We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Hotel and Great Staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of A Park View Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
A Park View Hotel
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Wolverhampton
Certificate of Excellence
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hotel and Great Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2014

We enjoyed an overnight stay at this hotel on Friday 6th June. From the moment we arrived we couldn't have felt more special the staff at the Reception were very welcoming. We were taken to our room and explained to how the amazing shower worked and made sure we had everything we needed. Our room was spotlessly clean and had a lovely view over the park and the biggest most comfortable bed!!

Breakfast was the best we had ever had everything was perfect.

Overall we had a wonderful stay and would highly recommend this hotel I am not surprised it is number one in Wolverhampton it is very special!!!

Room Tip: we h ad a room at the front of the hotel which enjoyed fantastic views over the park
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gaynor gumdrops... l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    277
    37
    1
    3
    2
See reviews for
39
129
11
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Berkshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

Whilst working in Wolverhampton over the last 12 months I always stay at this hotel because of it's friendly staff, excellent food, comfortable rooms and location close to the city centre. It is a home from home compared to the big impersonal hotel chains. I am now working in another part of the county and am looking for a similar hotel - it will be a tough job to find such a nice hotel!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alital62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich,UK
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

We enjoyed our two night stay here very much. The upbeat staff made us feel very welcome and even offered us an umbrella when we were venturing out in a downpour. There was a wide choice of items on the breakfast menu and the cooked breakfast was one of the best presented I have seen.
The hotel is very convenient for the city centre.
Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cottral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conwy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2014

I only stayed for one night, but the welcome was so friendly and warm after a long journey. The staff couldn't have been kinder, lovely room, (great high thread sheets!), and a fabulous choice at breakfast . Small and intimate, and a world away from the big corporate hotels I am used to.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2014

We stayed here for an evening to see a show in town after reading the reviews on Trip Adviser. The hotel is about 10 minutes from the city centre by foot, and quite easy to find, overlooking a lovely park. Upon checking in we were greeted by a friendly lady at the reception who told us all we needed to know and showed us to our room. The room was clean, and had all the amenities we needed and the superking bed was very comfortable. We had dinner in Hamilton's restaurant, which was nice, but there was a slight hiccup after we ordered wine as they completely forgot to bring it! But once that was sorted out everything went smoothly. Food was excellent and the staff were friendly and fun to talk to. We returned after seeing the show for a nightcap, and were able to take our glasses of wine up to our room, which was great. Checkout was smooth. If we needed to stay overnight in Wolverhampton again, we would definitely choose to stay here.

Room Tip: We chose the executive park view, which had a huge superking bed, which we would definitely recommen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Me_llamo_Nina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
133 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2014

We too stopped here for one night as we were going to the Michael Bolton concert. Check in was superb, we were even shown to our room and shown how to use the jacuzzi shower which was great. We had a meal in the restaurant before leaving for our concert and the service was again excellent and the quality of the food was 10/10. Breakfast was superb with everything you could wish for, again with excellent service. We walked into town and we're set to leave about 11am. Prior to leaving we were even given a takeaway coffee for our journey. I don't usually write reviews but felt that I had to on this occasion. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff to help you with. The staff at this hotel truly put the customer first. Excellent.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2014

We stayed hear for one night whilst in Wolverhampton for a Michael Bolton concert. Everything was superb from the greeting when we arrived to the help with a flat tyre as we were about to leave. The staff were superb and the service was second to none. We had an executive double room with a park view that was very spacious and had a lovely en-suite with a jacuzzi shower. The breakfast was ample and everything was spotless. They even went out of their way to help when we were leaving and we found we had a flat tyre. I cannot fault the service or hospitality and would definitely recommend staying here as we will if we are visiting again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wolverhampton hotels
2.0 mi away
The Mount Hotel
The Mount Hotel
#3 of 20 in Wolverhampton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 658 reviews
1.7 mi away
Ramada Park Hall Hotel and Spa
Ramada Park Hall Hotel and Spa
#7 of 20 in Wolverhampton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 839 reviews
0.8 mi away
Novotel Wolverhampton
Novotel Wolverhampton
#5 of 20 in Wolverhampton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ely House Hotel
Ely House Hotel
#6 of 20 in Wolverhampton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn Wolverhampton City Centre Hotel
1.4 mi away
Barons Court Hotel
Barons Court Hotel
#2 of 20 in Wolverhampton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A Park View Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Park View Hotel

Property: A Park View Hotel
Address: 12-13 Park Road West, Wolverhampton WV1 4PP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Wolverhampton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Wolverhampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — A Park View Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Park View Hotel is a luxury Hotel bordering Wolverhampton City Centre and is within easy reach of the main travel hubs to City Centre and M6 Motorway. Historical on the outside yet timeless on the inside. A Park View Hotel is an elegant fusion of old meets new.This impressive Victorian building is located opposite Wolverhampton’s pristine West Park. Close walking distance to Wolverhampton Civic Venues and is highly recommended by venue vistors. The Hotel's restaurant, Hamilton's, is the perfect venue for a Pre-Show Dinner & drinks. We pride ourselves on offering our guests a unique hotel experience, welcoming and friendly staff always happy to help you. Behind its doors, the authentic features have been preserved giving the hotel an enduring elegance and grandeur that can be seen throughout all 21 en suite spacious rooms. We also have two unique family suites located on the third floor which can accommodate from 3 to 6 guests. Our Executive rooms all come with brand new Jacuzzi steam shower units. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and LateRooms so you can book your A Park View Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
A Park View Hotel Wolverhampton, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing