for watching TV once the kids had gone to bed. The staff were very friendly from the start to finish. We ate in the restaurant food was very good reasonable priced too. Breakfast was fab a great selection on the table followed by a cooked breakfast the we all loved the fresh fruit and the coffee was just what we needed to start our day. Nice big car park that was well lit. Would recommend this hotel we would definitely consider staying here again if in the area.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank emmap15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AParkViewHotel, Manager at A Park View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2019

Dear Emma

Thank you for your review. We're happy to hear that we made you feel welcomed and you enjoyed your stay. Your comments will be passed onto the rest of the team.

We hope to see you again.

Kind regards
Sat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2019 via mobile

An absolute top class place to stay in Wolverhampton , rooms , bar area and breakfast all first class and the owner and staff are superb , thankyou for a cracking stay and we will be back .
Bernie Andre

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank saintbernie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AParkViewHotel, General Manager at A Park View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2019

Dear Bernie and Friends,
Thank you for taking the time to review.Our team are very happy to hear you enjoyed the whole weekend and we was able to make you feel welcomed.

All your comments will be shared with our staff and we will look forward to your return stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews